Funding profile · Surgical robotics

Andromeda Surgical

A reported $30 million raised since 2023, including a $15 million Series A announced in August 2026. The company has never filed a Form D. Every SEC filing carrying its name belongs to somebody else.

$15.0MSeries A announced Aug 2026, company-reported
$30MTotal raised to date, company-reported
$536,951Sold across three SPV Form D filings, 2025 and 2026
0Form D filings by Andromeda Surgical itself

Data as of September 22, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
2023 Y Combinator Summer 2023, then demo day Not disclosed Y Combinator; Attack Capital demo day fund; Orange Collective Investor posts
Apr 2025 SPV: Spanish Andromeda Surgical Mar 2025, a Series of CGF2021 LLC $110,451 11 investors; Sydecar administrator Form D
Sep 2025 Seed Not disclosed Phaze Ventures says it first invested at seed; Cybernetix Ventures lists a seed position Investor
Apr 2026 SPV: AVSF – Andromeda Surgical 2026, LLC $322,000 22 investors; Alumni Ventures sole manager Form D
Apr 2026 SPV: Andromeda Surgical Mar 2026, a Series of CGF2021 LLC $104,500 2 investors; Sydecar administrator Form D
Aug 2026 Series A $15.0M Led by Standard Capital. Reported participants: Y Combinator, Vox Capital, Lingotto Innovation, Alumni Ventures, Phaze Ventures, WestWave Capital, Pioneer Fund Company and press
Cumulative Total funding $30M Not itemised Company-stated

What the filings show

AVSF – Andromeda Surgical 2026, LLC · Form D · filed Apr 27, 2026

First sale
Apr 11, 2026
Type
Pooled investment fund, equity, single-company vehicle
Offered
$322,000
Sold
$322,000 · $0 remaining
Investors
22 · average about $14,636
Minimum
$10,000
Exemptions
Rule 506(b); Investment Company Act 3(c)(1)
Related persons
Michael Collins, CEO of Alumni Ventures LLC, the issuer’s sole manager
Filing
SEC EDGAR, CIK 0002127057

Andromeda Surgical Mar 2026, a Series of CGF2021 LLC · Form D · filed Apr 29, 2026

First sale
Apr 28, 2026
Type
Pooled investment fund, single-company vehicle
Offered
$104,500
Sold
$104,500 · $0 remaining
Investors
2 · average $52,250
To officers or affiliates
$4,500 of proceeds
Exemptions
Rule 506(b); Investment Company Act 3(c)(1)
Related persons
Sydecar LLC (administrator); Brett Sagan (officer of the administrator)
Filing
SEC EDGAR, CIK 0002128800

Spanish Andromeda Surgical Mar 2025, a Series of CGF2021 LLC · Form D · filed May 28, 2025

First sale
Apr 17, 2025
Type
Pooled investment fund, single-company vehicle
Offered
$110,451
Sold
$110,451 · $0 remaining
Investors
11 · average about $10,041
To officers or affiliates
$4,500 of proceeds
Exemptions
Rule 506(b); Investment Company Act 3(c)(1)
Related persons
Sydecar LLC (administrator); Brett Sagan (officer of the administrator)
Filing
SEC EDGAR, CIK 0002070239

