Funding profile · Autism services
Finni Health
One announced round, no Regulation D filing, and an asserted Series A with no number attached. The public capital record is thin next to the footprint the company describes.
$3.2MSeed announced June 12, 2023, led by General Catalyst
$3.95MTotal across four rounds per Tracxn, all labeled seed
$0Regulation D offerings on file with the SEC
1NPI enrolled by the operating entity, May 6, 2022
Data as of September 24, 2026. Company-reported and database-reported figures are labeled.
Rounds at a glance
| When | Round | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | First outside money | Not disclosed | First Generation Capital; Entrepreneurs First | Database |
| Winter 2023 | Y Combinator batch | Not disclosed | Y Combinator | YC data |
| Undated | Seed | $125,000 | Not disclosed | Database |
| Jun 12, 2023 | Seed | $3.2M | General Catalyst (lead); Y Combinator; Wayfinder Ventures; Andrew Adams of Headway; Divya Bhatt of Virta | Independent |
| Undated | Series A | Not disclosed | Not disclosed; company names General Catalyst as backer | Company-stated |
What the filings show
Finni Health · Form D · none on file
- Offerings found
- None under Finni Health or Journey Health Technologies U.S. Inc.
- Mentions
- No EDGAR Form D from any investment vehicle naming the company
- What that means
- An issuer raising under Section 4(a)(2) rather than Regulation D files no Form D, so the absence does not prove no money moved
- Record pulled
- Sep 24, 2026
Journey Health Technologies U.S. Inc. · NPPES enrollment · May 6, 2022
- NPI
- 1528704236, type 2 organization
- Trade name
- Finni Health, filed as a doing business as
- Primary taxonomy
- Behavior Analyst, 103K00000X, within a Multi-Specialty Group
- Other taxonomies
- Day Training, Developmentally Disabled Services; Community/Behavioral Health
- Authorized official
- Yilun Chen, chief technology officer
- Locations
- Six, in New Mexico, Colorado, Ohio (two), Tennessee and Idaho
- Last certified
- Sep 15, 2026
Reading the record
- No Form D at all.The seed was announced publicly in June 2023 by the company, by its law firm and by two trade outlets, and no Regulation D notice corresponds to it. A Delaware or Canadian issuer selling to a small number of accredited investors under Section 4(a)(2) has no filing duty. The practical effect is that every capital number on this page comes from the company or from a database, not from the SEC.
- The announced capital is small against the described footprint.$3.2 million divided by the 45 active practices the recruiting page claims is about $71,000 of disclosed equity per practice. Divided by the 27 credentialed clinical leads in the public directory it is about $119,000 each. Neither figure covers the working capital a credentialing and billing business normally fronts, which suggests either undisclosed capital, revenue financing, or a lighter model than the marketing implies.
- Tracxn’s total leaves about $750,000 unaccounted.Tracxn reports $3.95 million across four rounds and labels all four seed. Subtract the $3.2 million announced and roughly $750,000 sits in earlier or smaller rounds, one of which Dealroom records as $125,000. None of it is filed.
- A Series A is asserted, not announced.The careers page carries a “Series A” label and names General Catalyst as backer. Dealroom lists a Series A row with the amount blank. There is no press release, no lead investor, no date and no Form D. Until one of those appears, the round exists only as a recruiting signal.
- Revenue figures are third party estimates.The founders stated $30,000 in monthly revenue in early 2023. GetLatka publishes $10.4 million for 2024 and marks it an estimate from its own model. If the estimate were right, the company would have built roughly two and a half times its lifetime disclosed capital in annual revenue, which is the kind of claim that normally gets audited before it gets repeated.
- The billing entity is the asset.Capital aside, the durable thing on the public record is the provider enrollment: one organizational NPI, a Behavior Analyst taxonomy and six listed locations. Payer contracts attach to that entity, not to the software.
Commercial signals
| Signal | Detail | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| Provider status | Enrolled organizational NPI since May 2022, certified Sep 2026, six locations in five states. | Public record |
| States served | Recruiting page says 35 or more; careers page says 21 or more; the public directory shows 23. | Company sources disagree |
| Payer breadth | “Backed by 11+ major insurances,” unnamed. Directory entries list Medicaid, Optum, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Aetna, UnitedHealthcare and Priority Health for one Michigan practice. | Company-stated |
| Clinical staffing | 27 named leads in the directory hold BCBA, BCBA-D or state licensed behavior analyst credentials. | Company directory |
| Sector risk | HHS Office of Inspector General found at least $56 million in improper Indiana Medicaid ABA payments and $18.5 million in Wisconsin. State utilization limits are tightening. | Public record |
| Competitive setting | Private equity acquired 574 autism service sites through 147 deals across 42 states from 2015 to 2024. | Independent |
What to watch
- A Form D, which would be due within 15 days of a first sale if any round is taken under Regulation D.
- A Series A announcement with an amount, a date and a lead.
- Additional NPI enrollments or state entity registrations as the practice count grows.
- State Medicaid rate and hour limits, which set the revenue ceiling for every practice on the platform.
- Any audited or payer verified figure replacing the website percentages.
The Finni Health story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery
Related companies
Sources
- Public recordNPPES NPI record 1528704236, Journey Health Technologies U.S. Inc.
- Public recordSEC EDGAR Form D search, issuer and mention sweep
- IndependentFinni Health raises $3.2M to improve access to autism care
- IndependentFinni Health: $3.2 million raised
- IndependentFinni Health seed financing, representative work
- DatabaseFinni Health funding rounds and investors
- DatabaseFinni Health company record
- DatabaseFinni Health revenue estimate
- IndependentPrivate equity acquired nearly 600 autism therapy sites
- IndependentABA under payment scrutiny, on the HHS OIG audits
- CompanyFinni Health raises $3.2M
- CompanyRecruiting, careers and provider directory pages
- CompanyLaunch YC: Finni Health
Compiled from SEC, CMS and other public records and published reports as of September 24, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; no such notice was found for this company, and issuers relying on Section 4(a)(2) file none. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Finni Health. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.
