Funding profile · AI drug discovery

Junction Bioscience

No SEC Form D has ever been filed under this company’s name. The only figure on record comes from a commercial funding tracker, not from a regulatory filing or a priced round announcement, and it does not clearly match what the company itself has said about its early deals.

$0Confirmed by an SEC Form D filing
$500KUndisclosed round, Mar 2024, per a third party funding tracker
0FDA, trial, NIH or NSF records found for this company

Data as of September 25, 2026. Company-reported and third party tracker figures are labeled.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
2024 Y Combinator, Winter 2024 Not disclosed Y Combinator YC data
Within a week of incorporating Described by the company as its first six figure partnership Not disclosed, described as six figures Not named Company release
Mar 2024 Undisclosed round, per FundedIQ $500,000 Not named Third party tracker
Not dated Research collaboration described as with big pharma Not a funding round; terms not disclosed Unnamed pharmaceutical company Company release

What the filings show

Nothing. A full text search of SEC EDGAR for the exact phrase “Junction Bioscience” returned zero results as of September 25, 2026, whether searched across all forms or filtered specifically to Form D. No CIK, no filer name and no related persons could be identified through EDGAR for this company. That does not by itself prove no money has changed hands, since a private placement made without general solicitation under Section 4(a)(2) does not require a Form D, but it does mean none of the figures below carry the weight of a federal filing.

Reading the record

  1. There is no filing to read.Every other company profile built on this template starts from a Form D. Junction Bioscience has none, so the numbers below come from a commercial data aggregator rather than a regulator.
  2. The one number on record is unconfirmed.FundedIQ lists $500,000 in an undisclosed round dated March 2024, which it says is below the $8.0 million median round size it tracks for biotechnology companies over the trailing 24 months. No press release, blog post or SEC record was found that names investors, a round type or a lead for this figure.
  3. The company’s own account does not obviously match it.Junction Bioscience’s Launch YC post says it closed its first six figure partnership within a week of incorporating and separately struck a research collaboration with an unnamed big pharma company. A six figure partnership is consistent in magnitude with a $500,000 figure, but the company calls it a partnership, not a funding round, and the tracker calls it a funding round with no partnership context. Whether these are the same event, two separate events, or a mismatch in how each side classifies the same money could not be determined from the sources reviewed.
  4. Two commercial trackers disagree with the stated headquarters.FundedIQ and CyberLeads both list Junction Bioscience’s headquarters as San Francisco, California. The company profile used to build this page lists New York City, New York. Neither claim is backed by a corporate registration record that could be retrieved for this profile.
  5. No pharma partner or investor is named anywhere.The unnamed big pharma collaborator, the unnamed first partner and the unnamed source of the $500,000 round leave nothing to check against outside sources, which is unusual for a company two years past incorporation.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Accelerator Y Combinator, Winter 2024 batch, listed active. Public record
Early commercial deal First six figure partnership claimed within a week of incorporating, partner not named. Company-stated
Pharma collaboration A research collaboration described as with big pharma, company not named. Company-stated
Funding $500,000 undisclosed round, March 2024, per FundedIQ. No SEC filing corroborates it. Unconfirmed
Team size Reported in the 1 to 10 employee band by CyberLeads. Third party tracker
Regulatory and grant record No FDA, clinical trial, NIH or NSF record found under this company’s name. Not found

What to watch

  • A Form D on SEC EDGAR, which would be the first regulatory confirmation of any raise.
  • Whether the company names its pharma collaborator or its first commercial partner.
  • Whether the $500,000 figure from FundedIQ is confirmed, revised or contradicted by a primary source.
  • Resolution of the New York City versus San Francisco headquarters question.

The Junction Bioscience story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. Public recordSEC EDGAR full text search for “Junction Bioscience,” unfiltered and filtered to Form D, zero resultsSEC EDGAR · Sep 25, 2026
  2. Public recordJunction Bioscience company profile and Launch YC post, Winter 2024 batchY Combinator · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  3. IndependentJunction Bioscience funding profileFundedIQ · accessed Sep 25, 2026, funding dated Mar 2024
  4. IndependentJunction Bioscience company profileCyberLeads · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  5. IndependentJunction Bioscience: Illuminating the Pathways to Medical InnovationHiretop, Daryna Falko · May 2, 2024
  6. Not foundJunction Bioscience organization page, no financial or deal data on recordSynapse by Patsnap · accessed Sep 25, 2026

Compiled from SEC and other public records and published reports as of September 25, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; amounts reflect the filing date. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Junction Bioscience. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.