Funding profile · Diabetes digital health
DoseDr
One recorded financing, no Regulation D notice, no federal grant, and an out of business date in the private market databases. The capital record here is mostly absence.
$120KTotal raised on record, PitchBook, through Mar 2016
0Form D notices filed with the SEC, full text and company search
$0Federal grant dollars found, NIH and NSF
Dec 2019Out of business date recorded by PitchBook
Data as of September 22, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.
Rounds at a glance
| When | Round | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Winter 2016 | Y Combinator batch | Not itemized | Y Combinator | YC listing |
| Mar 23, 2016 | Accelerator or incubator deal | $120,000 | Not named in the record | PitchBook |
| Undated | Early stage venture, logged with no date and no amount | Not disclosed | One investor, typed angel individual, minority holding | PitchBook |
| Undated | Individuals listed against the company | Not disclosed | Anthony Saleh, Kevin Lin, Kyle Vogt, Nasir Jones and Steve Huffman as investors; Justin Kan and Michael Seibel as advisers | Golden wiki |
| 2016 to 2026 | Regulation D offerings | None on record | Not applicable | No filing |
| 2016 to 2026 | Federal grants | None found | Not applicable | No award |
What the filings show
DoseDr · no Form D on file · searched Sep 2026
- Full text search
- EDGAR full text search for DoseDr, all forms and Form D only: zero hits
- Company search
- EDGAR company name search for DoseDr, Form D: no matching companies
- Offered
- No amount on the public record
- Sold
- No amount on the public record
- Investors
- No investor count on the public record
- Exemption
- None claimed in any filing found
- Related persons
- None on file. Officer names come from Y Combinator and a crowd-edited wiki, not a filing
- Filing
- No CIK assigned to DoseDr in EDGAR
Reading the filings
- There is nothing to read, and that is the finding.EDGAR full text and company name searches both return zero. A company can raise under Section 4(a)(2) and file no Form D at all, so the absence does not prove no money moved. It does mean no offering size, investor count or related person list exists in the federal record.
- The only published figure is $120,000.PitchBook logs one dated deal, an accelerator financing on March 23, 2016 for $120,000, and puts raised to date at the same $120,000. Because the dated deal equals the cumulative total, the second entry PitchBook shows, an undated early stage venture deal, carries no dollars. A crowd-edited wiki puts the total at an estimated $120,000, which matches.
- The named investors are names without amounts.Golden lists five individuals as investors and two Y Combinator figures as advisers. None of those names appears in an SEC filing, because there is no SEC filing. Treat the list as unverified attribution, not as a cap table.
- No non-dilutive capital offsets the gap.NIH and NSF award searches return nothing. The contrast with the cleared comparators is sharp: the randomized trial behind Hygieia’s d-Nav was funded by NIH NIDDK award 2R42DK085974-02A1, and that trial is what a 510(k) file and a Lancet paper were built on. DoseDr funded no equivalent.
- Capital and regulatory posture moved together.The comparators under 21 CFR 868.1890, My Dose Coach, d-Nav and Glucommander, all cleared 510(k) submissions from inside companies with disclosed institutional backing. DoseDr holds no clearance and discloses no venture round beyond one accelerator check. A clearance file is an expense before it is an asset, and no capital on record would have paid for one.
- The end date is documented, the cause is not.PitchBook records the company out of business on December 1, 2019. The last archived working homepage is December 14, 2019. Y Combinator lists it inactive, team size two. By August 2025 the domain resolved to a reseller listing. No filing or report states a reason, and none is asserted here.
Commercial signals
| Signal | Detail | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| Regulatory | No 510(k), PMA or device listing found in FDA databases, searched Sep 2026. | Public record |
| Customers | CHRISTUS St. Frances Cabrini Hospital, Alexandria, Louisiana, named in a March 2018 release. An early 2016 pilot covered five clinics and 50 high-risk patients. No federally qualified health center named anywhere in the record. | Company and press |
| Geography | Live in California and Louisiana as of March 2016, with stated plans for New York, Florida and Illinois that quarter. | Company-stated |
| Product scope | Hypertension and related conditions added March 1, 2018; heart failure and COPD modules announced for April 1, 2018. | Company-stated |
| Clinical evidence | No registered trial, no PubMed record. Three different published accounts of the same hospital pilot report three different sets of numbers. | Accounts differ |
| Status | Inactive per Y Combinator; out of business December 2019 per PitchBook; domain listed for sale by August 2025. | Public record |
What to watch
- A Form D under any successor entity carrying these founders. None exists today.
- Any 510(k) naming a DoseDr algorithm or asset. The product code stays active: Glytec cleared a new Glucommander submission on May 27, 2026.
- The domain. A change of registrant at dosedr.com would be the first sign of anyone buying the shell or the name.
- The pilot described as published. If it ever appears in an indexed journal, the three conflicting sets of figures become checkable.
The DoseDr story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery
Related companies
Sources
- Public recordSEC EDGAR full text search and company search for DoseDr, zero results
- Public recordFDA 510(k), PMA and registration and listing databases, no match for DoseDr
- Public record510(k) records K163099, K181916 and K152300
- Public recordClinicalTrials.gov and PubMed searches for DoseDr, zero results
- Public recordInternet Archive capture history for dosedr.com
- IndependentDoseDr company profile: valuation, funding and investors
- IndependentDoseDr wiki entry listing investors, advisers and board members
- IndependentHere are the 59 startups that demoed at Y Combinator Winter ’16 Demo Day 2
- Peer reviewedAutomated insulin dosing guidance in type 2 diabetes
- CompanyDoseDr telemedicine platform expanded for use treating all chronic diseases
- CompanyDoseDr company page listing founders, team size and status
Compiled from SEC, FDA, NIH and NSF public records and published reports as of September 22, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; no such notice exists for this company, and companies that raise under Section 4(a)(2) file none. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in DoseDr. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.
