Funding profile · Healthcare IT, post-acute revenue cycle
CoreCare
A $3 million seed round in 2020 is the only financing CoreCare has ever put a number on in public. Two later financing events show up in aggregator data with no amount attached, and no Form D has ever been filed for the company in SEC EDGAR.
Data as of September 25, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.
Rounds at a glance
| When | Round | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dec 2019 | Seed | $250,000 | Not named | Aggregator |
| Aug 2020 | Accelerator investment | $150,000 | Y Combinator | Aggregator |
| Oct 2020 | Seed | $3.0M | Primetime Partners, Goat Capital, FundersClub, Liquid2Ventures | Independent reporting |
| Jan 2024 | Later stage VC | Not disclosed | Not named | Aggregator |
| Apr 2024 | Later stage VC | Not disclosed | Not named | Aggregator |
| Undated | Secondary transaction, private | Not disclosed | Not named | Aggregator |
What the filings show
Nothing, as of this profile. A search of SEC EDGAR’s full text index for “CoreCare” across all Form D filings returns zero matches, and EDGAR’s company search turns up no entity named CoreCare of any kind, only an unrelated, long defunct filer called CoreCare Systems Inc (CIK 0001067937) that has no connection to this company. That does not mean no money moved. It means either the company raised entirely on exemptions that do not require a Form D, or any Form D it filed used a name not indexed as “CoreCare,” or the disclosed rounds below the reporting company’s radar went unfiled.
Reading the filings
- The only dollar figure on record came from a reporter, not a filing.TechCrunch put the October 2020 round at $3 million and named four investors, Primetime Partners, Goat Capital, FundersClub and Liquid2Ventures. No SEC filing corroborates the amount or the investor list.
- PitchBook’s own numbers do not add up cleanly.Its profile lists a $250,000 seed in December 2019, a $150,000 accelerator check in August 2020, and the $3.0M October 2020 seed, which alone total $3.4M, yet the profile’s answer to “how much funding has CoreCare raised” is $4.46M. The gap of roughly $1.06M is unexplained and could reflect the two undisclosed 2024 rounds, rounding, or data the source has not reconciled.
- Two 2024 rounds are recorded with no amount.PitchBook shows a “Later Stage VC” deal on January 1, 2024 and another on April 30, 2024, both with no dollar figure and no investor named. No press release, TechCrunch style report or Form D was found to confirm either happened at all.
- A secondary transaction appears with no other detail.PitchBook’s timeline also lists an undated deal type it labels Secondary Transaction, Private, which typically means existing shares changed hands between investors or employees rather than new capital entering the company. No amount, buyer or seller is given.
- The absence of a Form D is itself a data point.Companies that raise only through Section 4(a)(2) instead of Regulation D, or that structure rounds as convertible notes below certain thresholds, can avoid a Form D filing entirely. CoreCare’s YC S20 batch peers from the same era generally show at least one Form D in EDGAR; CoreCare shows none under any spelling searched.
- Revenue and funding estimates disagree on scale.GetLatka estimates $1.3M in 2024 annual revenue with 20 employees and lists CoreCare’s tracked funding as $0, a different figure again from PitchBook’s $4.46M. Both are third party estimates, not company disclosures.
Commercial signals
| Signal | Detail | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| Accelerator | Y Combinator, Summer 2020 batch, two founders listed, current team size 11 per YC’s own page. | Public listing |
| Customer base | Grew from “more than 500 facilities” (2022) to “1,000+ locations” (2024 to 2025) to “1,500+ Facilities” on the current site, alongside a new claim of “$6B+” in revenue optimized annually. | Company-stated |
| Product divestiture | Sold or transitioned its Pre-Admit referral tool to Exacare ai in April 2026, a company that itself claims more than 2,000 facility customers, and narrowed its own positioning to revenue integrity. | Company and partner-stated |
| Compliance | SOC 2 audit completed June 2025 by Advantage Partners, with Vanta automation support. | Company-stated |
| Revenue estimate | GetLatka estimates $1.3M in annual revenue as of 2024, calling the company bootstrapped and listing $0 in tracked funding, which conflicts with both the 2020 TechCrunch round and PitchBook’s totals. | Differs from other sources |
What to watch
- Whether CoreCare or an investor ever files a Form D under any name that EDGAR indexes.
- Confirmation, with named investors and an amount, of the two 2024 financing events currently listed without detail.
- Financial terms of the April 2026 Pre-Admit transition to Exacare ai.
- Whether the $4.46M PitchBook total is revised to reconcile with its own itemized rounds.
The CoreCare story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery
Related companies
Sources
- Public recordSEC EDGAR full text search, no Form D matches for CoreCare
- Public recordSEC EDGAR company search, no entity named CoreCare with Form D filings
- IndependentCoreCare raises $3 million for managing billing and payments from public health benefit providers
- IndependentCoreCare 2026 Company Profile: Valuation, Funding and Investors
- IndependentCoreCare Revenue 2024: $1.3M Est. ARR
- IndependentCoreCare company page
- PartnerExacare ai Acquires CoreCare Pre-Admit
- CompanyCoreCare Achieves SOC 2 Compliance
- CompanyCoreCare homepage
Compiled from SEC EDGAR and other public records and published reports as of September 25, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; no such filing was located for this company. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in CoreCare. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.
