Funding profile · Behavioral health IT

mdhub

A Y Combinator company with about 500,000 dollars in tracked funding and no Form D on file with the SEC as of September 2026. Private data trackers name several small venture investors alongside Y Combinator, but none of the amounts they put in have been confirmed by a public filing.

$500KTotal funding tracked across four independent databases
9Investors listed by PitchBook, 5 named, none with disclosed amounts
$0Form D filings found for mdhub in SEC EDGAR
~$1MAnnual revenue by mid 2024, GetLatka estimate

Data as of September 25, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
Jul 2024 Y Combinator accelerator investment, Summer 2024 batch Not disclosed, part of the $500K total tracked Y Combinator Data tracker
Jul to Sep 2024 Seed, as recorded by data trackers $500,000 total funding across the company’s history, per Caplight, Tracxn, PitchBook and Seedtable Y Combinator; PitchBook additionally lists 468 Capital, Angel Invest, Expansion Venture Capital, Magic Fund and Orange Collective among 9 total investors, with no individual amounts given Data trackers
Not found Any round after Sep 2024 Not disclosed None named in any tracker consulted Not found

What the filings show

There is nothing to show. A full text search of SEC EDGAR for “mdhub” and for “mdhub.ai”, run September 25, 2026, returned no results in any form category, and a company name search for mdhub in EDGAR’s company browser returned no matching entity. No Form D, no Form D/A, and no related fund filing naming mdhub was found. That is consistent with a company whose only priced money to date is a small accelerator investment and a handful of angel or micro fund checks that, if they totaled under the relevant threshold or were structured to avoid a Regulation D notice, would not require a Form D at all. It is also consistent with checks that simply have not been reported yet.

Reading the trackers

  1. Every tracker agrees on the same small number.Caplight, Tracxn, PitchBook and Seedtable each independently list mdhub’s total funding at about $500,000, with a first and, so far, only priced round dated between July and September 2024, the months mdhub was in Y Combinator’s Summer 2024 batch. Agreement across four unrelated commercial databases is a reasonable signal that the number is roughly right, even without a public filing to confirm it.
  2. Y Combinator is the only investor every source can confirm.Caplight and Seedtable list Y Combinator as the sole named investor. PitchBook lists nine investors total and names five: 468 Capital, Angel Invest, Expansion Venture Capital, Magic Fund and Orange Collective, alongside Y Combinator, but attaches no dollar amount to any of them and gives no date for when each joined.
  3. No SEC record exists for any of it.A $500,000 raise sold to a small number of accredited investors under Rule 506 would ordinarily generate a Form D within 15 days of the first sale. None appears for mdhub under its own name or its mdhub.ai brand. Companies that raise entirely through a Y Combinator standard deal, SAFEs converted later, or exemptions outside Regulation D can legitimately generate no Form D, so the absence is a gap to watch rather than proof that no money moved.
  4. Revenue estimates are just that.GetLatka’s estimate of roughly $1 million in annual revenue by June 2024, with a 12 person team, is explicitly labeled an estimate from a proprietary model, not a disclosed figure from mdhub. No company statement on revenue was found.
  5. Employee counts drift across sources.Caplight recorded 21 employees in August 2026, up 17 percent quarter over quarter from 18; PitchBook separately lists 22; GetLatka lists 12 as of 2026. The direction, modest and growing, is consistent across all three even where the exact count is not.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Compliance SOC 2 Type I audit and HIPAA reassessment completed with BD Emerson CPA during the Summer 2024 YC batch; company site claims SOC 2 Type II certification as of September 2026. Auditor case study, company claim
Product breadth Launched as a single AI clinical scribe in 2024; expanded to a full EHR, CRM and RCM platform in April 2026. Company-stated
Named customers Talkiatry (telepsychiatry network), Elite DNA Behavioral Health (40+ locations), Central Valley Family Therapy (35+ clinicians). Company-stated, with partner quotes
Usage claims Sarah has booked over 100,000 patients; Emma used in over 3 million sessions across over 1 million patients. Not independently audited. Company-stated

What to watch

  • Whether a Form D ever appears for mdhub, which would confirm the size and structure of any round beyond the Y Combinator check.
  • Whether PitchBook or another tracker eventually attaches dates and amounts to the five named non-YC investors.
  • A disclosed revenue figure from the company itself, rather than a third party estimate.
  • Independent confirmation of the SOC 2 Type II claim now on mdhub’s site.

The mdhub story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. Public recordEDGAR full text search, “mdhub” and “mdhub.ai”, no results; EDGAR company search, “mdhub”, no matching entitySEC · Sep 25, 2026
  2. Data trackermdhub valuation and funding historyCaplight · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  3. Data trackerMdhub company profile: valuation, funding and investorsPitchBook · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  4. Data trackermdhub company profile, funding rounds and teamTracxn · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  5. Data trackermdhub funding, investors and teamSeedtable · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  6. Data trackermdhub investors and fundinggritt.io · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  7. Data trackermdhub revenue estimate and team sizeGetLatka · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  8. Independentmdhub Completes HIPAA and SOC 2 Type I Audits, case studyBD Emerson CPA · 2026
  9. Companymdhub launches integrated AI-native platform, press releaseOPEN MINDS, mdhub media contact · Apr 2, 2026
  10. Companymdhub security page and homepagemdhub.ai · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  11. CompanyLaunch YC: mdhub, Clinical AI assistant for mental health clinicsY Combinator · accessed Sep 25, 2026

Compiled from SEC records, commercial funding trackers and published reports as of September 25, 2026. SEC EDGAR shows no Form D for mdhub; the funding figures on this page come from private data providers, not from a public filing, and should be read with that limit in mind. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in mdhub. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.