Funding profile · Dental AI
Adravision
A Singapore founded dental AI company with no SEC filing found under its own name, a Y Combinator check, and a 2024 accelerator investment tied to a required move to Atlanta. Here is what the public record shows, and what is only the company’s own account.
Data as of September 24, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.
Rounds at a glance
| When | Round | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | Y Combinator, Summer 2021 (S21) | $125,000 per Tracxn; $250,000 total raised claimed by the company as of Aug 2021 | Y Combinator | Differs across sources |
| Feb 2024 | Bronze Valley Investment Accelerator, Spring 2024 cohort | $100,000 SAFE for 5% equity | Bronze Valley, administered by gener8tor | Independent |
| By Oct 2024 | Total raised, third party estimate | $230,000 | Not itemized beyond Y Combinator, gener8tor and Bronze Valley Investment Accelerator, gBETA Future of Mobility, TK and Partners, named among “8 more” unnamed investors | Independent |
| Not dated | Angel or seed capital referenced by Cocoon Capital’s portfolio page | Not disclosed | Cocoon Capital lists Adravision on its site; the page does not state a check size or date | Independent |
What the filings show
No Form D or other Regulation D notice was found for Adravision or for its FDA applicant name, Adra Corporation, in an EDGAR full text search or an EDGAR company search covering Form D filings. That is consistent with a company whose disclosed checks, a Y Combinator seed investment and a Bronze Valley SAFE, are both small enough and structured in ways that do not always require a Form D, and with a company whose home jurisdiction is Singapore, which has no Form D equivalent requirement. It does not confirm that no securities were sold under an exemption that requires no filing, such as Section 4(a)(2).
Reading the numbers
- The company’s own number is twice the accelerator’s number.Hamed Fesharaki told TechCrunch in August 2021 that Adravision had raised 250,000 dollars. A registry aggregator (Tracxn) records only a 125,000 dollar Y Combinator seed check dated September 2, 2021. No source reconciles the gap; it may reflect angel money raised alongside the Y Combinator check, or it may reflect rounding or estimation in one of the two figures.
- A named, dated, third party check exists for 2024.The Bronze Valley Investment Accelerator, run with gener8tor, put 100,000 dollars into Adravision as one of five companies in its Spring 2024 cohort, structured as a SAFE for 5 percent equity under the program’s stated terms. That figure is corroborated by two independent sources, Bham Now’s cohort announcement and gener8tor’s own program page.
- The accelerator came with a relocation.Bronze Valley’s published eligibility rules require portfolio companies to be U.S.-based, founded by U.S. citizens, and to relocate to Birmingham, Alabama or Wilmington, Delaware for the twelve week program. Adravision, a Singapore-founded company, is nonetheless listed by name in the 2024 cohort and by CB Insights and LinkedIn as based in Atlanta, Georgia since around that time, a discrepancy this page cannot resolve from the sources found.
- No SEC paper trail exists under either name.Neither “Adravision” nor “Adra Corporation,” the name on the company’s FDA clearance, appears in an EDGAR full text search of Form D or any other filing type. A U.S. capital raise by a foreign-founded startup does not always require SEC disclosure, so the absence is informative but not conclusive.
- The filer name and the brand name do not match.The FDA’s public device database lists the applicant behind Adravision Perio as Adra Corporation, based in Atlanta, GA, while the company markets itself and its website as Adravision or Adra. This is common when a brand and its legal entity diverge, but it means a search for “Adravision” alone in a regulatory database would miss the filing.
Commercial signals
| Signal | Detail | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| Regulatory | FDA 510(k) K232440, cleared Dec 5, 2023, for periodontal bone level measurement only. | Public record |
| Partnership | Fluent, a dental analytics and utilization review company backed by The Beekman Group, agreed in October 2024 to build Adravision’s AI into its payer-facing platform. | Partner-stated |
| Accelerators | Y Combinator (S21, 2021); gener8tor Bronze Valley Investment Accelerator (Spring 2024); Georgia Tech’s Advanced Technology Development Center; selected as a Venture Atlanta 2026 showcase company. | Independent |
| Pipeline | Named a top 10 finalist for CHISEL Healthcare InnoMatch 2026 in Singapore, a program tied to the country’s public healthcare system, pitching Oct 2, 2026. | Company-stated |
| Customers | No dental clinic, DSO or insurer has been named publicly as a paying customer as of this research. | Not found |
What to watch
- Any SEC filing, or its absence, once or if Adravision raises a priced U.S. round.
- Named investors beyond Y Combinator and Bronze Valley; CB Insights lists several more without naming all of them.
- Whether the Singapore entity, ADRA GLOBAL PTE. LTD., or a separate U.S. entity becomes the primary fundraising vehicle going forward.
- The outcome of the CHISEL Healthcare InnoMatch 2026 pitch and any resulting Singapore public sector work.
The Adravision story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery
Related companies
Sources
- Public recordFDA 510(k) database entry, K232440, applicant Adra Corporation
- Public recordEDGAR full text and company search for Adravision and Adra Corporation, Form D
- IndependentY Combinator-backed Adra wants to turn all dentists into cavity-finding ‘super dentists’
- IndependentAdra company profile, funding rounds and legal entity
- IndependentAdravision company profile and funding data, total raised $230K
- Independent5 new startups awarded $500K by Bronze Valley Accelerator, including one from Birmingham
- IndependentBronze Valley Investment Accelerator Powered by gener8tor, program terms
- IndependentTop 5 dental startups in Southeast Asia
- CompanyFluent Announces New AI-Powered Oral Health Platform Software through Adravision Partnership
- CompanyAdravision company profile and founder bios
- CompanyAdravision company page and recent updates, Venture Atlanta and CHISEL InnoMatch posts
Compiled from SEC and other public records and published reports as of September 24, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; amounts reflect the filing date. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Adravision. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.