Reading the filings

  1. The company is invisible in the offering record.An EDGAR company-name search returns no registrant called Andromeda Surgical, Inc. The only filings carrying the name are three pooled vehicles formed by other people to buy into it. Issuers raising under Section 4(a)(2) file no Form D, so the gap is not proof nothing was sold. It does mean none of the reported $30 million appears in the federal offering record.
  2. The visible money is about 1.8 percent of the announced total.The three vehicles sold $110,451, $322,000 and $104,500: $536,951 from 35 investors, against a company-reported $30 million. These are side cars, not the round.
  3. Two of the three closed three months before the announcement.First sales were April 11 and April 28, 2026. The Series A was announced on August 3, 2026. Money was being gathered into the round in April, well before the press cycle.
  4. The same syndicator appears twice, a year apart.Sydecar LLC administers both CGF2021 series, with Brett Sagan as an officer of the administrator, and each routes $4,500 of proceeds to officers or affiliates. The 2025 vehicle is labelled Spanish and its 11 investors averaged about $10,041 each. The 2026 one had 2 investors at $52,250 each, a different shape entirely.
  5. Alumni Ventures runs its own vehicle and also shows up in the round.AVSF – Andromeda Surgical 2026, LLC lists Michael Collins, CEO of Alumni Ventures LLC, as sole manager, took 22 investors at a $10,000 minimum, and closed at exactly its $322,000 offering. Alumni Ventures is then named among the Series A participants.
  6. No Andromeda officer or director appears anywhere.Every related person across the three filings is a fund administrator. Normal for SPVs, but it leaves the public record silent on Andromeda’s board. RuntimeWire notes that Standard Capital, the lead, publishes a model that avoids board seats.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Canada Licence 115817, BEACON PLATFORM, Class II, type System, first licence status date Jul 21, 2026, no end date recorded. Public record
United States No FDA 510(k), De Novo or PMA record as of Sep 22, 2026. Public record
Clinical NCT06668142, 54 patients, recruiting, primary completion estimated Dec 30, 2026. NCT07741656, 50 patients, first patient Sep 26, 2025. Public record
Supply partners Richard Wolf for imaging, Quanta System for lasers, Mar 2025. No volumes disclosed. Partner-stated
Procedure volume 15 cases as of Mar 2025; more than 40 patients in three countries as of Aug 2026. The registry lists sites in two countries. Company-stated
Installed base First commercial systems said to be going into hospitals within two months of Aug 2026. None named. Company-stated
Availability language RuntimeWire reported in Aug 2026 that the company website states Beacon is not commercially available and has no regulatory approval in any country, alongside the Canada and New Zealand claims. Site and release differ

What to watch

  • A first Form D from the company itself, due within 15 days of a first sale if the Series A used Regulation D.
  • An FDA submission, and whether it takes the 510(k) or De Novo pathway.
  • Named hospitals in Canada and New Zealand, and any revenue disclosure.
  • ASTRA results against the registered endpoints, primary completion estimated December 30, 2026.

The Andromeda Surgical story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. Public recordForm D, AVSF – Andromeda Surgical 2026, LLC, CIK 0002127057SEC · Apr 27, 2026
  2. Public recordForm D, Andromeda Surgical Mar 2026, a Series of CGF2021 LLC, CIK 0002128800SEC · Apr 29, 2026
  3. Public recordForm D, Spanish Andromeda Surgical Mar 2025, a Series of CGF2021 LLC, CIK 0002070239SEC · May 28, 2025
  4. Public recordEDGAR company search for Andromeda, no Andromeda Surgical, Inc. registrantSEC · queried Sep 22, 2026
  5. Public recordHealth Canada MDALL, device licence 115817, BEACON PLATFORMHealth Canada · Jul 21, 2026
  6. Public recordClinicalTrials.gov NCT06668142 and NCT07741656Andromeda Surgical
  7. IndependentAndromeda Surgical raises $15 million to push autonomy into prostate surgeryRuntimeWire, Ryan Merket · Aug 4, 2026
  8. IndependentAndromeda Surgical raises $15 million Series A for autonomous surgeryThe Silicon Valley Post · Jul 30, 2026
  9. InvestorAndromeda Surgical raises $15M Series A led by Standard CapitalPhaze Ventures · Aug 4, 2026
  10. CompanyStrategic partnerships with Richard Wolf and Quanta SystemGlobeNewswire · Mar 5, 2025
  11. CompanyAndromeda Surgical website and Y Combinator company pageAccessed Sep 22, 2026

Compiled from SEC, Health Canada, FDA and ClinicalTrials.gov public records and published reports as of September 22, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; amounts reflect the filing date. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Andromeda Surgical. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.