Funding profile · Digital biology, drug discovery
Anto Biosciences
A Y Combinator Fall 2025 company with an announced seed round and no confirmed dollar total. Here is what the public record shows, and where the announcements do not line up.
Data as of September 25, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.
Rounds at a glance
| When | Round | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fall 2025 | Y Combinator, Fall 2025 batch | Not disclosed | Y Combinator | YC data |
| By early 2026 | Seed, per 007 Venture Partners | Not disclosed | Y Combinator, Massive Tech Ventures, Ritual Capital, RRE Ventures, Standard Partners, 007 Venture Partners | Investor post |
| Jun 2026 | Seed, per Dealroom and Preqin | Not disclosed | Tekedia Capital; gumi Inc. listed by Preqin as a current investor | Deal intelligence |
What the filings show
No Form D notice for Anto Biosciences, Inc. appears in a search of SEC EDGAR company filings run under the name “Anto” on September 25, 2026. The search returned twelve companies whose names begin with that string, none of them Anto Biosciences. No CIK for the company could be located this way, and no Form D filed by an SPV or fund with “Anto” in its name was found either. That does not mean no capital has moved. Companies that raise under Section 4(a)(2), or through instruments other than the type of offering Regulation D was built for, can leave no Form D on file at all.
Reading the filings
- The investor lists do not match.A 007 Venture Partners LinkedIn post, describing the firm’s sixth investment, names five other co-investors: Y Combinator, Massive Tech Ventures, Ritual Capital, RRE Ventures, and Standard Partners. Months later, Dealroom and Preqin describe a seed round tied to Tekedia Capital and dated to June 2026, and Preqin separately lists gumi Inc. as a current investor. Neither report mentions the other’s investors by name.
- No dollar figure is confirmed anywhere.Every source reviewed, the company’s own site, Y Combinator, the two investor announcements, and three aggregator profiles, describes a seed round without stating its size. One aggregator, Extruct AI, headlines the company’s page with a one million dollar funding figure, but does not cite a filing or an announcement that states that number, so it is treated here as unconfirmed.
- The absence of a Form D is itself a data point.A company that has closed institutional checks from five or more named venture firms would ordinarily be expected to file a Form D within fifteen days of a first sale of securities under Regulation D. None appears under the company’s name as of this page’s data date, which either means the filing has not yet been made, the raise used a different legal name, or it proceeded under an exemption that does not require one.
- Two announcements, seven months apart, may describe one round or two.The 007 Venture Partners post and the Tekedia-linked coverage could describe the same seed round being built out over time with different investors joining at different points, or two distinct rounds. Nothing in the public record settles which.
Commercial signals
| Signal | Detail | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| Accelerator | Y Combinator Fall 2025 batch, active status, primary partner Nicolas Dessaigne. | YC data |
| Research base | Founders hold active research affiliations at the Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard, MIT’s Traverso Lab, and prior roles at Harvard Medical School and Johnson & Johnson. | Independent |
| Publications | One peer reviewed journal paper (Clinical Pharmacology & Therapeutics, 2025) and multiple preprints and workshop papers predate or accompany the company. | Public record |
| Customers | Company says it is working with pharma research and development teams. No partner is named. | Company-stated |
| Federal funding | No NIH or NSF award naming Anto Biosciences was found in a records search. | Not found |
What to watch
- A Form D filing, or an amended one, that states an actual dollar amount for the seed round.
- Confirmation of whether the 007 Venture Partners and Tekedia Capital announcements describe one round or two.
- A named pharma partner or licensing deal, which would be the first outside validation of the platform.
- Any move to a Series A, which would typically bring its own Form D.
The Anto Biosciences story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery
Related companies
Sources
- Public recordSEC EDGAR company search, companies matching “Anto,” Form D
- Public recordPubMed record, Emerging Tools and Technologies for Microbiome-Aware Drug Development
- YC dataAnto Biosciences: A Foundation Model for Microbial Communities
- InvestorAnto Biosciences Raises Seed Round for Microbiome Modeling
- IndependentTekedia Capital invests in Anto Biosciences to make the gut microbiome computable
- IndependentAnto Biosciences, Inc. asset profile
- IndependentAnto Biosciences funding profile
- IndependentAnto Biosciences company profile
- IndependentAnto Biosciences Inc, company profile
- CompanyAnto Biosciences homepage and team page
Compiled from SEC and other public records and published reports as of September 25, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; amounts reflect the filing date. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Anto Biosciences. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.
