Funding profile · Critical care therapeutics
Endpoint Health
Two announced financings totaling $64 million, a pharma partner committing up to $25 million, one federal contract worth $679,115, and not a single Form D. The capital is documented by counterparties, not by the issuer.
Data as of September 24, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.
Rounds at a glance
| When | Round | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Winter 2019 | Y Combinator batch | Not disclosed | Y Combinator | YC data |
| Jul 13, 2020 | Launch financing, debt and equity | $12M | Mayfield, Y Combinator, AME Cloud Ventures, Wireframe Ventures | Company release |
| Feb 24, 2022 | Grifols collaboration and license, development support, not equity | Up to $25M committed by Grifols | Grifols SA | Partner release and SEC filings |
| Jun 1, 2022 | Series A, equity and debt | $52M | Mayfield, Humboldt Fund, AME Cloud Ventures, Boom Capital, Alix Ventures, Yaya Capital, Wireframe Ventures, The Venture Collective, HCX Ventures, Global Health Investment Corporation | Company release |
| Sep 14, 2022 | Federal contract, BARDA within HHS ASPR | $679,115 | US government | USAspending |
| Oct 4, 2022 | Acquisition of Iconic Therapeutics, now a wholly owned subsidiary | Terms not disclosed | Not applicable | Company release |
What the filings show
Endpoint Health, Inc. · no Form D on record
- Company search
- EDGAR returns three filers whose name begins with Endpoint: Endpoint Clinical, Endpoint GD1 2023 a Series of Leyden Opportunities Fund LLC, and Endpoint Utility LP. None is this company.
- Full text search
- A search for the phrase Endpoint Health returns 24 documents, all filed by other issuers, chiefly Grifols SA and Exelixis.
- Implication
- Neither financing has a Regulation D notice. Issuers relying on Section 4(a)(2) file no Form D, so the absence does not mean no money moved.
- What is missing
- Amount offered and sold, investor count, first sale date, exemption claimed, and the names of directors and officers.
Grifols SA · Form 6-K · 2022, 2023 and 2024 reports
- Feb 28, 2023
- 2022 report lists ATIII in Sepsis in the hematology pipeline row and describes it as “Awaiting the start of a clinical trial to apply artificial intelligence technology and Endpoint’s proprietary diagnostic test to identify septic patients most likely to respond to Grifols AT-III treatment”
- Mar 8, 2024
- 2023 report still lists ATIII in Sepsis.
- Feb 26, 2025
- 2024 report keeps the Endpoint Health footnote but the hematology row no longer lists an antithrombin sepsis program.
- Commitment
- “Grifols has committed to provide up to USD 25 million to support the clinical development program.”
Endpoint Health Inc · federal contract 75A50122C00058
- Signed
- Sep 14, 2022
- Awarding office
- BARDA, within the Office of the Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response, HHS
- Obligated
- $679,115, definitive contract, fully exercised
- Performance
- Sep 16, 2022 to Aug 30, 2024
- Scope
- Gene expression scoring for precision use of hydrocortisone in septic shock, a secondary analysis of the ADRENAL trial, under Infection Severity and Solving Sepsis
- Recipient
- 401 Lambert Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94306
Reading the filings
- The company never filed with the SEC.Two financings across three years, $64 million in total, and no Form D under the issuer name. That is legal and common under Section 4(a)(2), but it leaves round sizes, investor counts and board composition resting on press releases the company wrote.
- The partner disclosed more than the issuer did.Everything verifiable about the lead asset comes from Grifols, a listed company filing 6-K reports: the $25 million commitment, the exclusive supply role, the royalty, the rights split excluding China, and the pipeline stage.
- The only government-recorded figure is one percent of the story.$679,115 against $64 million announced is roughly 1.1 percent. Every other number here is self-reported or partner-reported.
- The $52 million was raised for a trial that was never registered.The June 2022 release said proceeds would advance antithrombin III to a Phase II sepsis trial, with an IND and an IDE that year. ClinicalTrials.gov searches on September 24, 2026 return nothing.
- Federal money bought the answer, and the answer was negative.The BARDA contract funded the ADRENAL secondary analysis published in June 2025, which found no heterogeneity of hydrocortisone effect between the two endotypes. The contract ended August 30, 2024, and nothing has been awarded since.
- The program left the partner pipeline before the paper appeared.ATIII in Sepsis is in the Grifols reports filed in 2023 and 2024 and absent from the one filed February 26, 2025, four months before the negative analysis.
Commercial signals
| Signal | Detail | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| Regulatory | No FDA approval, clearance or authorization. No confirmed IND or IDE. | Not found |
| Partner | Grifols exclusive AT-III supplier for sepsis; Endpoint holds rights globally except China; Grifols receives royalties on net sales. | Public record |
| Revenue | None reported. No product, no approved test, no disclosed customers. | Not found |
| Clinical evidence | Shock 2022 supported the endotype hypothesis. Critical Care and Resuscitation 2025 did not replicate it in 540 randomized patients. | Public record |
| Valuation marker | Named to the Y Combinator Top Companies list in 2022. “The list includes companies valued at $150M or more as of July 31, 2022.” | Company-stated |
| Operating status | Last release Oct 4, 2022. Website last archived Dec 11, 2025, unreachable Sep 24, 2026. A database records 21 employees at end 2022 and 8 in March 2026. | Independent |
What to watch
- Any Form D, the first SEC filing the company would ever have made.
- A Grifols disclosure returning or terminating the antithrombin III sepsis rights.
- Reassignment of EP004 or of the Iconic Therapeutics subsidiary.
- Any new federal award. The last one closed August 30, 2024.
- A dissolution filing in California for Endpoint Health Inc.
The Endpoint Health story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery
Related companies
Sources
- Public recordEDGAR company and full text search
- Public recordContract 75A50122C00058, BARDA
- Public recordGrifols SA Form 6-K, 2022 report
- Public recordGrifols SA Form 6-K, 2023 report
- Public recordGrifols SA Form 6-K, 2024 report
- Public recordSponsor searches, zero studies
- Public recordADRENAL secondary analysis
- IndependentEndpoint Health raises $52M in Series A
- IndependentEndpoint Health Raises $52M in Financing
- IndependentCompany profile, employees, entity
- PartnerGrifols and Endpoint sign AT-III deal
- CompanyLaunch with $12 million
- CompanyEndpoint Health raises $52 million
- CompanyEP004 and Iconic Therapeutics
- CompanyNamed to the YC Top Companies list
- InvestorGHIC adds Endpoint Health to its portfolio
Compiled from SEC, USAspending and other public records and published reports as of September 24, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; no such notice exists for this issuer, so the round figures on this page are company-reported. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Endpoint Health. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.
