Funding profile · Healthcare workforce technology
Adni
A nurse-founded company that raised a small pre-seed and seed round through Y Combinator in 2021 and 2022, then rebranded from Lumify to Adni and pivoted toward AI recruiting. No SEC Form D has been found for the company, and its current investor list is larger than any round the press has reported.
Data as of September 24, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.
Rounds at a glance
| When | Round | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | President’s Innovation Prize, University of Pennsylvania | Not disclosed here | University of Pennsylvania | Independent |
| Aug 2021 | Pre-seed | $275,000 | Led by Y Combinator, with University of Pennsylvania participating | Aggregator |
| May 2022 | Seed | $1,250,000 | Y Combinator, Flare Capital, Gaingels, Fresco Capital, Crista Galli Ventures, angel investor Mark Switaj | Independent |
| Undated | Backers named in later company materials, round and date not disclosed | Not disclosed | Liquid 2 Ventures, Augment, angel investor Adam Grant, and the founders of CareRev, Clipboard Health, and Papa | Company-stated |
What the filings show
No Form D notice under Adni, Adni Inc., Lumify Care, or Lumify Care Inc. turned up in the records reviewed for this profile. That does not mean no offering happened. A company can raise money under Section 4(a)(2) or another exemption that does not require a Form D, or a filing can sit under a legal entity name this search did not try. It does mean the $1.25 million seed round Technical.ly and Daily Nurse both reported in 2022, and the pre-seed and later backers described elsewhere, have no confirming filing on the public record checked here.
Reading the numbers
- The reported total is small next to the claimed backer list.Independent reporting accounts for about $1.25 million, and an aggregator adds a $275,000 pre-seed on top of that, for roughly $1.5 million. That is a normal size for a nurse-led seed round out of Y Combinator’s Summer 2021 batch. It is a small base to carry the seven-plus firms and individuals the company now lists as backers.
- Two aggregators, two different totals.Crustdata puts total funding at about $1.475 million across a pre-seed and a seed round. Tracxn puts it at $1.38 million across three rounds, with obscured per-round amounts behind a paywall. Neither figure comes from a primary filing, and they do not agree with each other.
- The investor list grew after the reported round closed.Technical.ly’s May 2022 report on the seed round names Y Combinator, Flare Capital, Gaingels, Fresco Capital, Crista Galli Ventures, and Mark Switaj. Adni’s own company page and LinkedIn profile, current as of 2026, add Liquid 2 Ventures, Augment, and Adam Grant, plus unnamed founders of CareRev, Clipboard Health, and Papa investing as individuals. No press report or filing found here dates when those later names came in or what they invested.
- Headcount estimates do not agree either.LinkedIn’s own company page still lists a 2 to 10 employee band. Crustdata, a third-party data vendor that tracks headcount weekly, estimates 54 employees as of September 2026, up from about 19 in May 2024 and about 3 in mid-2021. A company raising and hiring at that pace would ordinarily be expected to have filed at least one Form D by now.
Commercial signals
| Signal | Detail | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| Rebrand | Lumify Marketplace renamed Adni in March 2023, after the company said it ran into trademark limits on the Lumify Care name outside its original wearable-light product. | Company-stated |
| Product shift | Company materials moved from a consumer gear marketplace (2021 to 2023) to an AI-powered recruiting and career platform (2025 to 2026), including the November 2025 launch of an AI agent called Allie. | Company-stated |
| Named employer partners | Penn Medicine (Jul 2025), MedPro Healthcare Staffing (May 2025), United Health Care Staffing (Jan 2026), AB Staffing, Avani Healthcare Staffing, Beyond Medical Staffing, and OneStaff Medical each appear in dated Adni blog or LinkedIn posts. | Company and partner-stated |
| Clinician network claims | 200,000+ nurses and allied health workers and a 2.4 million clinician verified database, per current company materials. Mid to late 2025 blog posts cite 150,000+ verified engaged clinicians. Not independently audited. | Company-stated |
What to watch
- Whether a Form D appears for any round after the 2022 seed, especially one naming Liquid 2 Ventures or Augment.
- Whether an amended or late Form D settles the gap between the $1.25 million reported seed and the larger backer list the company now cites.
- Independent confirmation of current headcount, given the gap between LinkedIn’s 2 to 10 band and Crustdata’s 54 estimate.
- Revenue or contract-value disclosures tied to named partners like Penn Medicine and MedPro.
The Adni story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery
Related companies
Sources
- IndependentNurse-led startup Lumify Care raised a seed round and launched its marketplace app
- IndependentMeet the Nurse Dynamic Duo Behind the Adni Marketplace App
- IndependentFrom wearable light to tech startup
- AggregatorAdni company profile, funding rounds
- AggregatorAdni company profile, funding rounds
- IndependentAdni company profile
- CompanyThe Lumify Marketplace is now Adni
- CompanyMedPro launches 7,000+ jobs on Adni
- CompanyPenn Medicine posts jobs for nurses on the Adni app
- CompanyUnited Health Care Staffing launches on Adni
- CompanyAdni company page
- CompanyAdni | Healthcare hiring on autopilot
Compiled from public sources and published reports as of September 24, 2026. No SEC Form D notice was located for Adni or its prior name, Lumify Care, in the sources checked for this profile. Reported and company-stated amounts reflect the date of the report or statement and may not capture later, unreported activity. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Adni. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.
