Funding profile · Obesity telemedicine

Measured

Better Health Labs, Inc., trading as Measured, has operated for about five years with no Regulation D filing, no disclosed round and no reported total raised. The one dated document in its federal file is an FDA warning letter.

$0Disclosed financing. No round amount reported anywhere
0Form D notices in SEC EDGAR under Measured or Better Health Labs
$1.5MEstimated 2024 revenue, third party model, not company reported
1FDA warning letter on the public record, issued Feb 20, 2026

Data as of September 24, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
Winter 2021 Y Combinator batch Not disclosed Y Combinator YC directory
2021 to 2026 Further equity, unnamed Not disclosed “several other top-tier investors”, not named Company-stated
Through Sep 24, 2026 Regulation D offering None on file n/a SEC EDGAR
Through Sep 24, 2026 Federal grants $0 n/a NIH, NSF
2024 Revenue, estimated $1.5M n/a Third party model

What the filings show

Better Health Labs, Inc. dba Measured · no Form D on file · searched Sep 24, 2026

Company CIK
None assigned
Form D notices
0
EDGAR full text
0 documents matching the phrase Better Health Labs
Related persons
None on file
Implication
Any equity sold was either exempt under Section 4(a)(2) without a Regulation D notice, or was not filed

Name collisions in EDGAR · Form D filers containing “Measured”

Measured Capital Management, LP
Multiple series funds, 2023 to 2025. Unrelated
Measured Ventures, LP
Fund I, 2022 and 2025. Unrelated
Measured Risk, Inc.
2019 and 2023. Unrelated
Screening note
None of these entities is this company. Any capital table assembled by name match will be wrong

FDA · warning letter MARCS-CMS 721454 · issued Feb 20, 2026

Recipient
Better Health Labs, Inc. dba Measured
Issuing office
Office of Compounding Quality and Compliance, CDER
Basis
FDCA sections 502(a), 502(bb) and 301(a). Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide promotion held false or misleading
Response due
15 working days
Status
No response or closeout letter posted as of Sep 24, 2026

Reading the filings

  1. Five years of operation, zero Regulation D notices.A Form D is due within 15 days of a first sale under Regulation D. None exists here under either name. That is consistent with financing done under Section 4(a)(2), which requires no notice, but it also means the public has no filed record of any investor, any offering size or any board seat.
  2. The revenue estimate and the customer claim cannot both be right.The company has claimed 51,000 customers served since at least December 2022. A third party model puts 2024 revenue near $1.5 million. Divide one by the other and each customer produced about $29 across the year, against a subscription billed monthly. Either the estimate is far too low, or the 51,000 figure is a stale cumulative count rather than an active base.
  3. The headline number has not moved in four years.51,000 customers served appeared on the home page in the December 4, 2022 archive and 51,000 members appears on the company marketing site fetched September 24, 2026, alongside the same 4.4 rating. Static marketing numbers are a signal about reporting discipline, not about growth.
  4. Revenue per head is thin.About $1.5 million of estimated 2024 revenue across about ten people is roughly $150,000 per employee, for a business that buys its customers through paid search and affiliate placements.
  5. Two sponsored write ups quote two different entry prices.A January 2026 advertorial, which discloses affiliate commissions, advertises medications from $140 per month. A June 2026 guest contributor review puts compounded semaglutide from $119 per month. Neither is independent.
  6. The regulatory file is the balance sheet risk.The compounded tiers depend on exemptions that closed when the shortages did, on dates the FDA published: February 18 and March 19, 2025 for tirzepatide, April 22 and May 22, 2025 for semaglutide. The February 2026 letter went to the marketing rather than the compounding, but it names the same products. An unanswered warning letter is what an acquirer or a Series A lead would diligence first.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Regulatory FDA warning letter Feb 20, 2026, one of 30 sent to telehealth firms and announced Mar 3, 2026. No closeout posted. Public record
Corporate Better Health Labs, Inc. dba Measured, New York. Y Combinator Winter 2021. Headcount about ten by third party estimate, eleven to fifty self reported. Directory
Care delivery Outsourced to Coastal Care Medical Group and to Bridge, Cloud Health Medical Group and affiliates. Measured holds no organizational NPI. Public record
Revenue model Monthly membership plus separately billed medication and labs, auto renewing, with a six month money-back guarantee conditioned on documented adherence. Company-stated
Payer exposure Cash-pay services are stated not to be covered by insurance or Medicare and Medicaid, and patients agree not to submit claims to federal payers. Dietitian visits are billed to commercial insurance through Bridge. Company-stated
Clinical evidence No registered trial, no federal grant, no peer-reviewed publication found. Not found

What to watch

  • A first Form D. It would be the first filed evidence of any outside capital.
  • A response or closeout letter in the FDA warning letter database.
  • Whether the compounded tiers stay on the menu through the next enforcement wave.
  • Any update to, or quiet removal of, the 51,000 customer claim.
  • Consolidation in the category. Calibrate restructured and sold to a private equity firm in 2023, and the FDA referred Hims and Hers to the Justice Department in February 2026.

The Measured story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. Public recordWarning letter, Better Health Labs, Inc. dba Measured, MARCS-CMS 721454FDA · Feb 20, 2026
  2. Public recordFDA Warns 30 Telehealth Companies Against Illegal Marketing of Compounded GLP-1sFDA news release · Mar 3, 2026
  3. Public recordFDA clarifies policies for compounders as national GLP-1 supply begins to stabilizeFDA CDER update · Oct 2024 to Apr 2026
  4. Public recordSEC EDGAR full text and Form D searches, Better Health Labs and MeasuredSEC · accessed Sep 24, 2026
  5. Public recordNPPES NPI registry organization searchesCMS · accessed Sep 24, 2026
  6. Public recordtrymeasured.com home page, archived captureInternet Archive · Dec 4, 2022
  7. IndependentMeasured Health company profile, revenue and headcount estimatesGetLatka · accessed Sep 24, 2026
  8. IndependentWhy the FDA Issued 30 Warning Letters to Telehealth Sites Marketing Compounded GLP-1sPharmaceutical Technology · Mar 4, 2026
  9. IndependentWeight Loss Startup Calibrate Is Changing HandsMedCity News · Oct 23, 2023
  10. IndependentFDA Warns Telehealth Firms Over Compounded GLP-1Telehealth.org · Mar 2026
  11. CompanyTerms of Service and Informed Consent and Practice Agreementtrymeasured.com · Jul 10 and Sep 3, 2025
  12. SponsoredMeasured Health Review 2026, labeled Advertorial with affiliate disclosureAccess Newswire · Jan 19, 2026
  13. SponsoredMeasured Health GLP-1 Reviews 2026, guest contributorNewsGram · Jun 17, 2026
  14. CompanyMeasured company and job listingsY Combinator · accessed Sep 24, 2026

Compiled from SEC, FDA and CMS public records and published reports as of September 24, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; the absence of a notice does not establish that no capital was raised, since offerings under Section 4(a)(2) require no filing. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Measured or Better Health Labs, Inc. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.