Funding profile · Healthcare IT and revenue cycle

Aegis

A pre seed, Y Combinator backed company with one confirmed SEC filing: a small investor vehicle that raised $40,700 in September 2025. No Form D has been found under the operating company’s own name, and reported institutional backers have not been independently confirmed.

$500KY Combinator’s standard check, given to every accepted company in the batch
$40.7KSold through an investor SPV, Form D filed Sep 16, 2025
7Investors in that SPV, about $5,814 each
$0Amount on record from a Form D filed by the operating company itself

Data as of September 24, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
Apr to Jun 2025 Y Combinator, Spring 2025 batch $500,000 standard YC investment Y Combinator Independent
Aug to Sep 2025 Investor vehicle: “Aegis Health Aug 2025, a Series of CGF2021 LLC” $40,700 sold, total offering amount not disclosed 7 investors; administered by Sydecar Form D
Not dated Reported seed backers Not disclosed Rebel Fund, Sequoia Scout Fund, Mana Ventures, Maiora Ventures, per one blog account Reported, unconfirmed

What the filings show

Aegis Health Aug 2025 a Series of CGF2021 LLC · Form D · filed Sep 16, 2025

First sale
Aug 22, 2025
Type
Pooled investment fund (single company SPV)
Offered
Amount declined to disclose
Sold
$40,700 · $0 remaining
Investors
7 · average about $5,814
Exemptions
Rule 506(b); Investment Company Act 3(c)(1)
Related persons
Sydecar LLC (administrator, director); Brett Sagan (executive officer of the administrator)
Filing
SEC EDGAR, CIK 0002085009

Reading the filings

  1. This is an angel sized check, not the company’s own raise.Seven investors put in $40,700 total, about $5,814 each. That is consistent with a syndicate of individual angels pooling small checks through Sydecar, the same administrator pattern seen on other single company investment vehicles, not a lead institutional round.
  2. The tie to Aegis rests on the name and the date, not on a named officer.The filer is called “Aegis Health Aug 2025, a Series of CGF2021 LLC.” The name and the August 2025 first sale date line up with this company’s health focus and its June 2025 Y Combinator Demo Day, but none of Krishang Todi, Aarav Bajaj or Dhanya Shah appears by name in the filing, which lists only the SPV administrator and its officer.
  3. No Form D has been found under the operating company’s own name.A search of SEC EDGAR for companies named Aegis Health and Aegis Health Technology returns only the SPV above. Y Combinator’s standard $500,000 investment, which every accepted batch company receives, would ordinarily be documented in a Form D or in a note purchase agreement that need not be filed at all; no such filing was found.
  4. Reported institutional backers have no filing behind them.A blog account names Rebel Fund, the Sequoia Scout Fund, Mana Ventures and Maiora Ventures as backers. None of those names appears as a related person on any Aegis linked Form D found in this research, and no press release naming a lead investor or a round size was found.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Accelerator Y Combinator Spring 2025 batch, active status, team size 3, partner Aaron Epstein. Independent
Press recognition Named one of 10 notable agentic AI startups from the batch by Business Insider, Jun 2025. Independent
Customers None named. Launch materials ask for introductions to hospital CFOs and independent practice owners. Not found
Integrations Claimed connections to Epic, Athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, clearinghouses and payer portals. Company-stated
Compliance Says it built HIPAA compliant infrastructure early using Porter and Oneleet to work toward SOC 2 and HIPAA compliance. No public attestation found. Company-stated

What to watch

  • A Form D filed directly by the operating company, which would put a real number on institutional funding.
  • Confirmation, from a press release or a fund’s own portfolio page, of the reported backers.
  • Named provider or billing firm customers with disclosed contract terms.
  • A published SOC 2 report or HIPAA attestation.

The Aegis story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. Public recordForm D, Aegis Health Aug 2025 a Series of CGF2021 LLC, CIK 0002085009SEC EDGAR · filed Sep 16, 2025
  2. IndependentThese are 10 of the most exciting AI agent startups to come out of Y Combinator’s first-ever Spring batchBusiness Insider, Samantha Stokes · Jun 11, 2025
  3. IndependentAegis: AI Agents to win denied health insurance claimsY Combinator company page · accessed Sep 24, 2026
  4. IndependentAegis (YC X25): The AI Fighting Insurance Denials for HospitalsYesPress · Jul 31, 2026
  5. CompanyLaunch YC: Aegis, AI Revenue Recovery Engine for Healthcare ProvidersY Combinator launch post · Jun 2025
  6. CompanyAI Denial Management Platform for Healthcareaegishealth.us · accessed Sep 24, 2026

Compiled from SEC and other public records and published reports as of September 24, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; amounts reflect the filing date. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Aegis. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.