Funding profile · Workplace mental health
Intellect
More than $22 million reported across a seed, a Y Combinator round, a two part Series A and two strategic corporate investments of undisclosed size. No Form D has been filed under the company name, so the round record is reporting and releases, not filings.
Data as of September 24, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.
Rounds at a glance
| When | Round | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dec 2020 | Seed | Not disclosed | Insignia Ventures Partners, with angels including Quek Siu Rui and J.J. Chai | Reported |
| Aug 2021 | Pre-Series A, during Y Combinator S21 | $2.2M | Insignia (lead), Y Combinator, XA Network, angels | TechCrunch |
| Jan 2022 | Series A | $10.0M | HOF Capital (lead), Headline, East Ventures, MS&AD Ventures, DG Daiwa Ventures, Pioneer Fund, Insignia | TechCrunch |
| Jul 2022 | Series A extension | $10.0M | Tiger Global (lead), JAFCO Asia, Singtel Innov8, PERSOL Holdings, K3 Ventures, HOF Capital, Insignia | Forbes |
| Mar 2023 | Strategic investment | Not disclosed | IHH Healthcare, the first strategic investor | Company and partner |
| Sep 2026 | Strategic investment | Not disclosed | Ricoh, through RICOH Innovation Fund II | Investor release |
| To date | Cumulative | Over $22M | Tiger Global, Y Combinator, Insignia, HOF Capital, MS&AD Ventures, East Ventures, IHH Healthcare, Ricoh | Reported |
What the filings show
Intellect Company Pte. Ltd. · ACRA register · incorporated Jun 12, 2019
- UEN
- 201918942H
- Status
- Live company, private company limited by shares
- Paid up capital
- S$10,000, 10,000 ordinary shares
- Officers
- 3 on record
- Address
- 1 Neil Road #02-02, Singapore 088804
- Activity
- App development for mental healthcare, SSIC 58202
- Last annual return
- Oct 2, 2024
Intellect Therapy Clinics Pte. Ltd. · ACRA register · incorporated Feb 1, 2024
- UEN
- 202404663E
- Status
- Live company, private company limited by shares
- Address
- 1 Neil Road #02-02, Singapore 088804
- Activity
- Other health services n.e.c.
- Last annual return
- Aug 13, 2026
- Timing
- Registered five months before the Marina One clinic opened
OurCrowd (Investment in Intellect) L.P. · Form D · filed Sep 15, 2021, Jan 3, 2023 and Dec 17, 2024
- Match
- Not established. Name match only, listed so it is not mistaken for a filing by this company
- Issuer
- Limited partnership, Jerusalem, organised in the British Virgin Islands, formed 2021
- Type
- Pooled investment fund, venture capital fund
- Offered
- $500,000 in each of the three notices
- Sold
- $39,200 from 2 investors, then $15,000 from 2, then $2,800 from 1
- Related persons
- Jonathan Medved, Andrew Kaye, Caleb Chill, officers of OurCrowd
- Filing
- SEC EDGAR, CIK 0001882985
Reading the filings
- There is no SEC paper trail for this company.A Singapore issuer selling securities to United States investors can file a Form D, and several backers are American. None appears under the company name. Every figure here rests on reporting or a company release, not on a filing that carries a penalty for being wrong.
- The EDGAR name match does not survive checking.Three Form D notices were filed by OurCrowd (Investment in Intellect) L.P., a Jerusalem based vehicle. Nothing in them names a portfolio company, no report ties OurCrowd to the Singapore business, and OurCrowd appears in no investor list Intellect has published. The amounts shrink each time: $39,200 from two investors, then $15,000 from two, then $2,800 from one.
- Reported totals have moved about $2 million in four years.The running total was $3 million in August 2021, $13 million in January 2022 and $20 million in July 2022. September 2026 reporting puts it over $22 million. That is about $2 million of new disclosed capital across four years, and the IHH and Ricoh amounts are undisclosed, so the gap measures disclosure rather than money.
- Paid up capital is not the money raised.ACRA shows S$10,000 of paid up capital on 10,000 ordinary shares. Singapore venture rounds are issued at a premium that sits outside paid up capital, so the register tells you the company is current, not how much equity it holds.
- The last two investors were operating companies, not funds.IHH Healthcare in 2023 and Ricoh in 2026 are both strategic. Ricoh invested through RICOH Innovation Fund II, a 3 billion yen vehicle of about $20 million launched in April 2026 with SBI Investment as general partner. Intellect was its first deal. Corporate money usually carries distribution intent, consistent with the IHH hospital pilot and Ricoh’s workplace services business.
- The clinic business was incorporated before it was announced.Intellect Therapy Clinics Pte. Ltd. was registered on Feb 1, 2024. The flagship clinic opened on Jul 1, 2024, described as the third that year. The register dated the strategy five months before the press release did.
Commercial signals
| Signal | Detail | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| Enterprise customers | Named in reporting across 2021 and 2022: foodpanda, Shopback, Carousell, Avery Dennison, Schroders, Singtel, Kuehne & Nagel, Merck, Philips, Shopee and Dell. | Reported |
| Government | A multi-year contract covering Singapore public servants, described by an Intellect executive. No procurement record found. | Company-stated |
| United States | Distribution through Accresa and Ameriflex from Feb 2024, presented as access to more than 55,000 employer groups. | Company-stated |
| Owned clinics | Flagship clinic at Marina One opened Jul 1, 2024, the third that year. Two earlier clinics were reported to have completed more than 1,000 sessions in four months. Five Singapore locations are listed publicly. | Company-stated |
| Clinical evidence | Five registered trials and six PubMed papers, one of which found no advantage over an active control. | Public record |
| Reach | Over 4 million users, 100 countries, 120 languages as of Sep 2026. Country and language counts move sharply between releases and are not defined. | Counts differ |
What to watch
- A Series B, or a first Form D, either of which would put a number on the last four years.
- Disclosure of the IHH and Ricoh investment amounts, or a valuation from any later round.
- Any new entity registered at 1 Neil Road, which twice signalled a new business line early.
- A published definition of users, members and lives served.
The Intellect story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery
Related companies
Sources
- Public recordACRA record, Intellect Company Pte. Ltd., UEN 201918942H
- Public recordACRA record, Intellect Therapy Clinics Pte. Ltd., UEN 202404663E
- Public recordForm D notices, OurCrowd (Investment in Intellect) L.P., CIK 0001882985, link not established
- IndependentIntellect raises $10M Series A
- IndependentIntellect raises $10 million led by Tiger Global
- IndependentIntellect raises additional $10M in Series A extension
- IndependentRicoh invests in Intellect via $20M venture fund
- InvestorBuilding the Market: A Case Study on Intellect
- PartnerRicoh invests through the RICOH Innovation Fund II
- CompanyIHH Healthcare invests in digital mental health company Intellect
- CompanyIntellect launches first flagship clinic
Compiled from ACRA, SEC and ClinicalTrials.gov public records and published reports as of September 24, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; amounts reflect the filing date and may not capture later sales. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Intellect. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.
