Funding profile · Digestive health software

Caelum Health

One reported seed round of $120,000, no Form D on file with the SEC, and no disclosed capital after August 2017. The capital record is the shortest part of this company’s story, and the most telling.

$120KTotal raised on record, per CB Insights and Dealroom
$0Capital disclosed anywhere after the August 2017 seed
0Form D notices filed with the SEC under this company name
4Investors named across all public sources, none with an amount attached

Data as of September 24, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
Summer 2017 Y Combinator, batch S17 Not disclosed Y Combinator YC directory
Aug 2017 Seed $120,000 Y Combinator, Agile Angel CB Insights
Undated Seed, second row in the same database $125,000 Not named Dealroom
Undated Investors named on the company page, no round attached Not disclosed Y Combinator, Endure Capital, Wharton Innovation Fund Company-stated
2018 to 2026 No further round $0 None Nothing found
Any date Federal grants $0 None Nothing found

What the filings show

SEC EDGAR · company and full text search · run September 24, 2026

Company search
Names matching “Caelum”, all form types: Caelum Biosciences, Inc. (CIK 0001714429), CAELUM PARTNERS LP (CIK 0001450595), Caelum Procurement Inc. (CIK 0001808835). No Caelum Health.
Full text search
Exact phrase “Caelum Health”: 0 hits across the full text index.
Form D
None. No Regulation D notice was ever filed under this company name.
Investment vehicles
No special purpose vehicle or fund named for Caelum Health appears in EDGAR.
What that rules out
Nothing conclusively. Companies that raise under Section 4(a)(2) file no Form D. A $120,000 Y Combinator investment on a SAFE commonly produces no filing.
What it rules in
No priced round large enough to have drawn a Regulation D notice.

Reading the filings

  1. The total raised equals the accelerator check, to the dollar.CB Insights reports $120,000 raised in total. Y Combinator’s own deal page in 2017 read: “we’ll invest $120k in return for 7% of the company.” The reported lifetime capital of Caelum Health is exactly the standard batch investment. Subtract it and the outside money on record is zero.
  2. The databases disagree with each other and with themselves.Dealroom lists two seed rows, $120k and $125k, and then prints a total of “000k”. CB Insights shows $120K raised and last raised $120K. Crunchbase gives a founding year of 2016; Dealroom says 2017; the Y Combinator page leaves the founding year blank. None of these is a filing, and none can be reconciled against one.
  3. Named investors do not add up to named dollars.Four investors appear across all sources: Y Combinator and Agile Angel from CB Insights, Endure Capital and the Wharton Innovation Fund from the company’s own description as republished by RocketReach. No source attaches an amount, a date or a security to any of the three beyond Y Combinator. A company that had closed a priced seed would normally have one of those on the record.
  4. The silence starts in 2018, not 2020.The last public event of any kind is the April 25, 2018 launch thread. Dealroom dates the shutdown to early 2020, but the funding record goes quiet nearly two years earlier. The pattern is consistent with a company that never raised after the batch and ran on what was left.
  5. Demo Day promised traction the capital record does not support.In August 2017 the company told Demo Day audiences, per TechCrunch, that it had pilots with seven of the ten largest health systems. Seven enterprise pilots is normally a Series A story. No Series A exists, no health system was named, and no filing followed.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Regulatory No FDA 510(k), De Novo or PMA under Caelum Health. Comparable products cleared later: Mahana Parallel, De Novo Nov 25, 2020 and K211372 Jun 2, 2021; Regulora, K211463 Nov 24, 2021. Public record
Clinical evidence No registered trial, no PubMed record. The 2018 launch post said a trial would start soon. Not found
Pricing Subscription discussed at $29 a week in the April 2018 launch thread. A founder reply in the same thread cites $29 a month. The two were never reconciled publicly. Company figures differ
Customers Pilots with seven of the ten largest health systems, claimed at Demo Day. None named, none confirmed. Company-stated
Product availability caelumhealth.com does not resolve. Apple returns no record for the iOS app identifier. Y Combinator marks the company inactive; Dealroom marks it closed. Public record
Headcount Two employees on the Y Combinator page; one on RocketReach. Databases

What to watch

  • Nothing is pending. There is no open offering, no filing obligation and no operating entity visible in any public record.
  • Whether either founder registers a new entity in this category. Both moved to other companies.
  • The capital trajectory of the cleared comparators, which is the counterfactual for what evidence buys in this market.

The Caelum Health story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. Public recordSEC EDGAR company search for “caelum” and full text search for “Caelum Health”SEC · Sep 24, 2026
  2. Public recordY Combinator company directory entry, batch S17, ycdc_status InactiveY Combinator · Sep 2026
  3. Public recordThe Y Combinator Deal, standard investment terms in force in 2017Y Combinator, archived capture · 2017
  4. Public recordFDA 510(k) entries K211372 and K211463FDA
  5. Public recordInternet Archive capture history for caelumhealth.comInternet Archive · Sep 2026
  6. IndependentCaelum Health company profile, total raised $120K, investors Y Combinator and Agile AngelCB Insights
  7. IndependentCaelum Health Incorporated profile, funding rows and status closedDealroom
  8. IndependentCaelum Health company profile, founded date and foundersCrunchbase
  9. IndependentAll the companies from Y Combinator’s Summer 2017 Demo Day, Day 2TechCrunch · Aug 22, 2017
  10. IndependentLaunch HN: Caelum Health (YC S17), pricing discussion in the comment threadHacker News · Apr 25, 2018
  11. CompanyCaelum Health description republished by RocketReach, naming Endure Capital and the Wharton Innovation FundRocketReach

Compiled from SEC, FDA and other public records and published reports as of September 24, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; the absence of one does not by itself prove the absence of a financing. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Caelum Health. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.