Funding profile · Clinical genomics software

Nest Genomics

One announced equity round, no Regulation D filing on EDGAR, and $2.5 million of NHGRI money doing the work of a Series A.

$8.5MSeed round announced Jan 10, 2023, led by B Capital
$2.50MNHGRI small business awards obligated, FY2024 to FY2026
$9MTotal raised across two rounds, per Caplight and Tracxn
0Form D filings on SEC EDGAR as of Sep 22, 2026

Data as of September 22, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
Mar 2022 Y Combinator, Winter 2022 Not disclosed Y Combinator Aggregator
Apr 2022 Seed, as reported $8.5M Not named then GenomeWeb
Jan 10, 2023 Seed, announced closed $8.5M B Capital (lead); Y Combinator, Casdin Capital, DCVC, Samsung Next, Maven Ventures, iAngels, Arkin Digital Health, LionBird, Anne Wojcicki, Deneen Vojta Company release
Sep 2024 to 2026 NHGRI STTR Phase II, R42HG013908 $2,198,123 National Human Genome Research Institute NIH
Sep 2025 NHGRI STTR Phase I, R41HG014454 $301,161 National Human Genome Research Institute NIH
To Sep 22, 2026 No further round announced None None Nothing found

What the filings show

Nest Genomics · no Form D on record · checked Sep 22, 2026

Company search
EDGAR returns no matching company. No CIK exists.
Full text search
Two hits for the phrase Nest Genomics, both exhibits of an unrelated issuer, Genetic Technologies Ltd (CIK 0001166272). Zero hits for Nest Health Tech.
Implication
The seed was placed without a Regulation D notice, consistent with a Section 4(a)(2) private placement. Not evidence that the round did not happen.

NHGRI R42HG013908 · Closing the GAPS · awarded Sep 19, 2024

Obligated
$291,643 FY2024 · $1,115,854 FY2025 · $790,626 FY2026
Term
Sep 19, 2024 to Aug 31, 2027
Mechanism
R42, STTR Phase II, NHGRI. PI Moran Snir
Tied deliverable
Trial NCT06654466, which names 1R42HG013908-01 as its NIH identifier

NHGRI R41HG014454 · CARDIAC CASCADE · awarded Sep 22, 2025

Obligated
$301,161 FY2025
Term
Sep 22, 2025 to Sep 21, 2027
Mechanism
R41, STTR Phase I, NHGRI. PI Moran Snir
Academic partner
Virginia Commonwealth University
Scope
Family sharing and cascade testing for hypertrophic cardiomyopathy, a use case the abstract says the platform lacked

Reading the filings

  1. Almost a quarter of the capital is non-dilutive.$2,499,284 of grants against $8.5 million of announced equity is $10,999,284 in total, of which the grants are 22.7 percent. Against the aggregators’ $9 million figure, 21.7 percent. Roughly one dollar in five came from NHGRI, not a cap table.
  2. The grant line grows while the equity line is flat.NHGRI obligations ran $291,643 in FY2024, $1,417,015 in FY2025 across two awards, and $790,626 in FY2026: a 4.9 times step up into FY2025, against zero announced equity since January 2023.
  3. The round closed about nine months before it was announced.GenomeWeb reported in October 2022 that the $8.5 million was raised in April 2022; the release dated January 10, 2023 describes the closing. The amounts agree, only the timing differs.
  4. No Form D means no investor count.A Form D would disclose amount offered, amount sold and investor count, from which an average check follows. Nest filed none, so the only public breakdown of the $8.5 million is the eleven named participants. Dividing evenly gives about $773,000 each, but the release names a lead, so that is an illustration, not a finding.
  5. Three years and eight months without a new round.January 2023 to September 22, 2026. Headcount over that window went from 14 on the Y Combinator listing to 18 as of August 31, 2026 per Tracxn. Grant money is covering development a Series A would normally fund.
  6. Nothing in the record suggests the company has stopped.Y Combinator lists the status as active with a role open in September 2026, the NHGRI award runs to August 2027, the trial record was updated in July 2026, and a paper with three employee authors appeared in June 2026.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Regulatory No FDA 510(k) or PMA. Rule-based decision support, no clearance sought. Public record
Distribution athenahealth Marketplace listing, Oct 24, 2024. Epic and Oracle Cerner integrations also claimed. Partner-stated
Services partner Genome Medical referral and counseling partnership, Jan 15, 2025. Terms not disclosed. Reported
Customers Ms. Medicine and Laurie Birkholz MD and Associates named. “Nest is used by over 10 health systems and 50 clinics across the US,” Oct 2024; no system named. Unverified count
Clinical evidence Four peer-reviewed papers, 2025 to 2026, with Moffitt, MedStar and Dana-Farber. Trial NCT06654466 fully enrolled at 100, primary completion estimated March 2027. Public record
Compliance posture HIPAA compliance and SOC 2 Type II stated on the company website. Company-stated

What to watch

  • A first Form D. A round under Regulation D produces one within 15 days of first sale.
  • Whether R41HG014454 converts to a Phase II award after September 2027.
  • A named health system customer, promised since January 2023.
  • The NCT06654466 readout, estimated March 2027, and whether it reports screening adherence rather than survey measures alone.
  • Whether the Florida Sunshine Genetics work presented in September 2026 becomes a disclosed contract.

The Nest Genomics story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. Public recordSEC EDGAR company search and full text search, Nest Genomics and Nest Health TechSEC · Sep 22, 2026
  2. Public recordNIH RePORTER, R42HG013908, FY2024 to FY2026NHGRI
  3. Public recordNIH RePORTER, R41HG014454, FY2025NHGRI
  4. Public recordClinicalTrials.gov NCT06654466Updated Jul 16, 2026
  5. IndependentNest Genomics Building EHR-Integrated Clinical Decision SupportGenomeWeb · Oct 25, 2022
  6. IndependentCompany profile, funding history and headcountTracxn and Caplight · Sep 22, 2026
  7. CompanyNest Genomics Closes $8.5 Million Seed FinancingBusiness Wire · Jan 10, 2023
  8. CompanyNest Genomics Joins athenahealth’s Marketplace ProgramPR Newswire · Oct 24, 2024
  9. CompanyNest Genomics website and Y Combinator company listingAccessed Sep 22, 2026

Compiled from SEC, NIH and ClinicalTrials.gov public records and published reports as of September 22, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; no such notice exists for this company, and its absence alone does not indicate that a round did not close. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Nest Genomics. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.