Funding profile · Healthcare billing automation
Health Harbor
A Y Combinator backed company with a pre-seed round reported by a third party tracker and no SEC filing to confirm it. Here is what is on the record, and what is not.
Data as of September 25, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.
Rounds at a glance
| When | Round | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 2023 | Y Combinator, Summer 2023 batch | Not disclosed | Y Combinator | Public record |
| By Sep 2023 | Pre-seed | $500,000 reported | Y Combinator, the only investor listed | Independent estimate |
| 2023 to 2026 | Any later round | None found | None named | Not found |
What the filings show
No filing shows anything, because none exists. A search of SEC EDGAR’s company database for Form D filings under the name “health harbor” returns zero results, and a full text search across all SEC filings for the phrase “Health Harbor” also returns zero results, checked September 25, 2026. No CIK number has been assigned to a company by that name in EDGAR. The only funding figure available anywhere is the $500,000 pre-seed round that VCBacked lists as last reported in September 2023, attributed to Y Combinator as sole investor. VCBacked does not cite a press release, a filing, or any other primary source for that number.
Reading the filings
- There is no Form D to read.Companies that raise only from Y Combinator under YC’s standard deal, or that raise under Section 4(a)(2) rather than Regulation D, can go without filing a Form D at all, so the absence of a filing does not by itself mean no money moved. It does mean the $500,000 figure cannot be checked against a primary document.
- The reported amount matches YC’s typical check size.Y Combinator’s standard deal for its batches has long combined a fixed cash investment with an uncapped note, landing most batch companies at a total in the low hundreds of thousands to half a million dollars. A $500,000 pre-seed figure for a company that went through YC’s Summer 2023 batch is consistent with that pattern, though Health Harbor has not confirmed the number itself.
- Revenue is modeled, not disclosed.GetLatka’s $440,000 estimate for 2025 annual revenue is built from GetLatka’s own estimation methodology rather than a number the company has published. Health Harbor’s own website does not state a revenue figure.
- Employee counts do not agree, which limits what can be inferred about growth.LinkedIn shows 2 to 10 employees, GetLatka recorded 4 as of June 2024, and Tracxn recorded 16 as of July 2026. If the Tracxn figure is accurate it would suggest a hiring wave sometime after mid-2024, but no announcement, job posting count, or other record confirms that.
- No later round has surfaced.Three years after the Summer 2023 batch and the pre-seed figure, no seed, Series A, or other named round appears in any source checked for this profile.
Commercial signals
| Signal | Detail | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| Customers | Two named clinics in testimonials the company published: Kivo Health and Flair Health. | Company-stated |
| Scale claims | Company says over 3,000 fully automated calls daily, 99% accuracy, and coverage of more than 6,000 payors. | Company-stated |
| Compliance | Company says it meets HIPAA and SOC 2 Type II standards. No named auditor or certificate found. | Company-stated |
| Revenue | About $440,000 estimated 2025 annual revenue, up from $0 at the 2023 launch, per GetLatka. | Independent estimate |
| Regulatory record | Not applicable. Health Harbor is a calling and billing service, not a medical device, and no FDA record applies. | Not applicable |
What to watch
- Whether a Form D appears for the pre-seed round or any later round.
- A company-confirmed funding total, since the only figure now available comes from a single third party tracker.
- Resolution of the employee count gap between LinkedIn, GetLatka and Tracxn.
- A disclosed revenue figure from the company itself.
The Health Harbor story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery
Related companies
Sources
- Public recordHealth Harbor: Using generative AI to call insurance for healthcare clinics
- Public recordSEC EDGAR company and full text search for Health Harbor, Form D
- IndependentHealth Harbor Funding & Investors, Pre-Seed, San Francisco
- IndependentHealth Harbor Revenue 2025: $440K Est. ARR
- IndependentHealth Harbor – 2026 Company Profile & Team
- CompanyHealth Harbor company page
- CompanyHealth Harbor website, product pages
Compiled from SEC and other public records and published reports as of September 25, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; amounts reflect the filing date. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Health Harbor. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.
