Funding profile · Healthcare IT
ListRunner
A small, physician-backed seed company that raised under $750,000 before Commure bought it in 2017. No SEC Form D has been found for the company under either name it used, so this page relies on deal databases and press coverage, not primary filings.
Data as of September 25, 2026. Company-reported and deal-database figures are labeled.
Rounds at a glance
| When | Round | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 19, 2014 | Y Combinator, Summer 2014 | $120,000 | Y Combinator | Deal data |
| Sep 26, 2014 | Seed | $500,000 | Independent physician investors, per VentureBeat, not individually named | Deal data |
| Mar 30, 2015 | Early stage VC | Not disclosed; PitchBook’s cumulative total implies about $127,000 | Creandum, Maverick Capital, Maverick Ventures, Real Ventures, one undisclosed angel | Deal data |
| Oct 27, 2017 | Acquisition | Not disclosed | Commure | Deal data |
What the filings show
No SEC Form D notice was found for this company. A search of SEC EDGAR’s company database and its full text search index for “ListRunner,” “Listrunnerapp” and “Desma Health,” the name the company used in its later PitchBook record, returned no filings as of September 25, 2026. That does not prove no filing exists; a filing could sit under a corporate name not identified in this research, or the 2014 seed round, described by VentureBeat as coming entirely from independent physician investors, could have been structured under an exemption that does not require a Form D. What follows instead is what commercial deal databases and contemporary press recorded.
Desma Health · PitchBook deal record · accessed Sep 25, 2026
- Legal name on record
- Desma Health
- Address on record
- 343 Texas Street, San Francisco, CA 94107
- Rounds listed
- Accelerator/incubator (Aug 19, 2014); seed (Sep 26, 2014); early stage VC (Mar 30, 2015); M&A (Oct 27, 2017)
- Total raised
- $747,000
- Investors listed
- Creandum, Maverick Capital, Maverick Ventures, Real Ventures, one undisclosed angel
- Acquirer
- Commure
- Source
- PitchBook company profile
Reading the filings
- The 2014 rounds are the only ones with a firm number.PitchBook credits $120,000 to the Y Combinator investment and $500,000 to a seed round three weeks later, for $620,000 raised by the end of September 2014. VentureBeat and MobiHealthNews both put the seed round at $500,000 in stories published Aug 18 and 19, 2014, one day before PitchBook’s Sep 26 close date, a normal gap between an announcement and a deal’s formal close.
- The 2015 round’s size has to be inferred.PitchBook lists an early stage VC round on Mar 30, 2015 with no amount attached to that row, but its own total, $747,000 raised across all rounds, is only $127,000 more than the $620,000 already on the books from 2014. If PitchBook’s total is complete, that $127,000 is roughly what Creandum, the Maverick funds and Real Ventures put in together, a modest sum for four institutional names on one round.
- No Form D means either an exemption or a gap in the record.Companies raising small amounts from a short list of investors sometimes rely on exemptions that do not require a Form D, or a filing exists under a name this research did not find. Either way, there is no SEC filing to check the PitchBook numbers against.
- The buyer’s own history dates the deal to the same window as PitchBook’s close.Sacra’s 2024 research on Commure lists “acquiring ListRunner for patient lists” among the deals from 2017, the same year PitchBook records the M&A event. Commure itself, per Sacra, was “hatched inside General Catalyst in 2017,” so the acquisition happened close to Commure’s own founding, well before its 2020 public launch as an integration platform.
- The price was never made public.No source found for this profile, including PitchBook, states a purchase price, and no press release or SEC filing for either party discloses the terms.
Commercial signals
| Signal | Detail | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| Product status | An app titled “Listrunner by Commure,” seller Commure, Inc., was listed on the Apple App Store with store metadata showing a last update around 2021, describing added single sign on and admin roles. | Company-stated |
| Named customers | None confirmed. The App Store listing carries an endorsement from a UCSF physician; no health system has published a case study or press release naming ListRunner as a vendor. | Not confirmed |
| Acquirer scale | Sacra estimates Commure, after its 2023 merger with Athelas, reached about $105 million in annual recurring revenue by March 2024, on a $6 billion October 2023 valuation. | Independent |
| Website | listrunnerapp.com now redirects to Commure’s own marketing site, with no reference to ListRunner by name. | Company-stated |
What to watch
- Whether a Form D or other SEC filing for ListRunner or Desma Health ever surfaces under a name this research did not find.
- Any disclosure of the Commure acquisition price, past or future.
- Whether Commure discloses ListRunner revenue or customer counts separately from its broader platform.
The ListRunner story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery
Related companies
Sources
- Deal dataDesma Health company profile
- Not foundSEC EDGAR company and full text search for ListRunner and Desma Health
- IndependentListrunner raises $500K, may rid doctors of paper notes, texts, and privacy risks
- IndependentListrunner raises $500,000 for physicians’ rounds app
- IndependentCommure at $105M ARR
- CompanyListrunner by Commure app listing
- CompanyCommure company website
- CompanyListRunner organization profile
Compiled from SEC EDGAR, deal-database records and published reports as of September 25, 2026. No SEC Form D was found for this company. Deal-database figures reflect the source’s own data as of the access date and may not capture all rounds. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in ListRunner. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.
