Funding profile · Healthcare revenue cycle AI
Arintra
Two announced rounds totaling $46 million, a company-reported $51 million lifetime, and no Form D of the company’s own. The only SEC paper carrying the name was filed twice by an angel syndicate.
$51.0MTotal raised, company-reported (Aug 2026)
$25.0MSeries B, led by Define Ventures (Aug 2026)
$21.0MSeries A, led by Peak XV Partners (Aug 2025)
$386.9KCombined total of the two Gaingels Form D offerings
Data as of September 22, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.
Rounds at a glance
| When | Round | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Winter 2022 | Y Combinator batch | Not disclosed | Y Combinator | YC directory |
| 2022 to 2024 | Seed, through Peak XV Surge | Not disclosed | Peak XV Partners (Surge); Y Combinator. A startup database dates a seed round to Mar 25, 2024 and a first round to Mar 2022 | Investor statement, database |
| Aug 2023 | SPV: Gaingels Arintra LLC | $188,889 | 19 investors; Gaingels Management LLC | Form D |
| Jul 2025 | SPV: Gaingels Arintra 2025 LLC | $197,988 | 12 investors; Gaingels Management LLC | Form D |
| Aug 12, 2025 | Series A | $21.0M | Peak XV Partners (lead); Endeavor Health Ventures, Y Combinator, Counterpart Ventures, Spider Capital, Ten13 | Release, widely reported |
| Aug 26, 2026 | Series B | $25.0M | Define Ventures (lead); Yale New Haven Health Center for Health Care Innovation, Endeavor Health Ventures, Y Combinator, Counterpart Ventures, Ten13, Spider Capital, Peak XV Partners | Release, widely reported |
What the filings show
Gaingels Arintra 2025 LLC · Form D · filed Jul 25, 2025
- First sale
- Jul 16, 2025
- Type
- Vermont LLC formed 2025, single-company vehicle
- Offered
- $197,988 equity
- Sold
- $197,988 · $0 remaining
- Investors
- 12 · average about $16,499
- Exemption
- Rule 506(b)
- Related persons
- Paul Grossinger, manager of Gaingels Management LLC, which manages the issuer
- Filing
- SEC EDGAR, CIK 0002077630
Gaingels Arintra LLC · Form D · filed Aug 31, 2023
- First sale
- Aug 17, 2023
- Type
- Vermont LLC formed 2023, single-company vehicle
- Offered
- $188,889 equity
- Sold
- $188,889 · $0 remaining
- Investors
- 19 · average about $9,942
- Minimum accepted
- $789
- Exemption
- Rule 506(b)
- Related persons
- David Beatty, manager of Gaingels Management LLC, which manages the issuer
- Filing
- SEC EDGAR, CIK 0001990528
Reading the filings
- Arintra has never filed a Form D.A full text search of EDGAR for the name returns exactly two documents, both Form D notices filed by Gaingels vehicles in Vermont. A company raising under Section 4(a)(2) rather than Regulation D files nothing, so the absence is evidence about paperwork, not money. It does mean the $21 million and $25 million figures rest entirely on the company’s own announcements.
- The syndicate closed four weeks before the press release.The 2025 vehicle recorded its first sale on Jul 16, 2025 and filed on Jul 25. The Series A was announced on Aug 12, 27 days later. The round was funded and papered before it was news, a useful reminder that announcement dates are marketing dates.
- Angel check size roughly doubled between rounds.In 2023, 19 investors put in $188,889, about $9,942 each, minimum $789. In 2025, 12 investors put in $197,988, about $16,499 each, no minimum stated. Fewer people, larger tickets, same total. That is what a syndicate looks like when a company stops being speculative.
- The 2023 vehicle points at an unannounced financing.Gaingels formed a dedicated Arintra LLC in 2023 and recorded a first sale on Aug 17. No round announcement for August 2023 appears in the record reviewed here. Something was priced between the Y Combinator batch and the Series A, and never publicized.
- The lifetime total does not reconcile.Arintra reports $51 million raised. A startup database puts it at $46.5 million across five rounds. Subtract the two announced rounds and the company figure implies about $5 million of pre-Series A capital, the database figure about $500,000. Neither publishes the seed amount, so the gap stays open.
- Two of the investors are also customers.Endeavor Health adopted the platform before it invested, and took part in both rounds. Yale New Haven Health’s innovation center joined at the Series B. A health system venture arm buying into a vendor it deploys is a validation signal and a related-party relationship at once, and reads as both.
Commercial signals
| Signal | Detail | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| EHR distribution | Epic Toolbox designation for fully autonomous coding, Dec 10, 2024. Listed on the athenahealth Marketplace. | Partner-stated |
| Security | HITRUST e1 certification announced Apr 17, 2026. SOC 2 and HIPAA posture asserted, no report public. | Certifier |
| Customer survey | KLAS Emerging Company Spotlight, Apr 23, 2026. Score 93 of 100, flagged limited data, with KLAS noting scores can move as more clients are interviewed. | Independent |
| Named customers | UC Davis Health, Mercyhealth, Meritus Health, Rochester Regional Health, Reid Health, Mercy Medical Center, Med First. | Company-stated |
| Volume | More than $5 billion in annual claim value, for customers said to represent over $50 billion in combined net patient revenue. | Company-stated |
| Growth | 8x year over year revenue growth, coding volume up more than 5x, 13 enterprise deals in 100 days, 100% customer retention. Headcount 150 as of Jul 2026 per a database. | Company-stated |
| Performance claims | 96% coding accuracy, 5.1% compliant revenue uplift, 43% fewer coding-related denials, 32% lower coding cost. All measured by Arintra. No independent coding audit found. | Company-stated |
| Regulatory footprint | No FDA record, registered trial, NIH or NSF award or PubMed hit. Coding software is not a regulated device. | Public record |
| Category risk | Automated coding rules have drawn False Claims Act exposure for providers. A 2025 legal alert cites a $23 million settlement by University of Colorado Health over an automated emergency department coding rule, and notes that using AI does not shift coding responsibility away from the hospital. Category context; no such allegation involving Arintra was found. | Legal analysis |
What to watch
- A first Form D from Arintra itself, which would be due within 15 days of a first sale under Regulation D.
- A third Gaingels vehicle, which has previously signaled a financing before the company did.
- A published independent coding audit, as distinct from a customer satisfaction survey.
- Whether the KLAS score holds once the limited data flag comes off. Fathom scored 95.5 of 100 in KLAS’s first autonomous coding report in Aug 2025.
- Any disclosure reconciling the $51 million company figure with the $46.5 million database figure.
The Arintra story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery
Related companies
Sources
- Public recordForm D, Gaingels Arintra LLC, CIK 0001990528
- Public recordForm D, Gaingels Arintra 2025 LLC, CIK 0002077630
- IndependentArintra raises $25M for AI revenue assurance platform
- IndependentArintra lands $25M Series B for autonomous medical coding
- IndependentArintra Autonomous Medical Coding 2026
- DatabaseArintra company profile, funding total and rounds
- Legal analysisAvoiding False Claims Act Landmines in AI-Assisted Coding
- CompanyArintra Raises $25M, Series B release
- CompanyArintra Raises $21M Series A
- PartnerArintra now in Epic Toolbox
Compiled from SEC and other public records and published reports as of September 22, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; amounts reflect the filing date. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Arintra. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.
