Funding profile · Healthcare data infrastructure

Tuva Health

Six million dollars reported raised across four years, one strategic check from a health system, and no Form D on file with the SEC. The capital record here is thinner than the code record.

$6.0MTotal raised, company-reported (Feb 2025)
$5.0MSeed announced at launch, Dec 12, 2024
0Form D filings on record with the SEC
$10KMonthly price of the managed service, as reported in 2023

Data as of September 23, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
Winter 2022 Y Combinator batch Not disclosed Y Combinator YC data
By Nov 2023 Seed, as reported at the time about $4M “a little over $4m from YC, Box Group, Virtue” plus angels Investor post
By Dec 2023 Same capital, second account about $4M “Founded in 2021, Tuva has raised about $4m from YC, Virtue, BoxGroup, and some angel investors.” Interview
Dec 12, 2024 Seed, announced at launch out of stealth $5.0M Led by Virtue; Box Group, Y Combinator, health tech angels Release, echoed independently
Feb 13, 2025 Strategic investment alongside a contract Not disclosed; total stated as $6M MultiCare Capital Partners Release, echoed independently
To Sep 23, 2026 Regulation D notices None Not applicable SEC EDGAR

What the filings show

Tuva Health · Form D · none on record

Company search
No registrant named Tuva Health appears in EDGAR company search. The three name matches for “tuva” are TuvaK Global Alpha Fund, TuvaK Global Alpha (Offshore) Fund and Tuvalu Ventures, none related.
Full text search
Zero documents of any form type mention Tuva Health, and zero mention Neiderhiser.
Control
The same query run against a comparable venture-backed startup returns 10 documents, so the search path works.
Implication
Money reported raised was placed outside Regulation D, most commonly under Section 4(a)(2), or through vehicles filed under other names.
Checked
SEC EDGAR company search and full text search, September 23, 2026

Reading the record

  1. The launch round was mostly already in the bank.Two independent accounts a year before the announcement put the total at about $4 million from the same investor names. The December 2024 release called it “$5M in seed funding” at launch out of stealth. The new money implied by the arithmetic is roughly $1 million over thirteen months, not a fresh $5 million round.
  2. There is no filing to check any of it against.A Regulation D offering requires a Form D within 15 days of first sale. None exists here under any spelling, so every capital figure on this page rests on press releases and reporting rather than a filing. That is legal and common for small priced rounds and notes, and it also means no investor count, no offering size and no related-person list is public.
  3. The February 2025 check is a customer check.$6.0M stated total less $5.0M announced leaves about $1 million from MultiCare Capital Partners, and the amount was never stated. It arrived with a contract for Tuva to build, operate and manage the data platform of MultiCare Connected Care, so the same counterparty is both buyer and shareholder. The release calls Tuva “the first open-source data platform company to be backed by a health system”.
  4. The capital is small against the adoption claims.Roughly 40 organizations running Tuva as their enterprise data model in early 2025, and more than 100 claimed by September 2026, on $6 million total. For contrast, MobiHealthNews placed peer analytics vendor Innovaccer at a $105 million Series D and a $150 million Series E. Open source distribution is doing work that money usually does.
  5. Revenue per customer is the number nobody publishes.The Y Combinator profile records a first customer paying $10k per month. A 2023 report describes the managed service as “a $10K/month fee for up to 10 data sources or 10M patients”. The company now sells fixed-fee annual subscriptions, an Enterprise Starter Pack and Enterprise Support. Forty customers at that historical rate would be about $4.8 million a year, but most users of an Apache 2.0 package pay nothing, and Tuva has never said how many of the hundred pay.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Product tuva-core reached v1.0.0 on Sep 8, 2026, the 135th release. Apache 2.0, 326 stars, 49 contributors. Public record
Named customers Oscar Health, CareAbout Health, Herself Health, MultiCare Connected Care, Mathematica. Company and partner stated
Contract scope Build, operate and manage the enterprise data platform for an ACO covering more than 375,000 patients. Company-stated
Channel Eight consulting partners listed on the company site as of Sep 2026. Company-stated
Paid layer Data Quality Intelligence and enterprise support are closed and sold; the core package stays open. Company-stated
Headcount Team size 3 on the Y Combinator profile, a figure dated to the batch and not since updated. Stale

What to watch

  • A first Form D, which would be the first hard number on any Tuva round.
  • A Series A. Nothing has been announced since the February 2025 strategic investment.
  • Whether a second health system invests, which would make the MultiCare structure a pattern rather than a one-off.
  • Any disclosure separating paying customers from open source users.

The Tuva Health story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. Public recordEDGAR company search and full text search for Tuva Health, with control querySEC · Sep 23, 2026
  2. Public recordGitHub API, tuva-health/tuva-core license, releases and contributorsGitHub · Sep 23, 2026
  3. IndependentTuva Health raises $5M in seed fundingFierce Healthcare, Emma Beavins · Dec 12, 2024
  4. IndependentData analytics company Tuva Health launches with $5MMobiHealthNews, Jessica Hagen · Dec 12, 2024
  5. IndependentTuva Health and MultiCare Connected Care partner to power VBC insightsFierce Healthcare · Feb 18, 2025
  6. InterviewLessons from Aaron Neiderhiser and Coco ZuloagaPear Healthcare Playbook · Dec 6, 2023
  7. InvestorTransforming Healthcare Data with Tuva Health, sponsored post with investor disclosureOut-Of-Pocket, Nikhil Krishnan · Nov 1, 2023
  8. CompanyTuva Health Launches Open-Source PlatformBusiness Wire · Dec 12, 2024
  9. CompanyMultiCare Connected Care Taps Tuva HealthBusiness Wire · Feb 13, 2025
  10. CompanyTuva Health platform and partners pages, Y Combinator profiletuvahealth.com, ycombinator.com · Sep 23, 2026

Compiled from SEC, GitHub and other public records and published reports as of September 23, 2026. No Form D notice for this company was found; amounts shown are company-reported or reported by third parties and are not confirmed by any filing. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Tuva Health. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.