Funding profile · Healthcare IT, EMS revenue cycle
Amby Health
A Y Combinator Winter 2025 company with no SEC Form D on file under its own name and a total raised figure that different trackers put anywhere from $50,000 to $500,000. Its own website now describes a different product than the one it raised money to build.
Data as of September 25, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.
Rounds at a glance
| When | Round | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Winter 2025 | Y Combinator batch | Not disclosed | Y Combinator | Company |
| Jan 2025 | PitchBook: “Accelerator/Incubator” deal | Not disclosed | Y Combinator | Aggregator |
| Mar 2025 (reported) | Seed | $500,000 | Jenny Fielding, Scott Hartley, Sequoia Capital, Streamlined Ventures, Y Combinator, per startupintros.com; no lead named | Aggregator |
| Feb 2026 | PitchBook: “Early Stage VC” deal | Not disclosed | SBXi, Y Combinator | Aggregator |
| Not dated | PitchBook total funding figure | $50,000 | SBXi, Y Combinator | Aggregator |
What the filings show
Nothing, for this company. A search of SEC EDGAR’s company database in September 2026 for “Amby Health” and for the shorter name “Amby” returned no Form D notice filed by any entity named Amby Health, Amby Health Inc., or a close variant. Regulation D offerings under Rule 506(b) or 506(c) generally require a Form D within 15 days of the first sale of securities, but a company that never crosses that exemption, or that raises under a different exemption such as Section 4(a)(2), can raise money and never appear in EDGAR at all. Absence of a filing is not proof that no money moved.
The one EDGAR record that does turn up on the name “Amby” is not this company. AmbyTech Inc. is a Delaware corporation with a San Diego, WeWork mailing address that filed a Form D on December 13, 2024, reporting a $3,200,000 offering with $3,025,000 sold to two investors under Rule 506(b). Its named executive officer and director is Abhijit Bose, with Amiya Kumar Pathak and Neil Sequeira listed as additional related persons, and its industry box is checked “Other Technology,” not health care. None of those names appear anywhere in Amby Health’s Y Combinator materials, its website, or the third party trackers reviewed for this page. That filing describes a different company and is not counted toward Amby Health’s funding here.
AmbyTech Inc. (a different company, not Amby Health) · Form D · filed Dec 13, 2024
- First sale
- Dec 4, 2024
- Offered
- $3,200,000 equity
- Sold
- $3,025,000 · $175,000 remaining
- Investors
- 2 · average about $1,512,500
- Exemption
- Rule 506(b)
- Related persons
- Abhijit Bose (CEO, director); Amiya Kumar Pathak (director); Neil Sequeira (related person)
- Filing
- SEC EDGAR, CIK 0002048264
Reading the filings
- There is no Amby Health Form D to read.The company that pitched EMS billing automation in Y Combinator’s Winter 2025 batch has no Regulation D notice on file under its own name, so none of the arithmetic that usually anchors this section, investor count, average check size, offered versus sold, is available for Amby Health itself.
- A same-name filer is a false lead.AmbyTech Inc. of San Diego filed a $3.2 million Form D in December 2024, and its name is close enough to invite confusion. Its officers, location, industry code, and filing date do not match anything published about Amby Health, and it is excluded from the figures on this page.
- Trackers disagree by a factor of ten.Signalbase, startupintros.com, and Tracxn each independently report about $500,000 raised around March 2025. PitchBook’s own FAQ states total funding of $50,000 and lists a January 2025 accelerator deal plus a February 2026 early stage VC deal, both undated in amount. No public filing resolves which figure, if either, is right.
- The February 2026 deal may track the pivot, not the EMS product.PitchBook’s current company description for Amby Health matches the fitness coaching app on tryamby.com, not the EMS billing tool. If its dated Early Stage VC deal reflects that later product, it would mean the capital raised around the original EMS pitch and the capital (if any) raised around the fitness app are being reported as one undivided total by at least one tracker.
- No non-dilutive or grant funding found.No FDA, NIH, or NSF award tied to this company turned up in the records searched. That is unsurprising for a billing and workflow product rather than a device or a clinical technology.
Commercial signals
| Signal | Detail | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| Team size | 2 people, per the company’s Y Combinator listing. | Company-stated |
| Revenue estimates | GetLatka estimates about $220,000 in 2025 revenue; Prospeo separately estimates $171,110 in annual revenue. Both are marked as estimates, not company disclosures or filings, and they disagree. | Conflicting estimates |
| Named customers | No named EMS agency, fire department, or ambulance service customer found in web search or in city or county procurement and council records. | Not found |
| Product on the market, Sep 2026 | tryamby.com describes a consumer training and recovery coaching app, connected to Strava, Garmin, and Apple Health, not the EMS billing tool the company launched with. | Company-stated |
What to watch
- A Form D filed under Amby Health’s own name, which would settle the $50,000 versus $500,000 question and name real investors.
- Whether PitchBook, Tracxn, or the company itself clarifies which product, EMS or fitness coaching, any reported round actually funded.
- Any disclosed revenue figure that is not a third party estimate.
- Whether the EMS product is still being sold at all.
The Amby Health story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery
Related companies
Sources
- Public recordEDGAR company search for “Amby” and “Amby Health,” Form D filings
- Public recordForm D, AmbyTech Inc., CIK 0002048264
- CompanyAmby Health company page
- CompanyLaunch YC: Amby Health, AI Copilot for Ambulance Agencies (EMS)
- Companytryamby.com homepage
- IndependentAmby Health Raises $500K
- IndependentAmby Health: Funding, Team & Investors
- IndependentAmby, Company Profile, Funding Rounds & Investors
- IndependentAmby Health, Company Profile, Valuation, Funding & Investors
- IndependentAmby Health (YC W25), Overview, Address & Contact
- IndependentAmby Health Revenue 2025, $220K Est. ARR
Compiled from SEC public records and published reports as of September 25, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; no such notice was found for Amby Health itself. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Amby Health. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.
