Funding profile · Diagnostics infrastructure
Tuli Health
A United Kingdom company with no SEC filings, no priced equity round on record, and one independently published capital figure: the £250,000 Morgan Stanley says it puts into each EMEA startup in its 2025 accelerator cohort.
Data as of September 24, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.
Rounds at a glance
| When | Round | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 2021 | Share allotment at formation | £1,000 statement of capital | Not named in the filing | Companies House |
| Summer 2021 | Y Combinator, batch S21 | $125,000 reported | Y Combinator | Aggregator |
| Undated | Early support, unpriced | Not disclosed | UCL Innovation & Enterprise, Microsoft for Startups, Capital Enterprise | Aggregator |
| Sep 2025 | Morgan Stanley Inclusive & Sustainable Ventures, 2025 Lab cohort | £250,000 stated per startup | Morgan Stanley | Independent |
| Nov 30, 2025 | Control change, mechanism not stated | Not disclosed | Both founders ceased control on the same date | Companies House |
| 2021 to 2026 | Any priced equity round | None on record | Tracxn lists five investors, four unnamed | Not found |
What the filings show
TULI HEALTH LTD · Companies House · company number 13195637
- Incorporated
- 11 February 2021
- Statement of capital
- SH01 filed 16 March 2021, GBP 1,000. No later allotment filed.
- Accounts
- Total exemption full accounts, FY2022 to FY2026, last filed 2 September 2026. No turnover published.
- Directors
- Dr Jiawei Chun Li, appointed 11 February 2021; Mr Jialu Tu, appointed 23 May 2022. No resignations.
- PSC register
- Both ceased 30 November 2025. Li had held over 50% of voting rights plus the right to appoint or remove directors. Tu was re-notified 8 June 2026, backdated to 10 August 2021, at 25% to 50%.
- Registered office
- 124 City Road, London EC1V 2NX since 7 July 2025, the fourth change since 2021.
- Filing
- 25 filings, 5 March 2021 to 2 September 2026
US Securities and Exchange Commission · no filing on record
- Form D
- None
- EDGAR mentions
- None, including vehicles named for the company
- Searched
- September 2026
- Reading
- Expected. A UK company raising from UK-resident investors has no Regulation D obligation, so silence here is not evidence of no money.
Reading the filings
- Nothing priced has closed, on this evidence.A UK company must file an SH01 within a month of allotting shares, and the only one on file is from 16 March 2021, for GBP 1,000, consistent with funding via converts and grants rather than a priced round.
- Control moved anyway, unexplained by the register.On 30 November 2025 both founders ceased as persons with significant control; Li had held over 50% with power to appoint or remove directors, and nothing replaced him. Tu was re-notified 8 June 2026, backdated to 10 August 2021, at 25% to 50%. Either a financing diluted Li below 25%, or this is a filing correction; the record does not say which.
- The accounts are designed not to answer.Five straight years of total exemption accounts mean no auditor’s report and no profit and loss account. So the Y Combinator listing’s $1.3 million a month in incremental revenue, itself revenue for the pharmacies rather than Tuli, cannot be tested against any filed number, nor can Tuli’s own.
- The one hard number is not a Tuli number.Morgan Stanley’s £250,000 is uniform across its EMEA cohort of 29 startups, a standard accelerator ticket, not a valuation signal or a sign of what Tuli is worth.
- Capital intensity and headcount are both low.Y Combinator lists a team of four; LinkedIn lists 2 to 10 employees. The hubs, phlebotomists and laboratories all belong to other people: an asset-light model that can claim 180 sites on very little visible capital.
- Revenue concentration is the unpriced risk.Named demand comes from a short list of referral clients: Medichecks, Hurdle and Medefer. None publishes volumes, and any could build or buy its own draw network.
Commercial signals
| Signal | Detail | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| Regulatory | CQC registered 25 November 2022 as an independent doctor service, one location, Lewisham, not yet inspected. Dr Jiawei Chun Li is registered manager and nominated individual. | Public record |
| Network | 180 live phlebotomy hubs claimed in a 2026 post; LinkedIn’s about text says 300+ partner pharmacies and 160+ hubs, and the website says over 100 locations. | Figures disagree |
| Customers | Medichecks, Hurdle and Medefer named as referral clinics on the company support site. No volumes or values. | Company-stated |
| Product expansion | Vitals capture added to the portal in 2026, covering blood pressure, heart rate, height and weight, sold as a paid add-on. | Company-stated |
| Demand backdrop | England’s pharmacy count fell to 9,999 by March 2025 from 10,837 in 2021, and the NHS hypertension specification tightened in September 2026, pushing owners toward private services. | Independent |
| Competition | Avricore Health’s HealthTab agreed in August 2026 to distribute Abbott analysers to NHS-linked pharmacies for HbA1c and lipids, a testing-in-store model, not sample transport. | Independent |
What to watch
- An SH01 at Companies House, the first place a priced round would surface.
- A new PSC entry accounting for the voting rights Li held until 30 November 2025.
- Whether FY2027 accounts, due 30 November 2027, are still filed under total exemption.
- Any named laboratory partner with a published accreditation scope.
- A first CQC inspection report, still absent almost four years on.
The Tuli Health story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery
Related companies
Sources
- Public recordTULI HEALTH LTD filing history, overview, officers and PSC register
- Public recordTuli Health Ltd registration, location 1-13944411302
- Public recordForm D and EDGAR full text search, no result for the company
- Independent33 Innovators Join Morgan Stanley Inclusive & Sustainable Ventures Cohort
- Independent33 Innovators Join Morgan Stanley Inclusive & Sustainable Ventures Cohort
- IndependentPharmacy closures: England’s total falls below 10,000
- IndependentNew Collaboration Expands Point-of-Care Testing Across UK Community Pharmacies
- Aggregatortuli.health funding rounds and investors
- AggregatorJiawei Li founder profile listing early backers
- CompanyTuli Health company page, batch and team size
- CompanyTuli LinkedIn page, about text, hub counts and vitals launch post
- CompanyFAQs, referral blood tests, naming Medichecks, Hurdle and Medefer
Compiled from Companies House, Care Quality Commission, SEC and other public records as of September 24, 2026. Tuli Health Ltd is a UK private limited company and files no Form D; amounts are as published by the named source on the date given. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Tuli Health. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.
