Funding profile · Physician-led telehealth
FutureClinic
A Y Combinator Fall 2024 company that says it raised $5 million by December 2025. No SEC Form D backs that figure, and a leading data provider puts total funding at a tenth of it.
Data as of September 25, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.
Rounds at a glance
| When | Round | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 1, 2024 | Accelerator/Incubator, Y Combinator Fall 2024 | Not disclosed | Y Combinator | PitchBook |
| Dec 2, 2024 | Early Stage VC | Not disclosed | 10 listed, including 1984 Ventures, Blue Wire Capital, CoreNest Capital, Pioneer Fund, Soma Capital | PitchBook |
| By Dec 2025 | Round(s) described as “raised $5M” | $5,000,000 claimed | Not named in the posts reviewed | Company/LinkedIn |
What the filings show
No Form D located · SEC EDGAR search, run Sep 25, 2026
- Names searched
- FutureClinic, OpenClinic, Open Medical
- Result
- No Form D notice found under any of the three names
- Company-side records.json
- Also returns empty form_d and edgar_form_d_mentions arrays for this company
- Filing
- Not applicable, no filing exists to cite
Reading the filings
- There is no Form D to check the $5 million against.A December 2025 LinkedIn post says FutureClinic “just raised $5M,” and the company’s own LinkedIn page repeats a version of the same claim. No Form D under FutureClinic, OpenClinic, or Open Medical, the entity named in the company’s HIPAA notice, appears on SEC EDGAR. A raise this size would ordinarily trigger a Form D within 15 days of first sale if made under Regulation D, so either the filing has not yet posted, the raise closed under a different exemption such as Section 4(a)(2), or the amount announced does not match what was actually sold.
- A data provider’s own math does not reach $5 million.PitchBook records two deals, an accelerator/incubator round dated January 1, 2024 (matching the YC Fall 2024 batch) and an early stage VC round dated December 2, 2024, neither with a disclosed amount, plus 10 listed investors. Its own FAQ line states total funding raised is $500K, one tenth of the figure in the company’s LinkedIn recap.
- Two data providers do not even agree on headcount.PitchBook lists FutureClinic at 6 employees; Tracxn lists 13 as of August 31, 2026. Neither figure is confirmed by the company. A wide gap in something this basic is a reason to treat every unconfirmed number on this page, including the $5 million, with caution.
- The Y Combinator batch date and the PitchBook accelerator date line up.PitchBook’s earliest listed deal, dated January 1, 2024, is consistent with FutureClinic’s YC Fall 2024 cohort placement, even though PitchBook does not label it as a YC deal by name. That is one of the few points where an outside data source and the company’s own story agree.
- The entity behind the brand is not named FutureClinic.The company’s HIPAA Notice of Privacy Practices names the care-delivering entity as “Open Medical, P.C. and affiliated medical groups,” and its own recruitment materials still route doctors to openclinic.com and a founders@openclinic.com address. Any future Form D could just as plausibly appear under an Open Medical or OpenClinic name as under FutureClinic.
Commercial signals
| Signal | Detail | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| Regulatory | No FDA record applies; this is a telehealth staffing and EHR platform, not a device. Clinicians are matched to patients by state license, per the company. | Company-stated |
| Revenue | GetLatka estimates about $550K in 2025 revenue, an independent estimate, not a company disclosure. | Third-party estimate |
| Take rate | Doctors keep 75% of what they charge; FutureClinic keeps the rest and charges no monthly platform fee to clinicians. | Company-stated |
| Customer traction | One named clinician, Dr. Usama Syed, reports over a thousand encounters on the platform as of his profile’s most recent update; an earlier company post cited 140 consultations two weeks after his clinic’s launch. | Company-stated |
| Headcount | PitchBook: 6 employees. Tracxn: 13 employees (Aug 2026). | Data providers disagree |
What to watch
- Whether a Form D appears under FutureClinic, OpenClinic, or Open Medical, and whether it confirms or contradicts the $5 million figure.
- A named lead investor for the round described in the December 2025 posts; none was named in the sources reviewed for this page.
- Whether PitchBook or Tracxn update their funding and headcount numbers to match the company’s own claims.
- Independent, on-the-record press confirmation of the raise; none was found as of this writing.
The FutureClinic story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery
Related companies
Sources
- IndependentFutureClinic 2026 Company Profile: Valuation, Funding and Investors
- IndependentFutureClinic 2026 Company Profile
- IndependentFutureClinic Revenue 2025: $550K Est. ARR
- IndependentFutureClinic Raises $5M for Personalized Global Healthcare, recap post
- CompanyFutureClinic LinkedIn company page post
- CompanyFutureClinic HIPAA Notice of Privacy Practices
- CompanyFutureClinic doctors recruitment page
- Public recordSEC EDGAR company and full text search, no Form D found
Compiled from PitchBook, Tracxn, GetLatka, LinkedIn, SEC EDGAR, and company sources as of September 25, 2026. No SEC Form D was located for FutureClinic, OpenClinic, or Open Medical, so the figures above rely on company statements and third-party data providers that do not agree with each other. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in FutureClinic. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.
