Funding profile · Cardiac imaging AI

InVision Medical Technology

Two FDA clearances, a CPT code and a Medicare add-on payment, on about $500,000 of disclosed outside capital and no Form D at all. The interesting number here is the one that is missing.

$500KTotal disclosed outside capital, one reported seed in September 2022
0SEC Form D notices on file under the company name, searched Sep 22, 2026
$2,275Medicare inpatient add-on per eligible stay, from October 1, 2026
$313Hospital outpatient technical component, CPT 0932T under APC 5743

Data as of September 22, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled. Note that InVision is a common name; every record below was checked against the cardiac imaging company incorporated as InVision Medical Technology Corporation.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
Summer 2022 Y Combinator, Summer 2022 batch Not disclosed Y Combinator YC data
Sep 28, 2022 Seed, reported elsewhere as a convertible note $500,000 Y Combinator, Amino Capital, Gaingels, VentureSouq, Carnrite Ventures, 10X Capital Data providers
Nov 2023 Multi-year algorithm collaboration with Alexion, AstraZeneca Rare Disease Terms not disclosed Alexion, AstraZeneca Rare Disease Company release
2022 to 2026 Any priced equity round No record None identified Not found
2022 to 2026 Federal grants to the company No record None identified Not found

What the filings show

InVision Medical Technology Corporation · no Form D on file

Company search
No EDGAR registrant under this name. The InVision entities on file are unrelated, among them an Illinois fund family, a design software company and a Tennessee cardiac device maker.
Full text search
Zero documents matching the exact company name, in Form D or in any other form type.
What that means
Offerings made under Section 4(a)(2) rather than Regulation D require no Form D. Absence of a filing is not absence of capital.
Reported instead by
Two private market data providers, both showing a single seed of $500,000 dated September 2022.
Searched
SEC EDGAR company search and full text search, September 22, 2026

Reading the filings

  1. Two device clearances on half a million dollars of disclosed capital.The FDA record shows how. Both 510(k) submissions were prepared by an outside regulatory consultant, Golnaz Moeini of MedEdge Consulting, with the applicant contact listed as co-founder David Ouyang.
  2. The money that paid for the science is not the company’s money.The randomized trial behind the ejection fraction product, NCT05140642, was sponsored by Cedars-Sinai Medical Center and records no outside funding. The 2025 international validation was funded by NIH grants R00HL157421, R01HL173526 and R01HL173487 to David Ouyang plus a grant from Alexion AstraZeneca Rare Disease, and the cirrhosis trial by the American Heart Association. On the company balance sheet, validation cost close to nothing.
  3. Reimbursement is the revenue model, and it is not revenue yet.Two rates are now set: $313 for the hospital outpatient technical component of CPT 0932T under APC 5743, and up to $2,275 per eligible Medicare inpatient stay under the add-on effective October 1, 2026. Both are paid to the hospital, not to InVision. What the hospital pays InVision is not public, so neither the gross margin nor the revenue per study can be derived from these numbers.
  4. The pathway that produced the add-on is being closed.Per the American College of Cardiology summary of the FY 2027 final rule, the add-on alternative pathway for Breakthrough Devices is repealed beginning with 2028 applications. Of eleven cardiovascular applications this cycle, three were withdrawn, seven approved and one denied. InVision is inside the last cohort that route will produce.
  5. Headcount and revenue estimates differ by an order of magnitude.The Y Combinator directory still lists team size 2 and a San Francisco location, while the FDA filings and CB Insights both place the company at 9702 Cisco Street, Los Angeles. One data provider models about 19 staff and roughly $2.1 million of 2025 revenue; another lists a headcount of 1. None is a reported figure.
  6. A conflict disclosure worth reading.The 2025 validation paper discloses that David Ouyang holds consulting fees and equity in Ultromics as well as InVision. Ultromics builds EchoGo Amyloidosis, which is the predicate device for InVision’s amyloid clearance and the comparator in the independent head-to-head study.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Regulatory 510(k) K232331 cleared Apr 25, 2024 and K243866 cleared May 21, 2025. Breakthrough designations for the amyloid model in January 2024 and for a cirrhosis model in November 2025. Public record
Reimbursement CPT Category III 0932T live Jan 1, 2025. Medicare add-on plus ICD-10-PCS code XEZZXLC live Oct 1, 2026. Public record
Pharma Multi-year collaboration with Alexion, AstraZeneca Rare Disease since November 2023. Alexion also funded the 2025 validation study. Company and paper
Channel HeartLab for Australia and New Zealand, October 2025, subject to regulatory approval. Dandelion Health marketplace for life sciences research, April 2026. Partner-stated
Clinical evidence One blinded randomized trial, hospital sponsored, for the ejection fraction model. Two retrospective case-control validations for the amyloid model, one of them independent. Public record
Customers No named United States health system, no deployment count, no revenue disclosure found. Not found

What to watch

  • A first Form D, or a reported priced round. Either would be the first hard capital datapoint since 2022.
  • Whether the add-on translates into billed claims. The code is live from October 1, 2026, so the first year of utilization data will settle it.
  • Registration of the American Heart Association funded cirrhosis trial, and a second clearance built on it.
  • Regulatory approval in Australia and New Zealand, which gates the HeartLab channel.
  • Whether the company ever publishes headcount, customers or revenue.

The InVision Medical Technology story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. Public recordSEC EDGAR company search and full text search for InVision Medical TechnologySEC · searched Sep 22, 2026
  2. Public recordFDA 510(k) clearance letter and summary, K232331FDA · Apr 25, 2024
  3. Public recordFDA 510(k) clearance letter and summary, K243866FDA · May 21, 2025
  4. Public recordInternational Validation of Echocardiographic Artificial Intelligence Amyloid Detection Algorithm, funding and disclosure statementJACC: Advances · Nov 2025
  5. Public recordClinicalTrials.gov record NCT05140642ClinicalTrials.gov · last update posted Jul 5, 2022
  6. Public recordFY 2027 Hospital Inpatient Prospective Payment System final rule fact sheetCMS · Jul 31, 2026
  7. IndependentCMS Releases 2027 IPPS Final RuleAmerican College of Cardiology · Aug 5, 2026
  8. IndependentNews: FY 2027 ICD-10-PCS code set and guidelines releasedACDIS · Jun 18, 2026
  9. IndependentInVision company profile, total raised and investor listCB Insights · accessed Sep 22, 2026
  10. IndependentInVision Medical Technology funding rounds and investorsCaplight · accessed Sep 22, 2026
  11. IndependentHeartLab announces partnership with InVision Medical TechnologyHeartLab · Oct 13, 2025
  12. CompanyReimbursement page, CPT 0932T and Medicare add-on ratesInVision Medical Technology · accessed Sep 22, 2026
  13. CompanyAlexion collaboration and Breakthrough Device releasesInVision Medical Technology · Nov 2023 to Nov 2025
  14. CompanyInVision Medical Technology company page, Summer 2022 batchY Combinator · accessed Sep 22, 2026

Compiled from SEC, FDA, CMS and ClinicalTrials.gov public records and published reports as of September 22, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; companies that raise under Section 4(a)(2) file none, so the absence of a notice does not establish the absence of a financing. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in InVision Medical Technology. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.