Funding profile · Healthcare revenue cycle AI

Cair Health

A 2023 seed stage company with a disclosed $500,000 accelerator check, an undated seed round, and no SEC Form D of its own. Two 2026 accelerator seats are the clearest capital markers on record.

$500KAccelerator investment disclosed by PitchBook, Jan 2023
12Investors on record per PitchBook, 5 named
0Form D filings found for Cair Health on SEC EDGAR
2Health tech accelerator cohorts joined in 2026

Data as of September 25, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
Jan 2023 Accelerator or incubator investment $500,000 Not named PitchBook
Sep 13, 2023 Seed round Not disclosed Not named PitchBook
Not dated Cumulative backers, as claimed Not disclosed Y Combinator, Foundation Capital, Soma Capital, Translink Capital, and others named as “many others” Company-stated
Logged Jan 2026 Second accelerator or incubator investment Not disclosed Not named; overlaps in time with two separate accelerator cohorts announced in March 2026 Date unclear

What the filings show

There is nothing to show. A search of SEC EDGAR’s company database for the string “cair” on September 25, 2026 returns no entity named Cair Health and no Form D. The records pulled for this profile, which include an EDGAR full text search for Form D mentions, came back empty on both counts. Everything below comes from commercial data providers, an accelerator press release, and the company’s own statements, not from a government filing.

Reading the filings

  1. There is no filing to check.A Form D is only required for offerings made under Regulation D. A company that raises through SAFEs under Section 4(a)(2), or that has not yet closed a priced round large enough to trigger a filing, can raise real money and generate no Form D at all. The absence on EDGAR does not tell us whether Cair Health has raised more than the $500,000 PitchBook discloses, only that no filing exists to confirm it.
  2. The investor list does not match.Cair Health says it is backed by Y Combinator, Foundation Capital, Soma Capital and Translink Capital. PitchBook’s own disclosed list of 5 of 12 investors names only Foundation Capital in common, plus Fuel Accelerator, CapitalX, Evolution and Exitfund, none of which the company mentions.
  3. Two accelerators land on one PitchBook date.PitchBook logs a second accelerator or incubator financing on January 1, 2026, a date PitchBook commonly uses as a placeholder when the exact day is unknown. That same quarter, independent reporting shows Cair Health entered two different programs: Fuel Accelerator’s fourth HealthTech cohort, announced March 5, 2026, and the inaugural NACHC Accelerator, announced March 9, 2026. PitchBook does not say which program, or both, its entry reflects.
  4. Revenue and funding do not line up across providers.GetLatka estimates $900,000 in 2024 revenue but separately says, “We do not have funding information about Cair Health yet,” even though PitchBook and Tracxn both record at least one seed round. That gap likely reflects each provider’s own coverage limits rather than the company’s actual financing history.
  5. The address moved, or was never fixed.PitchBook’s corporate office field and the Fuel Accelerator cohort announcement both place Cair Health in Palo Alto. The company’s own site and its Y Combinator listing say San Francisco.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Accelerator Selected for Fuel Accelerator’s fourth HealthTech cohort, an eight startup, ten week program based in Northwest Arkansas, March 2026. Independent
Accelerator Named one of six companies in the inaugural NACHC Accelerator, a nine month program with ScaleHealth serving community health centers, March 2026. Independent
Product Six named AI agents, Clark, Ella, Chloe, Dennis, Paige and Eve, covering coding through payment posting, sold on a usage based and subscription model with a free trial. Company-stated
Team size About 6 to 7 employees as of 2026, per PitchBook, Tracxn and GetLatka. Data provider
Customers “100+ practices,” not individually named in any source checked for this profile. Company-stated

What to watch

  • A first Form D, or any disclosed terms for the September 2023 seed round or a later raise.
  • Named customers beyond the unspecified “100+ practices” claim.
  • Results from the Fuel Accelerator and NACHC Accelerator programs, both due to report outcomes later in 2026.
  • Whether PitchBook’s 12 investor count is ever matched by named participants beyond the 5 it currently discloses.

The Cair Health story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. Public recordEDGAR company search for “cair,” no Cair Health entity or Form D foundSEC EDGAR · searched Sep 25, 2026
  2. Data providerCair Health company profile, funding rounds and investor listPitchBook · accessed Jul 31, 2026
  3. Data providerCair Health company profile, founders and funding tableTracxn · dated 2026
  4. EstimateCair Health revenue estimateGetLatka · accessed Sep 2, 2026
  5. IndependentNACHC and ScaleHealth Announce 2026 Accelerator Cohort to Drive Innovation in Community Health CentersNACHC press release · Mar 9, 2026
  6. IndependentFuel Accelerator launches new HealthTech cohort with 8 startupsTalk Business & Politics · Mar 5, 2026
  7. CompanyCair Health company page, one liner and investor claimY Combinator · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  8. CompanyCair Health product listing, pricing and six named agentsSOTA2 · dated 2026

Compiled from SEC and other public records and published reports as of September 25, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; amounts reflect the filing date. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Cair Health. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.