Funding profile · Digital health, longevity
Mederva
Two data trackers report $500K raised in 2022 through Y Combinator and an early stage round. The only SEC filing on record is a $517,500 offering from a Sydecar administered vehicle in 2026, filed under a name that is not the operating company’s own.
$517.5KSold of $517.5K offered, only Form D on file (Jun 2026)
$500KTotal raised, tracker-reported (accelerator and seed, 2022)
7Investors in the 2026 SPV, about $74K average
0Form D filings found under Mederva Health, Inc.’s own name
Data as of September 25, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.
Rounds at a glance
| When | Round | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 30, 2022 | Accelerator/Incubator | Not disclosed | Y Combinator (batch W22) | PitchBook |
| Apr 20, 2022 | Early Stage VC | Not disclosed individually; $500K total across both 2022 rounds, per PitchBook | BBQ Capital, Goodwater Capital, Original Capital, Pioneer Fund, PJC, and others; 8 investors total | PitchBook, Tracxn |
| Jun 2026 | SPV: Mederva Health May 2026, a Series of CGF2021 LLC | $517,500 | 7 investors; administered by Sydecar | Form D |
What the filings show
Mederva Health May 2026, a Series of CGF2021 LLC · Form D · filed Jun 9, 2026
- First sale
- Jun 5, 2026
- Type
- Pooled investment fund (single-company SPV)
- Offered
- $517,500
- Sold
- $517,500 · $0 remaining
- Investors
- 7 · average about $73,929
- Exemptions
- Rule 506(b); Investment Company Act 3(c)(1)
- Related persons
- Sydecar LLC (administrator); Brett Sagan (General Manager of Sydecar LLC, signer)
- Filing
- SEC EDGAR, CIK 0002133780
Reading the filings
- The filer is not the operating company.The only Form D found for this company was filed by “Mederva Health May 2026, a Series of CGF2021 LLC,” a series entity administered by Sydecar LLC, signed by Sydecar’s own general manager, Brett Sagan. Nothing on EDGAR under the name Mederva Health, Inc. itself was found. That structure is typical for a syndicate raising money into a company, not for the company raising its own priced round, so this filing should not be read as Mederva’s primary source of capital.
- The check size points to an angel or scout syndicate.Seven investors put in $517,500 total, about $73,929 each. That is consistent with a syndicate of individual backers rather than an institutional lead writing one large check.
- Announced funding and filed funding do not match.PitchBook and Tracxn both record $500K raised by Mederva across an accelerator round on March 30, 2022 and an early stage VC round on April 20, 2022, naming BBQ Capital, Goodwater Capital, Original Capital, Pioneer Fund, and PJC among the investors. GetLatka’s company page states the opposite: “We do not have funding information about Mederva Health yet,” and separately, “Funding, $0.” No Form D exists for the 2022 rounds, so it cannot be confirmed against a federal filing either way.
- A four year gap sits between the reported 2022 rounds and the 2026 SPV.If the 2022 accelerator and seed rounds happened as PitchBook and Tracxn describe, they were not raised under a Form D that appears in EDGAR’s search for “mederva.” Money raised under Section 4(a)(2) instead of Regulation D files no Form D at all, so a gap in EDGAR does not mean no money moved, only that this particular filing requirement was not triggered or was not used.
- Employee and revenue figures do not agree across trackers.PitchBook lists 16 employees; GetLatka lists 14 as of December 2024; Tracxn lists 59 as of August 2026. GetLatka separately estimates $2.1M in 2024 revenue. None of these figures are audited or independently confirmed.
Commercial signals
| Signal | Detail | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| Accelerator | Y Combinator, batch W22, welcomed publicly on Mar 22, 2022. | Independent |
| Revenue | $2.1M estimated 2024 ARR, unaudited third party estimate. | Estimate |
| Care management scale | Job listing describes billing under partner clinic tax IDs and growing from about 24 clinics to more than 100. | Company-stated |
| Pricing model | “Most insured patients qualify for full coverage,” positioned against Function Health’s $499/year cash pay model. | Company-stated |
| Registered agent address | PitchBook lists a corporate office at 415 Mission Street, 37th Floor, San Francisco, a high rise address used by many startups for a registered office rather than necessarily a dedicated operating floor. | Independent |
What to watch
- A Form D filed directly under Mederva Health, Inc.’s own CIK, which would let the company’s own capitalization be checked against a federal record.
- Whether the 2026 SPV round is followed by, or is part of, a larger priced round with its own announcement.
- Resolution of the CEO title between Sabih Mir and Mohammed Kaleel across public profiles.
- Disclosure of clinic count, payer mix, or audited revenue.
The Mederva story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery
Related companies
Sources
- Public recordForm D, Mederva Health May 2026, a Series of CGF2021 LLC, CIK 0002133780
- Public recordEDGAR company search, “mederva”
- IndependentMederva company profile, valuation, funding, investors
- IndependentMederva Health company profile, funding rounds and investors
- IndependentMederva Health Revenue 2024, $2.1M Est. ARR
- IndependentY Combinator welcome post for YC W22, @mederva
- IndependentCare management billing role at Mederva Health, job listing
- CompanyBook a call FAQ page
Compiled from SEC and other public records and published reports as of September 25, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; amounts reflect the filing date. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Mederva. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.
