Funding profile · Digital health, chronic illness
Juno
A two-person, UCL-founded company with one publicly reported investment: Y Combinator’s standard Spring 2026 batch check. No Form D has surfaced under the Juno or SharedGenes names, so the federal filing record is empty even as the company reports meaningful revenue.
Data as of September 25, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.
Rounds at a glance
| When | Round | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Before 2025 | UCL Venture Builder support, for the founders’ earlier company SharedGenes | Not disclosed; described as programme support, not investment | UCL Innovation and Enterprise | Independent |
| Spring 2026 | Y Combinator standard deal | $500,000 for 7% equity | Y Combinator | Independent |
| Not found | Any seed, angel or venture round outside Y Combinator | Not disclosed | None named in available sources | Not found |
What the filings show
There is nothing to show. A company and full text search of SEC EDGAR for Juno, Juno Chat and SharedGenes turned up no Form D notice as of September 25, 2026. That is unusual for a company that has taken outside investment and reports meaningful monthly revenue, though it is not conclusive of anything on its own. Y Combinator’s standard investment is typically made through a SAFE, and some SAFE rounds are small enough, structured narrowly enough, or recent enough that a Form D has not yet been filed or was filed under a name this search did not catch.
Reading the filings
- The filing gap is real but not damning on its own.No Form D appears for Juno under any name variant checked, including the founders’ earlier company SharedGenes, which the app’s own App Store listing still uses as its copyright holder. A missing federal notice after a reported six-figure investment is worth tracking, not treating as proof of anything.
- The name mismatch matters for anyone else searching.The consumer brand is Juno. The copyright line on Apple’s listing reads “2025 SharedGenes,” and Marshall Gould is the seller of record there. Any future SEC search, or due diligence pass, needs to check both names, since a filing under one would not show up under the other.
- The YC math implies a modest valuation floor.A $500,000 check for 7% equity, if that stake was not diluted or adjusted by side terms, implies a post-money value on the order of $7 million for that slice of the cap table. That is standard for a two-person, early-stage YC company and not itself a signal of unusual strength or weakness.
- Reported revenue and reported users do not obviously line up.At the FAQ’s stated $19.99 monthly price, $80,000 in self-reported MRR implies roughly 4,000 paying subscribers. Against the 80,000 users the founders themselves reported around the same period, that is a plausible low-single-digit-percent conversion rate for a consumer subscription app, not evidence of a discrepancy by itself, but a check worth applying against any larger user total the company later reports.
- Pricing itself is not settled.The company’s FAQ states one price. Its own Apple App Store listing shows several concurrent price points for what appears to be the same subscription, from $4.99 to $19.99 a month. Any revenue estimate built off a single “list price” should be treated as approximate.
Commercial signals
| Signal | Detail | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| Accelerator | Active company, Y Combinator Spring 2026 batch, two-person team, Primary Partner David Lieb. | Independent |
| Revenue | $80K MRR self-reported around February 2026, roughly six months after launch. | Company-stated |
| Distribution | Live listings on the Apple App Store and Google Play, both with in-app subscription purchases. | Public record |
| Downloads | Google Play’s own tracked install band shows 50K+ downloads, well below the company’s own “trusted by over 200,000 users” claim on the same listing page. | Differs from platform data |
| Hiring | Y Combinator job listing for a San Francisco, CA role at $130,000 to $200,000 plus 0.50% to 1.00% equity, even as the company’s own YC location field reads London, United Kingdom. | Location mismatch |
What to watch
- A Form D under either the Juno or SharedGenes name, which would confirm the size and structure of any round beyond the YC check.
- A next round announcement following the Spring 2026 demo day, and whether it names institutional investors.
- Whether the company settles on one consistent, dated user count and one consistent price.
- Whether the San Francisco hiring becomes a stated relocation of the company itself, resolving the London-versus-San-Francisco location question.
The Juno story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery
Related companies
Sources
- CompanyJuno company profile and launch post
- IndependentUCL AI health startup selected for influential business accelerator
- CompanyWe just launched Juno, an AI clinical specialist for chronic illness
- CompanyJuno FAQ, How the AI chronic illness health assistant works
- Public recordJuno, Chronic Illness Support, app listing
- Public recordJuno, Chronic Illness Support, app listing
- Public recordSEC EDGAR company and full text search for Juno, Juno Chat and SharedGenes
Compiled from SEC EDGAR searches, Y Combinator, Apple App Store, Google Play and published reports as of September 25, 2026. No Form D notice was found for this company under the names checked; amounts shown reflect what companies and reporters have stated publicly, not a filed federal record. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Juno. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.
