Funding profile · Digital health, IBD

Aidy

A Y Combinator company with a reported $500,000 seed round and no SEC filing to confirm it. Here is what the public record shows, and does not show, about Aidy’s money.

$500KReported seed total, 2024, aggregator estimate (Tracxn)
0Form D or other SEC filings found under the name Aidy
2 to 10Employees, per Aidy’s LinkedIn page

Data as of September 24, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
2024 Y Combinator, Winter 2024 Not disclosed by YC or Aidy Y Combinator YC batch
2024 Seed, aggregator total $500,000 Y Combinator, sole investor listed Tracxn estimate
2025 to 2026 Any later round None found None announced Not found

What the filings show

Nothing. A search of SEC EDGAR’s company database and its full-text search system for the name “Aidy” returns no Form D, no Form D/A, and no entity of any kind registered under that name, as of September 24, 2026. That is unusual for a two-year-old, venture-backed Delaware company, though not conclusive proof that no money moved. Companies that raise entirely through SAFEs from a single institutional source sometimes file late, file under a holding-company name not yet identified, or in some cases simply miss the 15-day Form D deadline. Aidy’s only reported funding source, Y Combinator, invests through a standard note or SAFE structure across its portfolio rather than one-off priced rounds, which is consistent with an early SAFE-stage company having no Form D yet.

The one number available, $500,000, comes from Tracxn, a funding-data aggregator, not from a company statement, a press release, or a filing. Aidy’s own materials, its Y Combinator profile, its homepage, and its LinkedIn page, do not state a funding total anywhere found in this review.

Reading the filings

  1. There is no filing to read.Every other company profile in this series that reaches this section is working from at least one Form D. Aidy has none, so the numbers below come from a single third-party aggregator rather than from Aidy or the SEC.
  2. One investor, one figure, one source.Tracxn lists exactly one institutional investor, Y Combinator, and one funding event, a $500,000 seed in 2024. No co-investors, angels, or follow-on are named anywhere in the record searched.
  3. The product changed after the money.Aidy raised its only known funding as a federal-grants tool in Y Combinator’s Winter 2024 batch. The IBD app that exists today was already live by May 2025, per the dated privacy policy, roughly a year after that seed. No public record shows whether additional capital came in between the pivot and today.
  4. A two-to-ten person company has not needed to file again.Aidy’s LinkedIn page lists 2 to 10 employees, consistent with a company still running on a single early check rather than a Series A that would typically prompt a new Form D and a public announcement.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Product validation Aidy is listed on the Crohn’s & Colitis Foundation’s vetted “Helpful Apps” page, which the Foundation says involves reviewing the business and its data practices. Independent
Revenue model Aidy is free to users. Its FAQ says it generates revenue by working with “health plans, employers, and researchers.” A separate page pitches pharmaceutical Medical Affairs teams on patient-reported biologic-discontinuation data. Company-stated
Named commercial partners None found. The site curates existing manufacturer copay and access hubs, such as AbbVie’s Skyrizi Complete program, but does not disclose a contract with any drugmaker, health plan, or employer. Not found
Regulatory filings No SEC Form D, FDA clearance, or NIH/NSF award record found for Aidy. Not found

What to watch

  • A first Form D under the name Aidy, which would confirm whether the reported $500,000 seed, or any later round, is real and priced.
  • A named health-plan, employer, or pharmaceutical client for the Medical Affairs data product described on Aidy’s own site.
  • Any update to Tracxn’s funding total, which is currently the only source for Aidy’s reported capital.
  • Employee count growth beyond the 2 to 10 range currently listed on LinkedIn.

The Aidy story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. Public recordSEC EDGAR company and full-text search for “Aidy”SEC · searched Sep 24, 2026, no matching filer
  2. IndependentAidy funding rounds and investorsTracxn · accessed Sep 24, 2026
  3. IndependentAidy company pageLinkedIn · accessed Sep 24, 2026
  4. IndependentHelpful Apps and Digital Health Services, listing AidyCrohn’s & Colitis Foundation · accessed Sep 24, 2026
  5. CompanyAidy Y Combinator company profile, Winter 2024 batchY Combinator · accessed Sep 24, 2026
  6. CompanyAidy Privacy Policyaidyhq.com · last updated May 11, 2025
  7. CompanyAidy for Medical Affairs & HEORaidyhq.com · accessed Sep 24, 2026

Compiled from SEC records and published reports as of September 24, 2026. Form D notices, when filed, report offerings under Regulation D; no such filing exists for Aidy as of this writing. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Aidy. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.