Funding profile · Healthcare IT, prior authorization
Lamar Health
A Y Combinator backed prior authorization automation company with no Form D on file at the SEC and three data aggregators that cannot agree on how much it has raised. Here is what the public record shows, and where it runs out.
Data as of September 25, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.
Rounds at a glance
| When | Round | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 2021 | Accelerator or incubator round | $500,000 | Not named | Aggregator |
| Aug 2022 | Seed round | Not disclosed | Not named | Aggregator |
| Dec 2024 | Seed round | Not disclosed | Not named | Aggregator |
| Not dated | Y Combinator accelerator | Not disclosed | Y Combinator | YC platform data |
| By Mar 2025 | Investors named cumulatively | Not disclosed | Penny Jar Capital, Healthy Ventures (Healthy VC), Flex Capital, Dnipro VC, Shah Capital | Independent report |
| By 2026 | Investor list, 8 total | Not disclosed | Dnipro (California), Flex Capital, Healthy Ventures, Penny Jar Capital, Precursor Ventures, plus 3 more unnamed; CB Insights separately adds Plug and Play and Y Combinator | Aggregator |
What the filings show
Nothing. A search of SEC EDGAR’s full text search system for “Lamar Health” restricted to Form D filings returns zero results as of the search date. A broader search of all filing types for the phrase “Lamar Health” turns up only two unrelated 10QSB filings from Orthometrix Inc, a 2007 filer with no connection to this company. No Form D notice appears under any variant of the Lamar Health name, and no related investment vehicle mentioning the company was found in EDGAR’s full text index.
Reading the filings
- There is no Form D to reconcile against.Every dollar figure on this page comes from a data aggregator, a trade publication, or the company itself, not from a Regulation D notice. Companies that raise entirely from friends, angels, or a small number of accredited investors under Section 4(a)(2), or whose counsel simply has not filed yet, would look exactly like this in EDGAR.
- The aggregators do not agree with each other.PitchBook puts total funding at $1.25 million across three rounds. CB Insights puts total raised at $500,000, the amount of the single accelerator round PitchBook also records for January 2021. Tracxn puts it at $125,000 and gives a different founding year and city. None of the three cites a primary filing for its number.
- The accelerator label is the one specific figure with two independent sources.Both PitchBook and CB Insights show $500,000 tied to an early accelerator or incubator round, though PitchBook dates it January 2021 and neither names the accelerator investor of record.
- The investor list keeps growing depending on who is counting.MobiHealthNews, citing the company, named five investors in March 2025: Penny Jar Capital, Healthy VC, Flex Capital, Dnipro VC and Shah Capital. PitchBook’s list of 8 investors overlaps on four of those five but adds Precursor Ventures and omits Shah Capital. CB Insights adds Plug and Play to the mix. No single public source lists all of them together with amounts.
- Revenue is an outside estimate, not a disclosure.GetLatka’s $900,000 figure for 2024 is explicitly labeled an estimate on its own page, not a number the company has published.
Commercial signals
| Signal | Detail | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| Named customer | Uptiv Health, an infusion and chronic care management company, partnered with Lamar Health in March 2025 for referral intake and prior authorization automation. | Independent |
| Case study customer | CloudRx, described as a nationwide specialty pharmacy hub at 8,000 patients per month, named in a company-published case study; not independently confirmed. | Company-stated |
| Scale metric | Company says it has processed and automated more than $4.3 billion in prior authorization drug costs and saved more than 2 million staff hours, as of an August 2026 post. | Company-stated |
| Headcount | Y Combinator lists 15 employees; LinkedIn shows a company size range of 11 to 50; GetLatka estimates 6 employees as of 2024. | Sources disagree |
What to watch
- Whether a Form D appears on EDGAR for the December 2024 seed round or any later raise. It would be due within 15 days of the first sale.
- A funding announcement or filing that reconciles the $1.25 million, $500,000 and $125,000 totals reported by different aggregators.
- A single, dated investor list with amounts, since the ones available now do not match each other.
- Disclosed revenue figures to test GetLatka’s $900,000 estimate for 2024.
The Lamar Health story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery
Related companies
Sources
- Public recordEDGAR full text search, “Lamar Health,” Form D and all forms
- Public recordLamar Health company profile
- IndependentUptiv Health partners with Lamar Health to expand AI automation
- IndependentLamar Health 2026 Company Profile: Valuation, Funding & Investors
- IndependentLamar Health company and investor profile
- IndependentLamar Health company profile and funding rounds
- IndependentLamar Health Revenue 2024 estimate
- CompanyLamar Health case studies page, CloudRx
- CompanyLamar Health company LinkedIn page
Compiled from SEC and other public records and published reports as of September 25, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; amounts reflect the filing date. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Lamar Health. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.
