Funding profile · Radiology AI

Mecha Health

A $4.1 million seed announced in November 2025, led by Valia Ventures with Y Combinator participating. No Form D has been filed, no federal grant has been awarded, and no FDA submission is on record. The capital picture is small, private and entirely equity.

$4.1MSeed round announced Nov 3, 2025, led by Valia Ventures
$4.6MTotal across 2 rounds per Tracxn, a data vendor, not company-confirmed
0Form D filings naming Mecha Health on SEC EDGAR
$0Federal non-dilutive capital: no NIH and no NSF award on record

Data as of September 24, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
2024 Company founded Not disclosed Early investors said to include Reach Capital Partner blog
2025 First round per data vendor Not disclosed Not disclosed Tracxn
Winter 2025 Y Combinator batch Not disclosed Y Combinator YC data
Nov 3, 2025 Seed $4,100,000 Led by Valia Ventures, with Y Combinator. Tracxn adds Rebel Fund, Reach Capital and two others, and counts 5 institutional investors Release plus vendor
To date Federal grants $0 None. No NIH RePORTER award, no NSF award Public record

What the filings show

Mecha Health · no Form D on record · checked Sep 24, 2026

Company filings
None. EDGAR full text search for the company name returns zero documents
Vehicle filings
None. No SPV or fund filing names the company
Lead investor
Valia Ventures files its own fund notices: Valia Ventures Fund I, L.P., Form D filed Oct 20, 2020, and Valia Ventures II, L.P., Form D/A filed May 5, 2022, both under CIK 0001821883
Offered
Unknown
Sold
$4.1M reported by the company and by trade press. Not confirmed by any securities filing
Investors
Unknown from filings. Tracxn counts 5 institutional investors
Related persons
Unknown from filings. Officers per the company: Ahmed Abdulaal (CEO), Nina Montaña Brown (CTO), Ayodeji Ijishakin (COO), Hugo Fry (CSO)
Filing
SEC EDGAR, no CIK assigned to the company

Reading the filings

  1. There is nothing to read, and that is the finding.A Form D is due within 15 days of the first sale in a Regulation D offering. The round was announced on November 3, 2025 and ten months later EDGAR holds no document containing the company name. The usual explanation is a sale under Section 4(a)(2) rather than Regulation D, which carries no federal notice requirement. It also means there is no filed number to check the $4.1 million against.
  2. The gap between the two published totals is about half a million.Tracxn puts total funding at $4.6 million across two rounds, with the latest at Nov 4, 2025. The company and the trade press report $4.1 million for that latest round. The difference, roughly $500,000, would be the earlier 2025 round the vendor records and the company has never described. Both figures are unverified by any filing.
  3. The investor list depends on who you ask.The company release names exactly two backers: Valia Ventures as lead and Y Combinator as participant. Tracxn’s news line names Valia, Rebel Fund, Reach Capital and two others, and counts five institutional investors. AmeriRad, a customer, credits early investors including Reach Capital. No filing settles the list.
  4. None of the capital is non-dilutive.Federal award databases return nothing: no NIH grant, no NSF SBIR or STTR award names the company. Every reported dollar of runway came from equity, sold to five or fewer institutions on the vendor count.
  5. The seed has not been spent on a regulatory pathway.There is no 510(k), no PMA, no de novo and no registered trial naming the company. Whatever the $4.1 million has funded, it has not yet funded a US device submission, and the FDA signalled in April 2026 that it is not loosening premarket review for radiology AI.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Regulatory No FDA authorization of any kind. Competitors in chest x-ray AI hold triage and detection clearances: Qure.ai at 26 cleared indications as of Feb 2026, Lunit INSIGHT CXR Triage under K211733, Aidoc for pneumothorax triage, Annalise.ai for seven added findings in 2023. Public record
Named customer AmeriRad Radiology Solutions, a physician led teleradiology group founded 2023, licensed in more than 14 states, says it partnered in 2024 to integrate an AI-driven diagnostic overlay. Partner-stated
Unnamed customers The Y Combinator listing claims partnerships with the largest privately owned radiology practice in the US and a multinational teleradiology company. Neither is named and no volume is published. Claim exceeds the record
Pricing model Per scan, with the company sizing x-ray report generation at more than $40 billion. Company-stated
Product roadmap Mecha Net XR for eight body regions and Mecha Net CT for chest CT volumes, both announced with the round. Company-stated
Go to market First RSNA exhibit, booth 5311 in the AI Showcase, Chicago, Nov 30 to Dec 4, 2025. Company-stated
Clinical evidence Self-published benchmarks on the public MIMIC-CXR test set and a 1,000 image comparison against radiologists. No peer review, no trial, no external replication. Company research

What to watch

  • A first Form D, which would put an offered and sold figure on the record for the first time.
  • A Series A. The seed was announced in November 2025 and the team stood at nine people by July 2026.
  • An FDA submission, or a public statement that the product is positioned as a drafting aid outside device review.
  • Named customers with volumes, which is what turns a per scan price into revenue anyone can check.
  • Whether the 2025 round that Tracxn records is ever described by the company.

The Mecha Health story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. Public recordSEC EDGAR full text search, zero documents naming Mecha HealthSEC · Sep 24, 2026
  2. Public recordForm D filings of Valia Ventures Fund I, L.P. and Valia Ventures II, L.P., CIK 0001821883SEC · Oct 20, 2020 and May 5, 2022
  3. Public recordFDA device database, NIH RePORTER and NSF award searches returning no company matchFederal records · pulled Sep 24, 2026
  4. Public recordFDA denies petition to exempt certain radiology AI devices from premarket reviewRadiology Business · Apr 12, 2026
  5. IndependentYC-Backed Mecha Health Secures $4.1M Seed RoundTech News 180 · Nov 4, 2025
  6. IndependentMecha Health company profile, funding rounds and employee countTracxn · accessed Sep 24, 2026
  7. IndependentQure.ai Nets Six New Indications Cleared by the FDABusiness Wire · Feb 26, 2026
  8. CompanyAnnouncing Our $4.1M Seed FundingMecha Health · Nov 3, 2025
  9. CompanyMecha Health raises $4.1M seed round to build next-generation foundation models for radiologyRadiology Business press release · Nov 2025
  10. CompanyMecha Health company and launch pagesY Combinator · accessed Sep 24, 2026
  11. PartnerAmeriRad Partners with Mecha Health, and AmeriRad about pageAmeriRad · accessed Sep 24, 2026

Compiled from SEC, FDA, NIH and NSF public records and published reports as of September 24, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; the absence of one does not mean no capital was raised, since offerings under Section 4(a)(2) carry no federal notice requirement. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Mecha Health. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.