Funding profile · Digital therapeutics

Oto

One Form D, filed in July 2022, covers every dollar on this company’s US public record. Four years later there is no second filing, and the UK accounts are micro entity accounts, which disclose no revenue.

$3.29MOffered and sold in full, Form D, July 2022
15Investors in that offering, about $219,184 each
£510KPre-seed announced January 2022, company-reported
0Form D filings since July 25, 2022

Data as of September 22, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
Jan 2022 Pre-seed announced £510,000 Acequia Capital, West Midlands AHSN SME Innovation Fund, CalmStorm Ventures, Bethnal Green Ventures and angels Reported
Winter 2022 Y Combinator W22 Not disclosed Y Combinator Reported
Jul 2022 Seed, equity $3,287,759 sold of $3,287,759 offered Octopus Ventures (lead), Goodwater Capital, Y Combinator, Calm Storm Ventures, Bethnal Green Ventures Form D and release
Dec 2022 Share allotment, UK entity, capital GBP 4.251045 Not disclosed Not named Companies House
2023 to 2024 Innovate UK Smart Grant 10062270, co-funding DEFINE Not stated Innovate UK, with Oto Health Ltd internal funding Trial registry
To Sep 2026 No further Regulation D offering None on file None SEC EDGAR

What the filings show

Oto Health Inc. · Form D · filed Jul 25, 2022

First sale
Jul 11, 2022
Offered
$3,287,759 equity
Sold
$3,287,759 · $0 remaining
Investors
15 · average about $219,184 · no non accredited investors
Exemption
Rule 506(b)
Fees
Sales commissions $0 · finders fees $0
Related persons
Edmund Farrar (executive officer, director); George Leidig (director); Jameel Muzaffar (director)
Issuer
Delaware corporation, incorporated 2022, industry given as Other Technology
Filing
SEC EDGAR, CIK 0001939605

Reading the filings

  1. The round was taken down in full.$3,287,759 offered, $3,287,759 sold, nothing remaining, across 15 investors, about $219,184 each. That fits a lead fund plus a few co investors rather than a long angel list, and it matches the $3.3 million in the headlines.
  2. The announcement ran ahead of the paperwork, legally.First sale was 11 July 2022, the funding stories ran on 13 and 14 July, and the Form D followed on 25 July, inside the 15 day window.
  3. The Delaware flip shows up as one day of filings.Companies House shows Oto Health Inc., Delaware registration 6530165, notified as a person with significant control on 22 March 2022 holding 75 percent or more of the voting rights, ceased the same date, alongside a withdrawn PSC statement of the same date. George Leidig’s PSC entry ceased that day too. Since then the only active person with significant control is Edmund Farrar, recorded under significant influence or control rather than a shareholding band. All three founders remain directors.
  4. A later UK share issue has no matching Form D.An allotment on 31 December 2022 was filed in May 2023 with a statement of capital of GBP 4.251045, and no Form D corresponds to it. Shares issued by the UK entity, or a US placement under Section 4(a)(2) rather than Regulation D, produce no Form D at all, so the silence is not evidence that no money moved.
  5. The public record contains no revenue.Oto Health Ltd has filed micro entity accounts every year through the year ended 31 December 2025, filed on 13 August 2026. Those put no profit and loss account on the public file, so UK turnover cannot be read from Companies House. Every commercial figure below is company stated.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Regulatory No FDA 510(k), PMA or de novo record found for Oto. The comparator device Lenire holds an FDA de novo from March 2023 that created product code QVN under 21 CFR 874.3410. Public record
Guidance NICE NG155 names digital tinnitus related CBT provided by psychologists as the first step of a stepped approach, and makes no practice recommendation on sound therapy. Public record
Model US distribution runs through audiology practices only. A basic plan without devices costs $500 to $1,000, set by the clinic. Company-stated
Reach Over 2,500 users supported and an NHS England evaluation across several integrated care boards, per the NHS Innovation Accelerator listing. A 2022 release claimed the first reimbursed digital tinnitus app in the US. No coverage record was found. Company-stated
Evidence Two randomised trials, both part funded by the company. The larger, DEFINE, enrolled 210 and has no results publication as of September 2026. Public record

What to watch

  • A Form D for any financing after July 2022. Four years of EDGAR silence, with a UK share issue in between, is the main open question.
  • The DEFINE results paper, which is the asset a Series A would be priced on.
  • Whether the UK accounts move off the micro entity regime.
  • Whether the NHS England evaluation converts into a commissioned pathway.

The Oto story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. Public recordForm D, Oto Health Inc., CIK 0001939605SEC EDGAR · Jul 25, 2022
  2. Public recordCompanies House record for Oto Health Ltd, 12231154Companies House · accessed Sep 2026
  3. Public recordISRCTN99577932, DEFINE trial registrationISRCTN Registry · updated Aug 6, 2026
  4. Public recordDEFINE protocol, naming Innovate UK Smart Grant 10062270PLOS ONE · Jan 5, 2024
  5. Public recordFDA device classification QVN, 21 CFR 874.3410, Lenire registration listing, and NICE guideline NG155openFDA and NICE · 2020 and 2023
  6. IndependentUK tinnitus health startup scoops £510,000 and joins Y CombinatorUKTN · Jan 14, 2022
  7. IndependentDigital health firm Oto raises $3.3m for tinnitus support toolPharmaphorum · Jul 2022
  8. CompanyOto Health secures £2.8 million Seed investment led by Octopus VenturesCompany release · Jul 14, 2022
  9. CompanyOto listing on the NHS Innovation AcceleratorNHS Innovation Accelerator · 2026
  10. CompanyOto pricing page and professionals pagejoinoto.com · accessed Sep 2026

Compiled from SEC, Companies House, FDA and trial registry records and published reports as of September 22, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; amounts reflect the filing date. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Oto. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.