Funding profile · Adult ADHD, consumer digital health

Inflow

One Form D, and only one, for $13.57 million. It is $2.57 million larger than the Series A the company announced two weeks earlier, and it is the only Regulation D record the company ever filed before Cerebral bought it in March 2026.

$13.57MOffered and sold, the company’s only Form D (Jan 2023)
$11.0MSeries A as announced, led by Octopus Ventures (Jan 2023)
$2.57MGap between the filing and the announcement
12Accredited investors on the filing, about $1.13M each

Data as of September 23, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
2020 Pre-seed $680,000 Rhythm VC and angel investors Reported
Summer 2021 Y Combinator batch Not disclosed Y Combinator YC data
Jan 2022 Seed $2.3M Led by Hoxton Ventures, with Route 66 Ventures and angels including the Quit Genius founders and Joshua Browder of DoNotPay Reported
Nov 2022 Acquisition of Lina Health Not disclosed Target: a New York telehealth clinic, nearly 1,000 cumulative members Company release
First sale Jun 27, 2022 Equity offering, Rule 506(b) $13,571,773 offered, all sold 12 accredited investors, no non-accredited Form D
Jan 11, 2023 Series A announced $11M Led by Octopus Ventures, with Hoxton Ventures and Route66 Ventures; Will Gibbs joins the board Release and press
To Jan 2023 Cumulative, as reported Over $14M Reported by the company to press at the Series A Reported
Mar 24, 2026 Acquired by Cerebral Not disclosed Cerebral; both platforms to run separately Company release

What the filings show

Inflow Holdings, Inc. · Form D · filed Jan 24, 2023

First sale
Jun 27, 2022
Type
Equity · industry group stated as Other Technology
Offered
$13,571,773
Sold
$13,571,773 · $0 remaining
Investors
12 · average about $1,130,981 · none non-accredited
Exemption
Rule 506(b)
Fees
$0 sales commissions, $0 finders fees
Related persons
Sebastian Isaacs (executive officer, director; signed as President); Levi Epstein (executive officer, director); Will Gibbs (director)
Entity
Delaware corporation, formed 2021, address 20-22 Wenlock Road, London N1 7GU
Filing
SEC EDGAR, CIK 0001953738

Reading the filings

  1. The filing is bigger than the announcement.The press said $11 million. The Form D says $13,571,773 offered and the same amount sold, a difference of $2,571,773, or 23 percent more than the announced figure. One filing covers one offering, so this is either the Series A plus something that was not announced separately, or a headline number rounded down. No amended Form D exists to settle it.
  2. The money was in the bank long before the news.First sale is dated June 27, 2022. The Series A was announced January 11, 2023, 198 days later. Companies routinely sit on a closed round until a launch window. The January announcement leaned on a feasibility study that had been published the previous August.
  3. The filing itself was late.A Form D is due within 15 days of the first sale. This one was filed January 24, 2023, 211 days after June 27, 2022, and 13 days after the press release. The sequence reads as a filing prompted by publicity rather than by the calendar.
  4. Twelve checks, about $1.13 million each.$13,571,773 divided by 12 investors is $1,130,981. That is fund-sized, consistent with three named venture firms plus a small number of larger angels, not with a syndicate of small cheques. No sales commissions were paid, so no placement agent was involved.
  5. This is the only Form D the company ever filed.Nothing covers the $680,000 raised in 2020 or the $2.3 million seed announced in January 2022. The Delaware parent was formed in 2021 and first appears in EDGAR in 2023. Earlier money could have moved under Section 4(a)(2), or through the UK operating company, which files no Form D at all. Absence of a filing is not absence of a raise.
  6. The board shrank to the people on the filing.The three related persons are the two operating co-founders and the lead investor. Clinical co-founder George Sachs is not listed. Sebastian Isaacs, who signed the Form D as President, resigned as a director of the UK operating company on October 31, 2025, and by the March 2026 acquisition release Levi Epstein is named as sole chief executive.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Regulatory No FDA 510(k), PMA or De Novo record. Sold as a self help app; the company states it does not offer clinical services or medical treatment, while its acquirer describes it as a digital therapeutic. Record vs claim
Pricing Seven day free trial, then $22.49 to $47.99 a month or $95.99 to $199.99 a year. No insurance. Financial aid and a student discount offered. Independent review
Evidence One open study (2022) and one 8 week randomized trial against a waitlist (2026). No entry in ClinicalTrials.gov. Public record
Go to market Direct to consumer and global from launch, acquired through channels such as Facebook and TikTok, per the lead investor. Investor
Retention risk Trustpilot rated getinflow.io 3.3 out of 5 in a January 2026 capture, with recurring reports of charges after cancellation across Trustpilot, the app stores and Reddit. Independent
UK accounts Get Inflow Ltd, company 12625083, files total exemption full accounts as a small company, latest to Dec 31, 2025, filed Sep 17, 2026. No profit and loss account, so revenue is not public. Public record
Exit Acquired by Cerebral, announced Mar 24, 2026. Terms not disclosed. Cerebral raised $25 million after its previous acquisition. Company-stated

What to watch

  • Any amended Form D from Inflow Holdings, Inc. reconciling $13,571,773 with the announced $11 million.
  • Get Inflow Ltd’s accounts to December 31, 2026, due at Companies House by September 30, 2027, and whether the entity is renamed, dormant or struck off after integration.
  • Whether Cerebral, a private company, ever discloses the consideration paid.
  • Whether Cerebral files a new Regulation D offering to fund further acquisitions.

The Inflow story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. Public recordForm D and primary document, Inflow Holdings, Inc., CIK 0001953738SEC EDGAR · filed Jan 24, 2023
  2. Public recordGet Inflow Ltd company record, filing history and officers, company 12625083Companies House · accessed Sep 23, 2026
  3. Public recordInflow Holdings, Inc. overseas company record FC039076Companies House · accessed Sep 23, 2026
  4. Public recordBridging the Gap: Digital CBT for Adults Managing ADHD ChallengesJournal of Attention Disorders · 2026
  5. IndependentInflow, a science-based app for ADHD, raises $2.3M Seed led by Hoxton VenturesTechCrunch · Jan 17, 2022
  6. IndependentInflow, a platform for managing ADHD through cognitive behavioral therapy, raises $11MTechCrunch · Jan 11, 2023
  7. IndependentADHD app nets £9m investment boostBusinessCloud · Jan 11, 2023
  8. IndependentCerebral’s Latest Acquisition Marks Its Reentry into ADHD CareBehavioral Health Business · Mar 24, 2026
  9. IndependentInflow ADHD App Review 2026ChoosingTherapy.com · Mar 7, 2025
  10. InvestorOur investment in InflowOctopus Ventures, Will Gibbs
  11. CompanyCerebral Acquires Leading ADHD Behavioral App, InflowBusiness Wire · Mar 24, 2026

Compiled from SEC, Companies House, FDA and ClinicalTrials.gov public records and published reports as of September 23, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; amounts reflect the filing date and may not capture later sales. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Inflow. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.