Funding profile · AI drug development
Atlas Discovery
No Form D, no federal grant and no priced round on record. The only documented investment is the Y Combinator standard deal, and the only commercial figures are the company’s own.
Data as of September 23, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.
Rounds at a glance
| When | Round | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | Y Combinator, Summer 2026 | $500,000 on YC published terms; not separately disclosed for this company | Y Combinator | YC data |
| To Sep 2026 | Priced round | None reported | None named | Not found |
| To Sep 2026 | Regulation D offering | No Form D on file | Not applicable | SEC EDGAR |
| To Sep 2026 | Non dilutive federal funding | None found | NIH, NSF | Not found |
What the filings show
No Form D on file · searched Sep 23, 2026
- Issuer search
- EDGAR company search for Atlas Discovery returns no matching companies
- Form D count
- 0
- Related vehicles
- No SPV or fund naming the company found in EDGAR
- Federal awards
- No NIH or NSF award to this company
- Reading
- A company can sell SAFEs under Section 4(a)(2) and file nothing, so an empty EDGAR is not evidence that no money moved
Reading the filings
- The only documented capital is the accelerator’s.Y Combinator publishes its terms: $500,000 per accepted company, of which $125,000 converts to a fixed 7% on a post money SAFE and $375,000 sits on an uncapped MFN SAFE. Atlas is listed in the Summer 2026 batch, so those terms apply, but no filing confirms the amount for this company.
- An empty EDGAR is normal at three months old.Form D is due within 15 days of the first sale in a Regulation D offering. A company funded on SAFEs sold under Section 4(a)(2) files nothing at all. Zero filings is expected here, and it also means there is no third party record of who owns what.
- The revenue is small and the letter of intent is large.Six figures of contracted revenue against an eight figure LOI is a ratio of roughly 1 to 100. RuntimeWire marked the LOI down for that reason and still ranked the company, writing that “Atlas’s eight-figure LOI gets attention because there is contracted revenue and biological work happening around it.”
- There is no non dilutive money.Companies at this stage in drug discovery often carry an NIH or NSF SBIR award, which brings an outside scientific review with it. Searches of NIH RePORTER and NSF on September 23, 2026 returned nothing, so every dollar so far appears to be accelerator, investor or customer money.
- No board can be read from the record.With no Form D there are no related persons to list. The YC profile shows a team of 3 and names Ankit Gupta as primary partner; Gupta co-founded Reverie Labs, acquired by Ginkgo Bioworks in 2024.
Commercial signals
| Signal | Detail | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| Contracted revenue | Six figures. Customer not named, contract term not disclosed. | Company-stated |
| Letter of intent | Eight figures with an unnamed AI lab, for data. An LOI is not a signed contract. | Company-stated |
| Pilot partners | Three rare disease foundations testing drugs surfaced by the company’s agents. One is named: Alliance to Cure Cavernous Malformation, which says preclinical testing is beginning. | Partner-stated |
| Published research | Two bioRxiv preprints, Feb and Jun 2026, plus released code listed as ICML GenBio 2026. | Public record |
| Regulatory assets | None. No FDA record, no registered clinical trial, no owned compound disclosed. | Public record |
What to watch
- A first Form D, due within 15 days of the first sale in a Regulation D offering.
- Whether the eight figure letter of intent converts, and whether the counterparty is named.
- A priced round after Demo Day, which would set the terms on which the YC MFN SAFE converts.
- Any NIH or NSF award, which would add an outside review of the science to a record that is currently all self reported.
- Whether the named foundation partnership produces a preclinical result, the first outcome not scored by the company.
The Atlas Discovery story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery
Related companies
Sources
- Public recordEDGAR company search for Atlas Discovery, no matching companies
- Public recordNIH RePORTER and NSF award searches, no matching awards
- Public recordThe Y Combinator standard deal
- Public recordDiscrete Diffusion for Single-Cell Gene Expression Modeling, and the June 2026 companion preprint
- IndependentYC S26’s top decile: the 24 companies RuntimeWire would call first
- IndependentAtlas Discovery launches AI models to predict patient response in clinical trials
- IndependentWhat Y Combinator’s September 2026 Demo Day reveals, noting no priced rounds disclosed beyond the accelerator
- CompanyAtlas Discovery: AI-native pharma company, launch post and YC profile
- PartnerAlliance to Cure Cavernous Malformation partnership announcement
Compiled from SEC, NIH, NSF and other public records and published reports as of September 23, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; no such notice exists for this company, and companies that sell securities under Section 4(a)(2) file none. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Atlas Discovery. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.
