Funding profile · Addiction treatment services

Recover

A Y Combinator company whose customer is county government. Disclosed private capital is $125,000. The public money it is contracted to bill is larger, better documented, and the only part of the picture with dollar figures attached.

$125KTotal disclosed equity funding, per PitchBook and Tracxn
$0Form D offerings on file with the SEC under any Recover Medical Group entity
$456,300Ceiling of the one county contract published in full, Placer County, Apr 2022 to Jun 2023
8State certified outpatient sites and active federal provider registrations

Data as of September 24, 2026. Company-reported and database-estimated figures are labeled.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
Jan 2021 Accelerator, Y Combinator Winter 2021 $125,000 Y Combinator PitchBook, Tracxn
Jan 2021 Early stage venture, per PitchBook deal list Not disclosed Not named PitchBook
Nov 2022 Accelerator or incubator Not disclosed Not named PitchBook
Investors on file Three, no amounts attributed Not disclosed Y Combinator; Cathexis Ventures; Springbank Collective PitchBook
Apr 2022 to Jun 2023 Placer County contract HHS000432 $456,300 ceiling Placer County Health and Human Services Public record
2025 to 2026 Santa Clara and Marin county agreements Values not published Santa Clara County BHSD; Marin County HHS Public record
2024 Revenue, third party estimate $3.3M estimated Not applicable GetLatka estimate

What the filings show

Recover Medical Group P.C. · no Form D on file · checked Sep 24, 2026

Company search
EDGAR company search for Form D filers matching “recover medical” returns no matching companies
Full text search
EDGAR full text search for the exact phrase returns zero hits
Offered
No offering reported to the SEC
Sold
No offering reported to the SEC
Investors
Named elsewhere: Y Combinator, Cathexis Ventures, Springbank Collective, per PitchBook
Exemption
None on record. An issuer relying on Section 4(a)(2) files nothing
Filing
SEC EDGAR, no CIK assigned to this issuer

Form D records that carry the word Recover but belong to other issuers

Recover Together, Inc.
CIK 0001659471, filings 2015 to 2021. A different company
STORY3 Recover, L.P. and successors
CIKs 0001834160, 0001907381, 0001944705, 2020 to 2022. Investment funds, unrelated
Recover HoldCo, Inc.
CIK 0001936323, filed Jul 8, 2022. A different company
Recover Life Brands, LLC
CIK 0001694644, filed Feb 13, 2017. A different company
Bearing on Recover
None. Every EDGAR hit checked resolves to another filer

Reading the filings

  1. The venture record is one accelerator check.PitchBook and Tracxn both put total disclosed funding at $125,000, the size of Y Combinator’s standard investment in its Winter 2021 batch. PitchBook lists two further deals, January 2021 and November 2022, with no amounts. Nothing else has been announced since.
  2. Public money dwarfs disclosed private money.The single county contract published in full carries a ceiling of $456,300 over 15 months. That is about 3.7 times the disclosed equity, from one county, in one contract period, and it is the only contract of at least three whose value has been made public.
  3. No Form D does not mean no raise.An issuer selling under Section 4(a)(2) rather than Regulation D files no Form D, so the absence proves only that no Regulation D offering was noticed. It does mean there is no filed investor count, offering size or list of related persons.
  4. The revenue number is an outside estimate, not a disclosure.GetLatka puts 2024 revenue at $3.3 million, against $1.5 million earlier the same year. Recover has published nothing. At the Placer rate of $3.00 a minute, $3.3 million is about 1.1 million billable minutes, or 18,300 hours. Illustrative only, since rates differ by contract.
  5. Headcount estimates span a factor of four.The Y Combinator directory record says 10, GetLatka 22 as of December 2024, PitchBook 25, Tracxn 41 as of August 2026. The spread is 31 people. None of the four is sourced to the company.
  6. The asset being built is licensure, not a cap table.Eight facilities certified by California DHCS and eight active NPI records, six enumerated in 2025 alone. For a Medicaid contractor those certifications are the durable position, and they expire: the oldest, in Rocklin, on June 30, 2026.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Payers Drug Medi-Cal, state block grant, AB109 realignment, child welfare, CalWORKs. Commercial insurance accepted at Gilroy. Public record
Counties Placer since 2022, Marin and Santa Clara since 2025. Certified sites also in Kings, Riverside and San Diego. Public record
Capacity Recover Gilroy built for 600 to 700 people a year. Placer reported 30 clients served in North Tahoe as of January 2023. Public record
Footprint claim The chief executive told the Marin Independent Journal in June 2025 that the company offers DUI classes at 11 locations in the state. The state facility dataset lists eight certified treatment sites, a narrower register. Independent
Clinical evidence No PubMed results, no registered trial, no published county evaluation. Outcome percentages come from the company without a cited source. Not found
Geography Every contract, certification and provider registration found is in California. Public record

What to watch

  • A first Form D, or any announced priced round. Five years after the accelerator check, none has appeared.
  • Renewal of the Rocklin certification, due June 30, 2026, and of Cardiff, due December 31, 2026.
  • Published contract values from Santa Clara and Marin, a second and third data point on revenue per county.
  • Any certification or registration outside California.
  • Medicaid funding changes. Santa Clara County flagged federal cuts as a risk when it announced Gilroy.

The Recover story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. Public recordEDGAR company search and full text search for Recover Medical GroupSEC · Sep 24, 2026
  2. Public recordContract for Services, Placer County HHS and Recover Medical Group P.C., HHS000432Placer County · Apr 19, 2022
  3. Public recordSUD Recovery Treatment Facilities dataset, certifications for Recover Medical Group P.C.California DHCS · retrieved Sep 24, 2026
  4. Public recordNPPES NPI Registry, organizational records for Recover Medical Group PCCMS · retrieved Sep 24, 2026
  5. Public recordCounty of Santa Clara Expands Treatment for Substance Use Disorders with New Outpatient Clinic in GilroyCounty of Santa Clara · Sep 17, 2025
  6. Public recordCounty Restores Local DUI Program ServicesCounty of Marin · Jun 2, 2025
  7. Public recordTelehealth makes substance use treatment more accessible in North Lake TahoePlacer County · Jan 24, 2023
  8. IndependentRecover company profile, deal history and investorsPitchBook · accessed Sep 24, 2026
  9. IndependentRecover company profile, total funding and foundersTracxn · accessed Sep 24, 2026
  10. IndependentRecover revenue and headcount estimatesGetLatka · accessed Sep 24, 2026
  11. IndependentMarin offenders get local option for DUI coursesMarin Independent Journal, Richard Halstead · Jun 22, 2025
  12. CompanyRecover company page and directory record, Winter 2021 batchY Combinator · accessed Sep 24, 2026

Compiled from SEC, CMS, California DHCS and county public records and published reports as of September 24, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; an issuer relying on another exemption files none, so the absence of a filing is not evidence that no capital was raised. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Recover. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.