Funding profile · Digital health software

Asha Health

A Y Combinator backed seed company with a reported $500,000 round from December 2024 and no matching SEC Form D. The trackers that follow it do not agree on how much it has raised, who backed it, or what it is worth.

$500KSeed round announced Dec 1, 2024, per Startup Intros
$3.5MTotal funding, per a separate estimate from Premieralts
$30.0MPost money valuation estimate, Dec 2024, per Premieralts
0Form D filings found under the name Asha Health on SEC EDGAR

Data as of September 25, 2026. Company reported and aggregator estimated figures are labeled.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
Fall 2024 Y Combinator, Fall 2024 batch Not disclosed Y Combinator YC data
Dec 1, 2024 Seed $500,000 announced O’Shaughnessy Ventures, Y Combinator Aggregator
By 2025 Same period, second account $3.5M total raised; $30.0M post money estimate Not named Differs from Startup Intros
Undated Investor of record, per Preqin Not disclosed DG Daiwa Ventures Differs from other trackers

What the filings show

Nothing does. An EDGAR full text search for “Asha Health” across every form type returns zero results, and the SEC company search shows no entity registered under that name. The only Form D that uses a similar name belongs to Asha Therapeutics, LLC, an unrelated Ohio limited liability company that filed in 2021 and has no evident connection to the New York software company. No Form D, Form D/A, or other Regulation D notice tied to Asha Health, Inc. of New York was found as of September 25, 2026.

Reading the record

  1. No Form D does not mean no money moved.Companies that raise through Section 4(a)(2) instead of Regulation D, or that raise a small friends and family round, are not required to file a Form D at all. The $500K figure reported by Startup Intros could fall into that category.
  2. Trackers disagree by a factor of seven.Startup Intros and Tracxn both put total funding at $500K. Premieralts, a separate valuation tracker, estimates $3.5M raised and a $30.0M post money valuation for the same December 2024 period. None of the three cites a primary document, and no press release with a dollar figure was found to settle it.
  3. The investor list itself is disputed.Startup Intros names O’Shaughnessy Ventures and Y Combinator as the round’s investors. Preqin’s asset profile instead lists DG Daiwa Ventures as the company’s current investor. The two lists do not overlap, and neither source explains the discrepancy.
  4. Even the address is contested.Y Combinator’s own listing and Asha’s job posting place the company in New York City. Tracxn’s profile lists San Francisco. A funding profile built on aggregator data inherits that kind of noise, which is why this page flags it rather than picking a side.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Accelerator Y Combinator Fall 2024 batch, listed active with a team of 9 as of September 2026. YC data
Customers Preqin’s profile, describing company supplied information, states Asha Health serves “over 100 physicians across various specialties.” No named practice or health system was found in any source checked. Company-stated
SEC filings None found under the name Asha Health, Inc. as of Sep 25, 2026. Public record

What to watch

  • A Form D or other SEC filing that would confirm an actual raised amount.
  • Which investor list is accurate: O’Shaughnessy Ventures and Y Combinator, or Preqin’s DG Daiwa Ventures.
  • Named customers or a signed health system deal, rather than an unspecified physician count.
  • Whether the company confirms New York City or San Francisco as its base.

The Asha Health story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. CompanyAsha Health: We help medical practices become AI-nativeY Combinator · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  2. AggregatorAsha Health: Funding, Team & InvestorsStartup Intros · updated Jul 13, 2026
  3. AggregatorAsha Health, Inc. Asset ProfilePreqin · accessed Feb 19, 2025
  4. AggregatorAsha Health company and funding profileTracxn · accessed Sep 2026
  5. AggregatorAsha Health valuation estimatePremieralts · accessed Sep 2026
  6. Public recordEDGAR full text search for “Asha Health,” all forms and Form DSEC · searched Sep 25, 2026
  7. Public recordForm D, Asha Therapeutics, LLCSEC EDGAR, CIK 0001928736 · filed 2021

Compiled from SEC and other public records and published reports as of September 25, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; amounts reflect the filing date. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Asha Health. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.