Funding profile · Healthcare IT

Delfino AI

A Y Combinator backed company with no SEC filing on record. What is public comes from a data aggregator, an accelerator, and the company itself, and those sources do not agree on how much money has come in.

$500KRaised to date, per PitchBook (as of Jul 2026)
$0Funding reported by GetLatka, a separate data aggregator
4Investors named by PitchBook, none with a disclosed check size
0SEC Form D filings found under Delfino AI, Delfino, or Be Golden

Data as of September 22, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
Jan 2022 Accelerator investment $500,000 Y Combinator PitchBook
Sep 2022 Seed round Not disclosed Not named by PitchBook for this round PitchBook
Jan 2024 Accelerator or program entry Not disclosed Harvard Alumni Entrepreneurs Accelerator PitchBook
Undated Additional investors on record Not disclosed North South Ventures; Phoenix Investment Club (San Francisco) PitchBook

What the filings show

Nothing. A search of SEC EDGAR, by company name and by full text search, found no Form D or any other filing under Delfino AI, Delfino, or Be Golden, the company’s earlier name under the same Y Combinator batch record. A company that raises only from an accelerator, a small number of angels, or under an exemption that does not require a Form D would leave exactly this kind of gap, so the absence of a filing does not by itself mean no money moved. It does mean none of the figures below come from a primary government record.

Reading the numbers

  1. Two data aggregators disagree on the basic question of funding.PitchBook credits Delfino AI with $500,000 raised to date, tied to a Jan 2022 accelerator investment, and lists a further Sep 2022 seed round and a Jan 2024 accelerator entry with no amount disclosed for either. GetLatka, a separate revenue and funding database, states plainly that it has no funding information on the company at all. Neither aggregator cites a primary source for its figure, and neither figure can be checked against a Form D because none exists.
  2. The $500,000 accelerator entry is consistent with a standard Y Combinator deal.Y Combinator’s standard investment for companies in its batches during this period was cash for a set equity stake, and PitchBook labels the Jan 2022 entry “Accelerator/Inc.” That lines up with the company’s YC participation under the Summer 2022 batch, though PitchBook dates the accelerator money to January and the batch itself ran in the summer, a gap the public record does not explain.
  3. The named investor list is short and mostly unquantified.PitchBook names four investors: Y Combinator, the Harvard Alumni Entrepreneurs Accelerator, North South Ventures, and Phoenix Investment Club (San Francisco). None of the four has a disclosed check size, holding percentage beyond a generic “Minority” label, or an investment date for three of the four.
  4. A Seed round with no number is not the same as a documented Seed round.PitchBook records a Sep 2, 2022 Seed round as completed, with the company shown as already “Generating Revenue” at that stage, but with blank fields for amount and post-money valuation. That means a round happened by PitchBook’s account, but its size cannot be verified here.
  5. Revenue estimates, where they exist, are third-party guesses, not filings.GetLatka estimates Delfino AI reached about $550,000 in revenue in 2025 on a team of about five people, up from a $0 launch in 2021. That is an estimate built from public and self-reported signals, not a disclosed financial statement.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Accelerators Y Combinator, Summer 2022 batch (as Be Golden). Harvard Alumni Entrepreneurs Accelerator, inaugural 2024 cohort. Independent
Team size 2 to 10 employees per LinkedIn; about 5 per PitchBook and GetLatka. Independent
Revenue Estimated $550K in 2025, per GetLatka. Not a disclosed figure. Estimate
Customers No named provider, health system, or payor customer was found in any source checked. Not found
Compliance Company says it uses Vanta to help monitor and maintain HIPAA compliance. Company-stated

What to watch

  • A first Form D, which would be the first primary-source number on outside capital for this company.
  • Whether PitchBook or GetLatka revises its funding figures to match the other.
  • Any named pilot or paying customer, which no source reviewed here discloses.
  • A disclosed amount for the Sep 2022 Seed round PitchBook records but does not size.

The Delfino AI story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. IndependentDelfino AI 2026 Company Profile: Valuation, Funding & InvestorsPitchBook · accessed Jul 2026
  2. IndependentHow Delfino AI hit $550K revenue with a 5 person team in 2025GetLatka · Aug 2026
  3. IndependentDelfino AI Founder GenealogyFounderTrace · accessed Sep 2026
  4. IndependentAnnouncing 2024 Accelerator CohortHarvard Alumni Entrepreneurs Accelerator · Mar 12, 2024
  5. Public recordSEC EDGAR full text search and company search for Delfino AI, Delfino, and Be GoldenSEC EDGAR · searched Sep 2026, no filings found
  6. CompanyDelfino AI company profileY Combinator · accessed Sep 2026
  7. CompanyDelfino AI company pageLinkedIn · accessed Sep 2026

Compiled from SEC public records, third-party data aggregators, and an accelerator’s published cohort materials as of September 22, 2026. No SEC Form D was found for this company; the funding figures shown are third-party estimates, not filed amounts, and they disagree with each other. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Delfino AI. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.