Funding profile · Employer health insurance

Evry Health

One Form D, thirty-two investors, and a buyer that was already on the cap table. The company that built a licensed Texas health insurance carrier disclosed $7.3 million of equity and then sold itself for a price its acquirer described in a filing as immaterial.

$7.32MSold on the only Form D on record, first sale June 15, 2021
32Investors in that offering, about $228,900 each
$8.7MGoodwill Globe Life booked on completing the acquisition in 2024
$0Sales commissions and finders fees reported on the filing

Data as of September 24, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
2018 Y Combinator, Winter 2018 Not disclosed Y Combinator Founder post
Jun to Jul 2021 Equity offering, Rule 506(c) $7,324,495 sold of $7,635,001 offered 32 investors. The company named Y Combinator, Silicon Valley funds and local business leaders, no individuals Form D
By Oct 2023 Strategic stake, timing not disclosed Not disclosed Globe Life Inc. (NYSE: GL) Independent
Oct 2023, closed 2024 Acquisition of the whole company Not disclosed. Called an immaterial amount by the buyer. $8.7M goodwill recorded Globe Life Inc. SEC filings

What the filings show

Evry Healthcare, Inc. · Form D · filed Jul 1, 2021

First sale
Jun 15, 2021
Offered
$7,635,001 equity
Sold
$7,324,495 · $310,506 remaining
Investors
32 · average about $228,900
Exemption
Rule 506(c)
Duration
Not intended to last more than one year
Compensation
Sales commissions $0 · finders fees $0 · minimum investment $0
Issuer size
Revenue range: decline to disclose
Related persons
Christopher E. Gay (executive officer, director) · Mark Jamilkowski
Registered
Delaware corporation formed 2017 · 2553 Norsworthy Drive, Dallas, Texas
Filing
SEC EDGAR, CIK 0001870261

Reading the filings

  1. One filing is the entire Regulation D record.EDGAR returns a single Form D for Evry Healthcare, Inc., filed July 1, 2021, and no amendment. Divide the $7,324,495 sold by 32 investors and the average cheque is about $228,900. That is an angel and small fund profile, not an institutional round: a venture lead would show up as a few investors at seven figures each.
  2. The round was 95.9 percent filled.$7,324,495 of $7,635,001 left $310,506 on the table. The offering amount itself, one dollar above $7,635,000, is the signature of a target sized to the last share rather than a round number chosen for a press release.
  3. Rule 506(c) is the unusual choice here.Most venture backed companies file under 506(b), which bars general solicitation but lets the issuer take an investor’s word on accreditation. Evry elected 506(c), which permits public advertising but requires the issuer to verify every investor. A company capitalising an insurance carrier from local business leaders as well as funds has reason to want the freedom to ask openly.
  4. Four years of company history sit behind the first filing.The Form D reports the issuer was formed in 2017 and records a first sale of June 15, 2021. Y Combinator invested in the Winter 2018 batch, and a carrier was being licensed throughout. None of that money appears in a Form D. Issuers raising under Section 4(a)(2) file nothing, so the gap is a filing choice, not an absence of capital.
  5. The buyer was already inside.Globe Life announced the agreement on October 13, 2023. D Magazine reported that Evry would become an independent subsidiary of Globe Life, “which was already an investor in the company.” Globe Life’s own quarterly report describes the agreement as being “for an immaterial amount” and the expected accounting impact as immaterial. Completion during 2024 added $8.7 million of goodwill. Set that against $7.32 million of disclosed equity and the outcome for outside holders is, at best, modest.
  6. Nothing has been filed since.The 2021 offering was declared not to run beyond a year, no amendment closed it out, and no later Form D exists under the issuer’s CIK. Since 2024 the company has been funded from inside a $25 billion insurance group, and its capital needs no longer touch the securities record.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Licence Evry Health Insurance Company of Texas, NAIC company code 17135, domiciled Texas, listed by the state as licensed and active. A risk bearing carrier, not a third party administrator or managing general underwriter. Public record
Networks Two networks filed through SERFF across 33 counties and 49 specialties. Of 3,234 rows, 4 needed a waiver and all were approved on May 22, 2026. Public record
Complaints Five in the Texas complaint dataset, all received between June 9 and July 27, 2026, none recorded as confirmed, none before 2026. Public record
Ownership Evry Healthcare, Inc. (Delaware) and Evry Health Insurance Company of Texas both appear on Globe Life’s subsidiary schedule filed August 15, 2024. Public record
Parent commentary Globe Life’s report for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 says the acquisition “supports additional incremental growth of our group health products” and warns of volatility “due to the infancy of this business.” Public record
Statutory results Weiss Ratings, reading the annual statements, cites a 37 percent enrollment decline in the period reviewed and operating losses in 2022 and 2023, alongside excellent capitalisation. Independent
Customers One named publicly: Patient Physician Network, renewal dated January 1, 2025. Partnerships announced with Quit Genius (2022) and Color Health (2026). Company and partner
Enrollment and premium No membership count, premium volume or loss ratio published by the company, by Globe Life, or in any state report located. Not found

What to watch

  • Segment disclosure. Globe Life folds Evry into its United American division, so a separate premium line would be the first hard size figure.
  • A licence filing in a second state, the only way this thesis scales past Texas.
  • The 2027 network adequacy and complaint filings, the two public series that track this business.
  • Goodwill impairment testing. Globe Life tests annually as of June 30 and has reported none through 2025.

The Evry Health story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. Public recordForm D, Evry Healthcare, Inc., CIK 0001870261SEC · Jul 1, 2021
  2. Public recordGlobe Life Form 10-Q, subsequent events noteSEC · Nov 6, 2023
  3. Public recordGlobe Life Form 10-K for 2024, goodwill noteSEC · Feb 26, 2025
  4. Public recordGlobe Life Form 10-Q for Q2 2026SEC · Aug 5, 2026
  5. Public recordGlobe Life Form 8-K exhibit, Schedule 5.12 SubsidiariesSEC · Aug 15, 2024
  6. Public recordNetwork adequacy waiver filings and complaint records for NAIC 17135Texas Department of Insurance · retrieved Sep 24, 2026
  7. Public recordSubmitted committee testimony on network adequacyTexas Legislature Online · Sep 5, 2024
  8. IndependentGlobe Life’s acquisition of Evry Health is rocket fuelD Magazine · Nov 6, 2023
  9. IndependentMajor rating factors, Evry Hlth Ins Co of TXWeiss Ratings · Sep 18, 2026
  10. CompanyGlobe Life Inc. acquires Evry HealthGlobe Life news release · Oct 13, 2023
  11. FounderEvry Health Y Combinator Winter 2018 launch postHacker News, archived by Best of Show HN

Compiled from SEC, Texas Department of Insurance and Texas Legislature public records and published reports as of September 24, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; amounts reflect the filing date and may not capture later sales. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Evry Health or Globe Life Inc. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.