Funding profile · AI drug sourcing

Convexia

A Y Combinator backed pharma diligence startup that data aggregators say has raised about $500,000. No SEC filing confirms that figure, and the aggregators do not fully agree with each other or with themselves.

$500KTotal raised, as reported by PitchBook, Tracxn and VCBacked (2025)
0Form D filings found under Convexia in SEC EDGAR
8Investors listed by PitchBook, none individually confirmed
$220KEstimated 2025 revenue, GetLatka (estimate, not company disclosed)

Data as of September 25, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
2025 Y Combinator accelerator, Summer 2025 batch Not disclosed Y Combinator YC page
2025 Seed or pre-seed, dates given range from Jul to Oct 2025 depending on the aggregator About $500,000 (one aggregator lists $1,000,000 total raised on the same page) Y Combinator, Rebel Fund, Gaingels, Gravity Fund, Maiora Ventures, Panacea Capital Aggregators

What the filings show

Nothing, as far as SEC EDGAR is concerned. A company search for “convexia” under Form D returns no matching companies, and a full text search of Form D filings for the word “Convexia” returns zero hits, both checked September 25, 2026. That means every funding figure on this page comes from commercial data aggregators, not from a primary regulatory filing.

Four aggregators, PitchBook, Tracxn, Caplight and VCBacked, converge on a similar headline: a 2025 seed or pre-seed round of roughly $500,000, backed by Y Combinator among others. PitchBook names eight investors in total, including Rebel Fund, Gaingels, Gravity Fund, Maiora Ventures and Panacea Capital. None of those investors, and no press release, was found independently announcing the round.

Reading the filings

  1. There is no filing to read.The $500,000 figure rests entirely on data aggregators scraping and estimating, not on a Form D or any other document filed with the SEC under Convexia’s name. Small rounds raised as SAFEs, or raised under an exemption other than Regulation D, can leave exactly this kind of gap, but the gap itself means the number cannot be verified against a primary source.
  2. The aggregators do not agree with each other.Caplight’s own page lists “Total Funding Raised” as $1M in one place while its own funding rounds table for the same July 2025 seed round leaves the amount blank. Tracxn’s detailed funding table for the same round shows numbers, a $3,610 amount, a $9,935 valuation, that read like placeholder or scrambled figures rather than real dollars, even though Tracxn’s own summary line elsewhere on the page states $500K.
  3. The accelerator date and the founders’ own account do not line up.PitchBook logs Convexia’s first financing event as an “Accelerator/Incubator” deal dated January 1, 2025, while Y Combinator’s own company page places Convexia in its Summer 2025 batch. One of the two dates is wrong, or PitchBook is using a placeholder date, and no source resolves which.
  4. Reported team size varies by a factor of four.PitchBook lists 2 employees, Caplight logs growth from 3 to 7 during 2026, and Tracxn counts 9 as of July 2026. None of these figures come from the company itself.
  5. Revenue is an estimate, not a disclosure.GetLatka estimates about $220,000 in 2025 revenue while separately stating that no funding has been reported for Convexia, a reminder that these aggregator figures are independent guesses, not a consistent picture pulled from one dataset.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Paying customer One anonymized “mid-cap pharma company” engagement described in a peer-reviewed 2026 case study co-authored by both founders. Public record
Public pricing Sourcing access listed at $199 a month, a single evaluation report at $1,497, and a Convexia Pro subscription with expert roundtable review at $2,997 a month. Company-stated
Revenue Estimated at about $220,000 for 2025 by a third party data provider, not disclosed by the company. Estimate
Team size Reported between 2 and 9 employees depending on the aggregator, with no figure from the company itself. Aggregators disagree

What to watch

  • A Form D or other SEC filing that would confirm, or correct, the roughly $500,000 figure now attributed only to data aggregators.
  • Any of the named investors, Y Combinator, Rebel Fund, Gaingels, Gravity Fund, Maiora Ventures or Panacea Capital, confirming its participation directly.
  • A consistent, company-disclosed employee count and revenue figure.
  • A first named licensed-in or acquired drug asset, which would mark the shift from diligence vendor to the buyer the company says it wants to become.

The Convexia story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. Public recordSEC EDGAR company search, query “convexia,” Form DSEC · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  2. Public recordSEC EDGAR full text search, “Convexia,” Form D filingsSEC · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  3. Public recordPubMed, AI agents in drug discovery: applications and case studies, PMID 41887499Drug Discovery Today · 2026 May
  4. IndependentConvexia company profilePitchBook · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  5. IndependentConvexia funding and investorsTracxn · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  6. IndependentConvexia valuation and funding historyCaplight · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  7. IndependentConvexia funding and investorsVCBacked · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  8. IndependentConvexia Revenue 2025: $220K Est. ARRGetLatka · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  9. CompanyConvexia: The world’s first AI-maximalist pharma companyY Combinator company page · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  10. CompanyConvexia website, pricing pagesconvexia.bio · accessed Sep 25, 2026

Compiled from SEC and other public records and published reports as of September 25, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; no such notice was found for Convexia. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Convexia. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.