Funding profile · Hearing devices
Auricle
Six years old, two people, no Regulation D filing of its own. The one Form D that data vendors attach to this company was filed by a different company with the same name.
Data as of September 22, 2026. Company-reported and vendor-reported figures are labeled.
Rounds at a glance
| When | Round | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Summer 2020 | Stanford Biodesign Summer Extension, hosted at Fogarty Innovation | Not disclosed | Stanford Biodesign; Fogarty Innovation | Incubator report |
| Winter 2021 | Y Combinator batch W21 | Not disclosed | Y Combinator | YC directory |
| Undated | Early stage VC | Not disclosed | Not named | PitchBook |
| Apr 5, 2023 | Accelerator | Not disclosed | Not named | PitchBook, Caplight |
| Aug 2024 | NIH SBIR Phase I, non-dilutive | $275,371 | NIDCD | NIH RePORTER |
| Standing | Named backers on the company website | Not disclosed | Y Combinator, StartX, Fogarty Innovation; DigiLife lists Auricle in its portfolio | Company, investor |
| Any date | Form D offering by Auricle Health Inc. | None | None | No filing |
What the filings show
EDGAR holds no filing of any type for Auricle Health Inc. A company search and a full text search on September 22, 2026 both returned nothing. The single Form D that carries the name Auricle belongs to another issuer and is set out here so it is not counted twice.
Auricle, Inc. · Form D · filed Nov 22, 2021
- Match
- Different company. Tinnitus device developer, not the hearing implant company profiled here.
- First sale
- May 18, 2021
- Offered
- $350,000 debt
- Sold
- $350,000 · $0 remaining
- Investors
- 3 · average about $116,667
- Exemption
- Rule 506(b)
- Related persons
- Jonathan T. Pearson (executive officer, director), signing as Chief Executive Officer
- Issuer detail
- Delaware corporation, incorporated 2019, address 209 Dellbrook Ave., San Francisco; industry given as Other Technology
- Filing
- SEC EDGAR, CIK 0001894053
Reading the filings
- The Form D is not this company.Auricle Health Inc. was founded in 2020 by Francis Wong and Jay Dhuldhoya and its NIH award lists Oakland, California. The Form D issuer is a Delaware corporation incorporated in 2019, run from a residential address in San Francisco, with Jonathan T. Pearson signing as chief executive. Pearson is chief executive of the tinnitus company that also holds NIH award 1R43DC022809-01. Two companies, two sets of records, one label.
- The two published totals disagree, and one is contaminated.PitchBook reports $500,000 raised to date. Caplight reports $975,000, a gap of $475,000. Caplight also lists a Seed round dated November 22, 2021, which is the exact filing date of the other company’s Form D. That is the likeliest source of the extra money.
- Federal money is the only figure with a paper trail.$275,371 from NIDCD in August 2024 under R43DC021615, an SBIR Phase I. The period of performance was extended from July 31, 2025 to July 31, 2026, which points to work running behind the original plan rather than to new money.
- One vendor has the company dead.PitchBook marks Auricle Out of Business with a date of November 1, 2024. The federal grant ran past that date, the company opened a clinical study on June 2, 2025, the trial record was verified as recruiting in February 2026, the YC directory listed the company as Active with two people on September 22, 2026, and the website resolves. The Out of Business flag is not supported by the record.
- Absence of a Form D is not absence of money.Companies that raise under Section 4(a)(2), or on an accelerator’s standard instrument, may file nothing. Y Combinator, StartX and Fogarty Innovation are named as backers on the company’s own site, and DigiLife lists Auricle in its portfolio, yet none of that appears in EDGAR.
- Grant money is a large share of the documented total.Against PitchBook’s $500,000 of private capital, the single NIH award is $275,371, roughly 35% of the combined $775,371. For a device company with no product and no revenue, that ratio says the balance sheet is small.
Commercial signals
| Signal | Detail | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| Product | None on the market. The implant is in development; Phase I work covers electrode design and animal testing. | Public record |
| Revenue | None reported. No customer named. Listings that file Auricle under revenue cycle software do not match any primary record. | Not found |
| Regulatory | No FDA 510(k) and no PMA record. | Not found |
| Clinical | NCT07402941, 18 adults, Cleveland Clinic, started Jun 2, 2025, recruiting as verified Feb 2026. | Public record |
| Headcount | 2 per the YC directory, 2 to 10 per LinkedIn, 10 per PitchBook. | Sources disagree |
| Address | San Francisco per YC, Oakland per the NIH award and PitchBook, Mountain View per LinkedIn. | Sources disagree |
What to watch
- A first Form D under Auricle Health Inc. It would be due within 15 days of a first sale.
- An SBIR Phase II award. Phase I ended July 31, 2026.
- Results or an update on NCT07402941, whose primary completion was estimated for May 2026.
- Whether PitchBook clears the Out of Business flag, and whether Caplight separates the two companies.
The Auricle story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery
Related companies
Sources
- Public recordForm D, Auricle, Inc., CIK 0001894053, accession 0001894053-21-000001
- Public recordEDGAR company search and full text search for Auricle and Auricle Health
- Public recordNIH RePORTER 1R43DC021615-01, awarded to Auricle Health Inc.
- Public recordNIH RePORTER 1R43DC022809-01, awarded to Auricle, Inc.
- Public recordGrant record R43DC021615, amendment note on the extended end date
- Public recordClinicalTrials.gov NCT07402941
- IndependentAuricle company profile with deal history and Out of Business flag
- IndependentAuricle funding rounds and investor list
- IndependentFogarty Institute Helps Advance Promising Projects from Stanford Biodesign
- CompanyAuricle website home page naming Y Combinator, StartX and Fogarty Innovation
- CompanyAuricle company and jobs pages showing batch W21, status Active, team size 2
- InvestorPortfolio page listing Auricle
Compiled from SEC, NIH and ClinicalTrials.gov public records and published reports as of September 22, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; amounts reflect the filing date and may not capture later sales. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Auricle. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.
