Funding profile · Senior living primary care
Pine Park Health
A value based primary care group with $44 million in reported venture funding, roughly 200 senior living communities under contract, and not one filing of any kind on record with the SEC.
Data as of September 23, 2026. Company-reported and data provider figures are labeled.
Rounds at a glance
| When | Round | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2018 | Seed | Not disclosed | Y Combinator, with BoxGroup, Susa Ventures, Foundation Capital and Unshackled among early backers | Data providers |
| Sep 2020 | Series A | $13M at a reported $50M post-money | First Round Capital | Dealroom |
| Sep 2021 | Series B | $27M at a reported $108M post-money | Not disclosed in the database entry; Canvas Ventures named in reporting | Dealroom |
| 2020 to 2021 | Cumulative | $44M | Canvas Ventures and others, per contemporaneous reporting | Senior Housing News |
| By Apr 2024 | Investor roster as stated by the company | Not applicable | First Round Capital, Gradient Ventures, Canvas Ventures, BoxGroup, Y Combinator, Susa Ventures | Company release |
| By Jun 2025 | Portfolio listing | Not disclosed | Averin Capital | Investor site |
What the filings show
Pine Park Health, Inc. · no Form D on record
- Company name search
- EDGAR returns two registrants matching Pine Park, neither of them this company
- Full text search
- One hit, a 2007 Emeritus Corp exhibit unrelated to the practice
- Form D notices
- None
- Vehicles
- No SPV or fund filing naming the company
- Exemption used
- Unknown; consistent with Section 4(a)(2) rather than Regulation D
- Filing
- SEC EDGAR, no CIK assigned
Pine Park Health, Inc. · Medicare enrollment record · CMS extract of Jul 17, 2026
- Organizational NPI
- 1346879848
- PECOS id
- 0345670527
- Provider type
- 12-70, Part B supplier, clinic or group practice
- California
- Enrollment id O20200501001068
- Arizona
- Enrollment id O20220928002530
- Nevada
- No record under the Pine Park name
- Filing
- CMS Medicare Fee-For-Service Public Provider Enrollment file
Reading the filings
- There is no Form D to read, and that is the finding.A company that reported $44 million of venture capital left no Regulation D notice at all. Issuers selling under Section 4(a)(2) file nothing, so this is lawful. It does mean every dollar figure here comes from reporting or a data provider, not from a document the issuer signed.
- The reported rounds nearly account for the total.$13 million in September 2020 plus $27 million in September 2021 is $40 million. The remaining roughly $4 million covers the 2018 seed and any angel money. The $44 million total was reported by Senior Housing News in January 2022 and repeated that September as raised in 2020 and 2021, which is consistent.
- The valuation step was large and fast.A $13 million round into a $50 million post-money implies about $37 million pre-money. A $27 million round into a $108 million post-money implies about $81 million pre-money. That is a 2.2 times step in roughly twelve months, priced during the 2021 peak for value based primary care.
- Five years without an announced round.The last reported financing closed in September 2021, and since then the community count went from about 50 to roughly 200 and the practice added two states and an acquisition. Either the 2021 round was sized to carry that, or capital arrived without a press release, which is what the missing Form D would otherwise have shown.
- The revenue is payer revenue, not CMS model revenue.Pine Park does not appear in the CMS ACO REACH provider files for PY2021 through PY2024, the ACO REACH participant lists for PY2023 through PY2026, or any Shared Savings Program file for PY2022 through PY2026. SCAN Health Plan told STAT in 2025 that Pine Park is subcontracted with SCAN’s at-risk provider groups. The economics run through Medicare Advantage plans and at-risk provider groups, one layer below the entities that hold CMS agreements.
- The acquisition brought an older enrollment than the buyer.Geriatric Specialty Care of Nevada, bought in December 2022, carries NPI 1205088838 and a Medicare enrollment dating to 2009, against Pine Park’s own 2020 California enrollment. Buying an enrolled practice is a faster route into a state than the contracting process the company has described as taking years.
Commercial signals
| Signal | Detail | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| Footprint | About 50 communities in Jan 2022, more than 120 by Dec 2022, more than 150 by Apr 2024, nearly 200 in a 2026 vendor case study. | Company-stated |
| Payer contracts | In-network Medicare Advantage plans listed for ten California counties and three counties in Arizona and Nevada, including Aetna, Humana, SCAN, Alignment, Anthem and UnitedHealthcare. | Company-stated |
| Operator partners | HumanGood, Senior Resource Group, Westmont Living, Brookdale, Pacific Retirement Services, Eden Housing. | Partner-stated |
| Medicare enrollment | Active Part B group practice enrollments in California and Arizona. | Public record |
| Market entry friction | The company abandoned the Inland Empire after about three years of contracting and credentialing, per an August 2025 STAT essay by its chief commercial officer. | Company executive |
| Published outcomes | None attributable to the company were found. | Not found |
What to watch
- A first Form D, which would put real numbers on the record.
- Any 2026 or 2027 financing, given five years since the last reported round.
- Appearance in a CMS Shared Savings Program participant file, the practical route into CMS risk once ACO REACH ends after performance year 2026.
- A Nevada enrollment under the Pine Park name, or continued reliance on the acquired entity.
- Consolidation in the category. CVS closed its $10.6 billion purchase of Oak Street Health in May 2023, and Curana Health now runs a medical group, a plan operator and an ACO.
The Pine Park Health story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery
Related companies
Sources
- Public recordSEC EDGAR company and full text search for Pine Park Health
- Public recordMedicare Fee-For-Service Public Provider Enrollment extract
- Public recordACO REACH Providers public use files, PY2021 through PY2024
- Public recordShared Savings Program ACO Participants and ACO Organizations files, PY2022 through PY2026
- IndependentWith $44M Raised, Pine Park Health To Expand Senior Living-Focused Primary Care Model
- IndependentPine Park Health Expands Value-Based Care Model, With Affordable Housing a Target
- Data providerPine Park Health funding history, rounds and valuations
- Data providerPine Park Health funding rounds and investors
- CompanyPine Park Health Leverages Innovaccer Healthcare AI Platform, with investor roster
- Company executiveIf Americans want abundant primary care, health care needs a YIMBY moment
- InvestorPine Park Health portfolio page
- CompanyPine Park Health insurance and communities pages
Compiled from SEC and CMS public records and published reports as of September 23, 2026. No Form D notice has been filed by this issuer, so round amounts and valuations shown here come from published reporting and commercial data providers rather than from a filing. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Pine Park Health. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.
