Funding profile · Consumer longevity services
Forever Labs
One disclosed round, in 2018, and nothing in SEC EDGAR under the company name. Whatever capital the business has taken since is not in the public record, and its only revenue figure is six years old.
Data as of September 23, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.
Rounds at a glance
| When | Round | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 2017 | Seed | Not disclosed | Y Combinator, Summer 2017 batch | Startup database |
| Oct 2017 | Seed | Not disclosed | BABEL Ventures, recorded as first investing on this date | Startup database |
| May 10, 2018 | Seed, announced | $2,000,000 | Northwestern Mutual, Silicon Badia Ventures, Babel Ventures, Aaron Hirschhorn, and physicians Michael Dobryansky, Timothy Davis and Michael Schenden | Company release |
| 2018 to 2026 | Nothing announced | None disclosed | None disclosed | Not found |
| May 8, 2025 | SuperShot Inc. spun out; Kevin Virgil appointed CEO | No capital disclosed | Not stated | Company release |
| Cumulative | All rounds | $2.22M | 13 investors, 9 institutional and 4 angels, per the same database | Startup database |
What the filings show
SEC EDGAR full text search · run Sep 23, 2026
- Query
- “Forever Labs” as an exact phrase, all forms, all dates
- Result
- 0 hits
- Variant
- “Forever Labs, Inc” returned 0 hits
- Company search
- EDGAR company name search for “forever labs” returned no matching companies
- Control check
- The same queries return hits for other private issuers
- Meaning
- No Form D, no Form C, no Form C-AR and no CIK under this name
Regulation Crowdfunding check · Forms C and C-AR
- Why it matters
- A Form C carries issuer financial statements; a Form C-AR carries an annual update
- Result
- No Form C or Form C-AR found under the company name
- Reviewed financials
- None in the public record
- Coverage
- Individual investors named in press coverage, no portal offering on file
Reading the filings
- Silence in EDGAR is not proof that no money moved.An issuer that sells securities under Section 4(a)(2) rather than Regulation D files no Form D at all. The absence tells you the company has not used the exemptions that create a public paper trail. It does not tell you the cap table.
- The only confirmed number is eight years old.$2,000,000, announced May 10, 2018, named investors, no filing to corroborate it. Every capital event since has gone unannounced.
- The database total and the press release nearly agree.A startup database records $2.22M across three seed rounds. Subtract the announced $2.0M and roughly $220,000 is left for the two 2017 rounds, the shape of a Y Combinator investment plus a small angel round. It is also the weakest evidence on this page.
- The revenue math is small.About 1,000 clients at the $250 annual storage fee quoted in 2020 is about $250,000 a year in recurring storage revenue, before collection fees and before any client on the lifetime plan. Asked in that interview whether recurring revenue was enough to run the business, the CEO said: “There’s enough to run the business.” No figure has been published since.
- Control changed without a financing.In May 2025 the board replaced the founding CEO and the founders left to run a spun out platelet-rich plasma company, with no round announced alongside it. A board that can do that has outside members, which is consistent with the 2018 investor list.
- The business model changed too.The current CEO describes a move from a biobank into a regenerative manufacturing platform, and the company says it is building a cGMP-compliant facility for cell expansion. That is a capital-intensive change of direction being funded from somewhere the public record does not show.
Commercial signals
| Signal | Detail | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| Regulatory | No FDA clearance, approval or biologics license. A query of the FDA Human Cell and Tissue Establishment Registration database on Sep 23, 2026 for any establishment named Forever returned no records. | Public record |
| Intellectual property | Five US patents assigned to Forever Labs, Inc., granted Apr 2021 to Apr 2026, inventors Mark Katakowski and Ann Hozeska-Solgot. | Public record |
| Pricing | Annual and lifetime memberships. No headline price is published; the site shows financing examples of $83 and $278 a month over 36 payments at zero percent, implying about $2,988 and about $10,008. | Company-stated |
| Distribution | A published network of 16 named physicians across 10 states and DC, plus a June 2026 partnership with AcCELLerated Biologics of Jupiter, Florida. | Company-stated |
| Regulatory tailwind claimed | Florida SB 1768, effective July 1, 2025, permits marketing of stem cell therapies the FDA has not approved for orthopedics, wound care and pain management, and requires an FDA-registered facility accredited by NMDP, WMDA, AABB or AATB. | Public record |
| Clinical evidence | No registered trial and no peer-reviewed publication by the company. | Not found |
What to watch
- A first Form D under the company name. One would be due within 15 days of a first sale in any Regulation D offering.
- Any disclosure of how the laboratories and the planned cGMP facility are being paid for.
- An updated client or revenue number, the first since November 2020.
- Whether the company appears in the FDA tissue establishment register, and whether it obtains AABB or AATB accreditation.
- Whether SuperShot Inc., now run by both founders, raises separately and files.
The Forever Labs story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery
Related companies
Sources
- Public recordSEC EDGAR full text search and company name search for Forever Labs, zero results
- Public recordFDA tissue establishment registration query, name Forever, no records
- Public recordPatents assigned to FOREVER LABS, INC., five grants
- Public recordClinicalTrials.gov search for Forever Labs, zero studies
- IndependentNew Florida Law Attempts to Provide Leeway for Certain Stem Cell Treatments
- Startup databaseForever Labs funding rounds and investor list
- InterviewYC-backed stem cell banking, interview with Steven Clausnitzer
- IndependentTech workers are paying $7,000 to freeze their stem cells
- IndependentForever Labs Secures $2 Million For Stem Cell Banking
- CompanyForever Labs Receives $2M, investor list and founder statements
- CompanyForever Labs Announces Spinout of SuperShot Inc. and Appoints New CEO
- CompanyAcCELLerated Biologics Announces Strategic Partnership with Forever Labs
- CompanyForever Labs website: services, science, provider network, CEO page
Compiled from SEC, FDA, USPTO and other public records and published reports as of September 23, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; no such notice was found for this company, and companies that raise under Section 4(a)(2) file none. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Forever Labs. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.
