Funding profile · Dementia care services
Craniometrix
A Y Combinator company that says it has raised over $21 million and reached $8 million of annual recurring revenue. The SEC has no record of it. Every dollar of the capital story rests on company statements and one 2022 news report.
Data as of September 22, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.
Rounds at a glance
| When | Round | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Winter 2022 | Y Combinator batch | Not disclosed | Y Combinator | YC data |
| Mar 2022 | Pre seed | $1.5M | Not disclosed | Aggregator |
| Aug 2022 | Seed | $6.0M | Quiet Capital, Defy.vc, Olive Tree Capital, Rebel Fund, J Ventures, Cathexis Ventures, Y Combinator | TechCrunch |
| Undated, before Sep 2026 | Series A | $15M | None named | Company-stated |
| To date | All sources | Over $21M | Not itemized | Company-stated |
| 2017 to 2026 | Federal grants | $0 | None | NIH, NSF |
What the filings show
SEC EDGAR · no Form D found · searched Sep 23, 2026
- Company search
- Form type D, company name craniometrix: No matching companies
- Full text search
- “Craniometrix”: 0 hits across all form types
- Full text search
- “Craniometrix, Inc.”: 0 hits
- Control query
- “iSono Health”: 10 hits, so the endpoint was working
- Investment vehicles
- No SPV or fund naming the company appears in EDGAR
- Federal grants
- NIH RePORTER: 0 projects by organization and by text search. No NSF award found.
- Other registries
- No FDA 510(k) or PMA, no registered trial, no PubMed record
Reading the filings
- Over $21 million and nothing on file.Regulation D offerings require a Form D within 15 days of first sale. None exists here, under the company name or any vehicle naming it. Offerings made under Section 4(a)(2) instead carry no such obligation, so the absence is lawful, but it leaves the capital structure unverifiable from public records.
- Independent reporting covers $6 million of the $21 million.TechCrunch reported the August 2022 seed with seven named backers. An aggregator adds a $1.5 million pre seed from March 2022, taking the documented total to $7.5 million. The remaining $13.5 million, including the whole Series A, has no outside confirmation and no named lead.
- The revenue number moved fast, and the two published versions disagree.The same aggregator states $4 million of annual recurring revenue as of July 2025 and 36 employees. The Y Combinator page states $8 million of ARR and a team of 64. If both are right, revenue and headcount roughly doubled inside a year. The Quiet Capital job board still lists 1 to 10 employees and seed stage.
- Some of that ARR cannot be margin.GUIDE pays participants a monthly dementia care management fee plus up to $2,500 per patient per year for respite. CMS requires that respite money be handed on in full: participants must pay respite partner organizations 100% of the total amount paid to the participant, a payment pass through. Any ARR figure that counts gross Medicare receipts therefore overstates the revenue the company keeps.
- The revenue is attached to a closed list with an expiry date.GUIDE runs from July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2032 and CMS says there will be no second application cycle. Craniometrix sits inside the list twice: GUIDE-01043, Dementia Care FL PLLC doing business as Craniometrix, and GUIDE-01045, Dementia Care Texas PLLC. Holding a participant slot rather than selling to one means holding the Medicare contract, and no competitor can buy in later. It also gives the revenue line a stated end date.
- The July 2025 launch date is not a coincidence.The company says it launched care navigation in July 2025. The GUIDE new program track began its first performance year on July 1, 2025, after a one year pre implementation period. The business went live the day Medicare started paying.
Commercial signals
| Signal | Detail | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| Program status | Two GUIDE participant IDs held by affiliated professional entities, approved across 30 states and Texas and New York respectively. | Public record |
| Named customers | Lone Star Neurology, Arizona Neurology Associates, The Neurology Center, The NeuroMedical Center, Memory Treatment Centers, each with a Craniometrix GUIDE enrollment page. | Partner-stated |
| Clinical model | Johns Hopkins MIND at Home, which lists Craniometrix among its adopters and collaborators. | Collaborator |
| Revenue | $8M ARR. No filing, audit or third party confirms it. | Company-stated |
| Participant cap claim | The company tells clinics CMS capped GUIDE at 400 participants. No cap appears in the CMS request for applications. | Differs from CMS documents |
| Comparable rounds | Rippl raised a $23M Series A in Oct 2024. Ceresti Health raised $11.7M in Aug 2025 out of a planned $15M offering. Both are GUIDE participants. | Independent |
What to watch
- A first Form D. Any Regulation D sale would require one within 15 days.
- A named lead investor or a dated press release for the $15 million Series A.
- Further Craniometrix affiliated PLLCs appearing in the CMS participant list.
- Whether ARR disclosures are ever separated into retained fees and respite pass through.
- CMS evaluation reports on GUIDE, which set the terms for every company in this category.
The Craniometrix story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery
Related companies
Sources
- Public recordSEC EDGAR company search and full text search for Craniometrix, zero results, with a working control query
- Public recordGUIDE Model Participant List, entries GUIDE-01043 and GUIDE-01045
- Public recordGUIDE Model Request for Applications, model dates, payment design and participant eligibility
- Public recordGUIDE Model Frequently Asked Questions, Partner Organizations and the respite payment pass through
- Public recordNIH RePORTER searches by organization and by text, zero projects
- IndependentThis Yale alum wants to build a telemedicine platform expressly for Alzheimer’s disease, with the seed investor list
- IndependentNikhil Patel, Forbes 30 Under 30 Healthcare 2023 profile
- AggregatorCraniometrix funding rounds, revenue and headcount
- IndependentRippl announces $23M series A to expand virtual dementia care
- IndependentCeresti Raises $11.7M For GUIDE-Powered Dementia Caregiver Support Platform
- CollaboratorMIND at Home adopters and collaborators
- CompanyCraniometrix company profile, total raised, ARR, Series A and team size
- CompanyHow it Works, including the 400 participant claim
- CompanyCraniometrix employer profile listing stage and headcount
Compiled from SEC, CMS, NIH and other public records and published reports as of September 22, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; the absence of a Form D does not mean no money was raised, because offerings made under Section 4(a)(2) require no such notice. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Craniometrix. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.
