Funding profile · Healthcare AI data infrastructure

BioStack Platforms

A pre-seed data infrastructure company with one investment on the public record: a $250,000 SAFE held by Robinhood Ventures Fund II. No Form D has been filed under the company’s own name.

$250KSAFE held by Robinhood Ventures Fund II, dated Jun 2, 2026
$0Total raised under BioStack’s own SEC filings, none found
10Team size, company-reported

Data as of September 25, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
Oct 2025 Company founded Not disclosed Sanat Mishra, Parth Patwa Company-stated
By 2026 Y Combinator Not disclosed Y Combinator, Spring 2026 batch YC data
Jun 2, 2026 SAFE, allocation to a venture fund $250,000 Robinhood Ventures Fund II SEC filing

What the filings show

Robinhood Ventures Fund II · Form 424B1 · filed Aug 13, 2026

Holding
BioStack Platforms, Inc., 680 2nd Street, San Francisco, California 94107
Instrument
SAFE, acquired Jun 2, 2026
Cost
$250,000
Fair value
$250,000 (carried at cost)
Business description in filing
“Real-world training environments for healthcare AI”
Filing
SEC EDGAR, CIK 0002131040

Robinhood Ventures Fund II · Form N-2 · filed Jun 30, 2026

Holding
BioStack Platforms, Inc.
Instrument
SAFE, acquired Jun 2, 2026
Cost
$250,000
Fair value
$250,000 (carried at cost)
Business description in filing
“Data sets for training models in healthcare and drug discovery”
Filing
SEC EDGAR, CIK 0002131040

Reading the filings

  1. This is a fund’s disclosure, not the company’s own filing.Robinhood Ventures Fund II is a registered closed end fund that buys stakes in a broad list of startups and reports them in its own SEC filings. Its $250,000 SAFE in BioStack, filed alongside dozens of similarly sized allocations to other companies, is the only SEC document that names BioStack Platforms as of September 25, 2026.
  2. Same dollar figure, two different descriptions of the business.The June 30, 2026 N-2 calls BioStack a maker of “data sets for training models in healthcare and drug discovery.” The August 13, 2026 424B1, filed about six weeks later, calls it “real-world training environments for healthcare AI.” The dollar amount, $250,000 at cost and at fair value, does not change between the two filings. The wording shift lines up with the pivot BioStack describes in its own Y Combinator launch post, from selling data sets toward selling simulation environments.
  3. No Form D under BioStack’s own name.A search of SEC EDGAR company records and full text search for “BioStack Platforms” and “getbiostack” turns up no CIK for the company and no Form D. Companies raising only through SAFEs sold to a small number of funds, or relying on exemptions other than Regulation D, are not required to make a Form D filing, so this gap does not by itself mean no other money has moved.
  4. The fair value has not moved.Both filings carry the SAFE at cost, $250,000 equals $250,000, which is standard for a recent, unpriced instrument and does not indicate any markup or markdown by Robinhood Ventures Fund II.
  5. Team size is a company figure, not a filing figure.The 10 person team size on the Y Combinator company page is self-reported and not corroborated by any SEC or other public filing found.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Accelerator Y Combinator, Spring 2026 batch. Primary partner listed as Nicolas Dessaigne. YC data
Institutional capital $250,000 SAFE held by Robinhood Ventures Fund II, a retail focused venture fund, dated Jun 2, 2026. Public record
Customers Company says it has grown to “17 customers and prospects, including top AI labs.” None named. Company-stated
Hiring Open roles for RL and machine learning engineers listed on the Y Combinator jobs page, salary ranges $120K to $350K plus equity. Company-stated
Third party read An independent YC batch review found “zero evidence of product traction, customers, or revenue” as of its assessment, alongside credible founder research backgrounds. Independent

What to watch

  • A Form D or other SEC filing under BioStack Platforms’ own name, which would show a priced round or a broader SAFE raise beyond the Robinhood Ventures Fund II allocation.
  • Whether Robinhood Ventures Fund II marks the BioStack SAFE up or down in a future filing.
  • Named customers or disclosed revenue.
  • Any additional venture fund disclosures naming BioStack as a portfolio holding.

The BioStack Platforms story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. Public recordRobinhood Ventures Fund II, Form 424B1, schedule of investmentsSEC EDGAR · filed Aug 13, 2026
  2. Public recordRobinhood Ventures Fund II, Form N-2, schedule of investmentsSEC EDGAR · filed Jun 30, 2026
  3. Public recordSEC EDGAR company search and full text search, “biostack”SEC · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  4. IndependentBioStack Platforms reviewThe YC Tier List · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  5. CompanyBioStack Platforms: Real world training envs for healthcare AI modelsY Combinator company page · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  6. CompanyLaunch YC: BioStack Platforms, Realistic healthcare simulation environmentsY Combinator launch post · accessed Sep 25, 2026

Compiled from SEC and other public records and published reports as of September 25, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; amounts reflect the filing date. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in BioStack Platforms. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.