Funding profile · Behavioral health revenue cycle

Sohar Health

A Y Combinator eligibility API with a $3.8 million seed, five named behavioral health customers, and no SEC filing. Three published accounts of that round disagree.

$3.8MSeed round announced Mar 28, 2025, company-reported
0Form D notices on file with the SEC, searched Sep 24, 2026
4Investors named in the company’s own announcement
5Behavioral health customers named on the record

Data as of September 24, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
2023 Pre-seed Not disclosed Led by Concept Ventures YC launch post
Summer 2023 Y Combinator batch Not disclosed Y Combinator YC data
Mar 28, 2025 Seed, as announced $3.8M Kindred Capital (lead), Y Combinator, Rebel Fund, Concept Ventures Company release
Mar 2025 Same round, as reported $3.8M Kindred Capital (lead), Y Combinator, General Catalyst, Character, angels Trade reports differ
Apr 1, 2025 Same round, third account $3.8M NEA (lead), Max Ventures, Coalition Operators Differs from all others
To Sep 2026 Regulation D filings None None Not found

What the filings show

Sohar Health · SEC EDGAR · searched Sep 24, 2026

Company search
No matching companies for the name Sohar
Full text search
0 documents mentioning Sohar Health, all form types
Form D
None on file, and no investment vehicle formed around the company
Round announced
$3.8M seed, first published Mar 28, 2025, 18 months before this search
What that allows
A Regulation D offering requires a Form D within 15 days of first sale. A private placement under Section 4(a)(2) requires none.

SOHAR HEALTH LTD · Companies House 14830834 · dissolved Nov 4, 2025

Incorporated
Apr 27, 2023, England and Wales
Capital
Statement of capital GBP 1 at incorporation, model articles adopted
Accounts
Micro company accounts to Apr 30, 2024 and to Apr 30, 2025
Directors
Ashish Kumar Mandavia and Lucas Jeremy Gordon, both appointed Apr 27, 2023, no resignations
Strike-off
DS01 filed Aug 8, 2025 · first Gazette notice Aug 19, 2025 · final Gazette Nov 4, 2025
Registered office
86 Hermitage Court, Knighten Street, London E1W 1PW

Reading the filings

  1. A $3.8 million round left no federal paper trail.An EDGAR company search returns no matching companies and a full text search returns zero documents. Eighteen months on there is no Form D and no vehicle. That fits a raise made under Section 4(a)(2) rather than Regulation D, common for priced seed rounds with a few institutional buyers. It is not evidence that no money moved. It does mean the amount, the first sale date and the investor count cannot be checked.
  2. The only split available is arithmetic, and it is almost certainly wrong.Four named investors against $3.8 million averages $950,000 each. Y Combinator invests a fixed standard amount, well under that, so the lead almost certainly carries most of the round. With no filing, the real distribution is unknown.
  3. The UK company was never the fundraising vehicle.Sohar Health Ltd incorporated with capital of one pound, filed micro company accounts in both its years, and applied for voluntary strike-off on Aug 8, 2025, four months after the seed was announced. A company holding a $3.8 million round does not file micro accounts. The operating entity is in the US, with no public filing record.
  4. Three outlets published three different syndicates for one round.The company release and the lead investor both name Kindred Capital, Y Combinator, Rebel Fund and Concept Ventures. HIT Consultant and HLTH substitute General Catalyst and Character. Bae HQ names NEA, Max Ventures and Coalition Operators, and a founder who appears in no other source. With no Form D, nothing settles it.
  5. The pre-seed date does not reconcile.Concept Ventures describes backing the company at pre-seed in 2022. The company says it was founded in 2023, the UK entity incorporated Apr 27, 2023, and the YC launch post places the pre-seed after 2023 customer discovery. The filings favor 2023.
  6. Volume is the one trend line with two dated endpoints.At its 2023 launch the company said it ran upwards of 60,000 checks a month, roughly 720,000 a year. In 2026 its own site gives two figures, over 4 million and more than 5 million a year. Against the 2023 rate that is growth of roughly 5.5 to 7 times in three years. Both endpoints are company-stated.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Named customers Talkiatry, Tava Health, Mindful Health Solutions, Rula, Innerwell Company and partner stated
Customer releases Mindful Health Solutions issued its own announcement Nov 6, 2025; Tava Health Jan 12, 2026, with its CEO quoted by name Partner-stated
Product line Verification, Discovery (launched Apr 24, 2025), Network Status (launched May 28, 2025), Cost Estimate Company-stated
Security SOC 2 certification and HIPAA compliance stated by the CTO in Jan 2025. Auditing firm, report type and report date not named. Company-stated
Hiring Sep 2025: a 21 year Optum veteran in eligibility and X12 270 and 271 transactions joins as technical product manager, plus a founding technical support engineer Company-stated
Stack position Runs alongside NextGen, Waystar and Phreesia at one customer, and ingests adjudicated claims data from Candid Health at two Company-stated
Regulatory No FDA, trial registry, NIH, NSF or PubMed record, and none expected for this product Public record

What to watch

  • A first Form D. A Series A priced under Regulation D would produce one within 15 days of first sale.
  • The US entity name and state of incorporation, which no public filing yet establishes.
  • Any amendment or correction that reconciles the three published investor lists.
  • Whether customers keep issuing their own announcements. Two did in the nine months to January 2026.

The Sohar Health story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. Not foundEDGAR company search and EDGAR full text search for Sohar HealthSEC · searched Sep 24, 2026
  2. Public recordSOHAR HEALTH LTD overview, officers and filing historyCompanies House, UK · Apr 2023 to Nov 2025
  3. IndependentSohar Health Raises $3.8M for AI-Driven Eligibility VerificationHIT Consultant · Mar 28, 2025
  4. IndependentSohar Health raises $3.8m to streamline healthcare accessFinTech Global · Apr 14, 2025
  5. IndependentSohar Health: $3.8 Million (Seed) SecuredPulse 2.0 · Mar 30, 2025
  6. IndependentSohar Health Raises $3.8M for AI-Driven Eligibility Verification PlatformHLTH · Mar 31, 2025
  7. DiffersSohar Health raises $3.8M for it’s AI-powered platformBae HQ · Apr 1, 2025
  8. InvestorStreamlining Healthcare’s Front DoorConcept Ventures · 2025
  9. CompanySohar Health Lands $3.8M to Open the Front Door to Faster, Fairer CarePR Newswire · Mar 28, 2025
  10. CompanyY Combinator company page and Launch YC postY Combinator · 2023, accessed Sep 24, 2026
  11. PartnerMindful Health Solutions and Tava Health partnership announcementsPR Newswire · Nov 6, 2025 and Jan 12, 2026
  12. CompanySohar Health home page, Real-Time Eligibility page and customer case studiesSohar Health · accessed Sep 24, 2026

Compiled from SEC, Companies House and other public records and published reports as of September 24, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; the absence of one does not by itself mean no securities were sold, since offerings made under Section 4(a)(2) file no Form D. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Sohar Health. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.