Funding profile · Emerging market radiology

AlemHealth

Four financing events on record between 2014 and 2019, no published round larger than $151,000, and four data providers reporting four different totals. There is no SEC filing, because the operating company is Singaporean.

$356KHighest reported lifetime total, PitchBook
$151KLargest round with a published amount, WOMENA angels, 2015
4Financing events on record, Oct 2014 to Sep 2019
0SEC Form D filings found; the operating company is registered in Singapore

Data as of September 22, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
Oct 3, 2014 Accelerator or incubator $85,000 Not named Data provider
Feb 3, 2015 StartUp Health Academy cohort No cash amount published StartUp Health Independent
Announced May 2015 Angel round $151,000 WOMENA angel group members Investor-stated
Mar 20, 2017 Y Combinator, Winter 2017 Not disclosed; one provider records $120,000 on that date Y Combinator; DCVC named as a seed investor; Enabling Future and Nordic Impact also listed Data provider
Sep 1, 2019 Later stage VC Not disclosed Not named Data provider
Lifetime Reported totals $85K to $356K 3 to 13 investors depending on the source Sources disagree

What the filings show

ALEMHEALTH PTE. LTD. · Singapore company register · latest annual return Apr 7, 2026

Registration
201526966H, incorporated Jun 25, 2015
Status
Live company
Paid up capital
SGD 10,000
Shares
10,000 ordinary, SGD
Officers and shareholders
4
Registered charges
0
Principal activity
SSIC 62090, other information technology and computer service activities
Registered office
360 Orchard Road, International Building, Singapore

SEC EDGAR · no Form D on file

Form D filings
None by the company, none naming it
Why
Regulation D notices cover offerings sold into the United States; the operating entity is Singaporean
Other records checked
FDA 510(k), FDA PMA, ClinicalTrials.gov, NIH RePORTER, NSF and PubMed all returned nothing

Reading the filings

  1. Four providers, four totals, a fourfold spread.Caplight reports $85,000 in total, Parsers.vc $120,000, Tracxn $205,000 across three rounds, PitchBook $356,000 across four. With no Form D obligation, the spread is what an absence of filings looks like.
  2. PitchBook reconciles exactly for the first two deals.$85,000 on Oct 3, 2014 plus $151,000 on Feb 3, 2015 equals the $236,000 running total PitchBook shows after the second deal. The $151,000 is the figure WOMENA published in May 2015 and the figure Entrepreneur used in August 2016. Three sources, one number.
  3. The residual after 2015 is $120,000.PitchBook’s $356,000 lifetime total less $236,000 through February 2015 leaves $120,000 for the 2017 and 2019 deals combined. Parsers.vc records exactly one round of $120,000 dated Mar 20, 2017, the Y Combinator Winter 2017 demo day. On that arithmetic the 2019 event carried no new cash or was never priced publicly.
  4. The balance sheet stayed tiny on paper.Paid up capital is still SGD 10,000 eleven years after incorporation, and the register lists zero charges, so no secured borrowing is recorded. Singapore permits share premium above par, so this does not cap what was invested. Nothing in the register contradicts the small totals the databases report.
  5. Investor counts move the same way the totals do.Parsers.vc names three. Caplight names five: WOMENA, Y Combinator, StartUp Health, Enabling Future and DCVC. Tracxn counts five institutional investors. PitchBook counts thirteen, most withheld. The name recurring across providers is DCVC, tied to the 2017 seed.
  6. Headcount is reported four ways too.PitchBook lists 19, Tracxn 17 as of July 2026, GetLatka 11 for 2024, while the Singapore register logged changes between 2 and 4 in late 2024. The register counts a different thing from a vendor scraping profiles, but the gap is worth resolving before underwriting a revenue estimate.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Revenue GetLatka carries an estimated $1.7M for 2024, with no company confirmation and no disclosed method. Third party estimate
Pricing Published tiers: free at 25 uploads a month; Connect $25 per facility per month; AlemBox Pro $79 a month; AlemHub Enterprise $299 a month. Company-stated
Registry status Live, annual return filed Apr 7, 2026, paid up capital SGD 10,000, no charges. Public record
Scale More than 40 countries, more than 1 million patients, more than 1,000 providers. Company-stated
Independent usage count More than 3,000 cases, 600 a month, more than 100 physicians reading, July 2016. Nothing comparable since. Independent
Named customers None disclosed by the company or found in reporting after 2016. Not found
Regulatory No FDA 510(k) or PMA under the company name, while marketing pages describe an FDA approved DICOM viewer without naming it. Claim not matched in the record

What to watch

  • A priced round with a published amount. The last one closed in 2015.
  • An amended or expanded Singapore filing showing a share issue above the SGD 10,000 paid up capital.
  • Whether any provider reconciles the $85K to $356K spread.
  • Named customers, a disclosed contract, or a development finance award document that names the company.
  • Identification of the FDA cleared viewer behind the marketing claim.

The AlemHealth story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. Public recordALEMHEALTH PTE. LTD. company registration, UEN 201526966HSingapore company register data via RecordOwl · accessed Sep 22, 2026
  2. Public recordSEC EDGAR, no Form D filed by or naming AlemHealthSEC · checked Sep 22, 2026
  3. IndependentAlemHealth company profile: deal history, investors and headcountPitchBook · accessed Aug 3, 2026
  4. IndependentAlemHealth funding rounds and investor listCaplight · accessed Sep 22, 2026
  5. IndependentAlemHealth company profile, funding and competitorsTracxn · accessed Sep 22, 2026
  6. IndependentAlemHealth funding, valuation and investorsParsers.vc · accessed Sep 22, 2026
  7. InvestorTBT to WOMENA’s second investment, Alem HealthWOMENA · May 2015
  8. IndependentThis Startup is Fixing Health Care…in KabulEntrepreneur, Jessica Holland · Aug 2016
  9. IndependentAlemHealth revenue and team size estimateGetLatka · accessed Sep 22, 2026
  10. CompanyAlemHealth home page, product line and pricing tiersalemhealth.com · Internet Archive capture Jun 2025

Compiled from Singapore company register data, SEC, FDA and other public records and published reports as of September 22, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; none exist for this company, which is registered in Singapore, so the absence of a filing is not evidence about the amount raised. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in AlemHealth. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.