Funding profile · Digital health, migraine genomics
Mable
A single SEC filing and one announced seed round make up Mable’s public financing record. The UK operating entity was struck off in 2023, and no filing or report names a buyer, despite the company sometimes being labeled acquired.
Data as of September 25, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.
Rounds at a glance
| When | Round | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 (year not stated on company page) | Y Combinator | Not disclosed | Y Combinator | Company page |
| Dec 14, 2021 | Seed, first sale under Form D | $3,081,917 sold; total offering not stated | 11 investors, including Parul Singh of Initialized Capital | Form D |
| Jul 27, 2022 | Seed, announced | $3.2M | Led by Initialized Capital; First In Ventures, Arkitekt Ventures, Inaki Berenguer | Axios |
| Aug 8, 2023 | Wind-down, not a financing | Not applicable | Neurolytic Healthcare Ltd struck off the UK register | Companies House |
What the filings show
Neurolytic Healthcare, Inc. · Form D · filed Dec 29, 2021
- First sale
- Dec 14, 2021
- Offered
- Indefinite, amount not stated
- Sold
- $3,081,917
- Investors
- 11 · average about $280,175
- Exemption
- Rule 506(b)
- Related persons
- Roman Rothaermel (CEO, director, promoter); Inna Thalmann; Tom Kent; Parul Singh (director)
- Filing
- SEC EDGAR, CIK 0001901484
Reading the filings
- The filed amount tracks the announced amount, closely.Eleven investors had put in $3,081,917 by the Form D’s December 29, 2021 filing date. When Axios reported the round publicly seven months later, in July 2022, it put the size at $3.2 million. The gap, about $118,000, is small enough to be a late close that never triggered an amended Form D, though EDGAR shows no such amendment.
- The checks are institutional size.Eleven investors averaging about $280,175 each is consistent with a round led by an institutional seed fund, Initialized Capital, rather than a wide angel syndicate.
- The board was small and stayed small.The filing names four related persons: founders Roman Rothaermel and Inna Thalmann, Chief Technology Officer Tom Kent, and Parul Singh, a director tied to lead investor Initialized Capital. No later filing adds or removes anyone.
- Only one Form D was ever filed.No amendment and no second offering appear under Neurolytic Healthcare’s CIK. If a Series A or bridge round followed the 2022 seed, it left no Regulation D notice on EDGAR.
- The 2023 paperwork reads like a shutdown, not a sale.A secured charge registered against Neurolytic Healthcare Ltd in February 2022 was marked satisfied on May 5, 2023. Five days later the company applied to strike itself off the UK register, a route companies use to dissolve voluntarily, and the strike off became final on August 8, 2023. An acquisition normally leaves a share transfer and a continuing legal entity behind it, not a strike off application.
- No public record names an acquirer.PitchBook marks Neurolytic Healthcare’s status as Out of Business, effective the same August 8, 2023 date as the Companies House strike off, not as acquired. No SEC filing, press release, or news report identifies a buyer for Mable’s technology, patient base, or team. Anyone describing Mable as acquired is going beyond what the public record shows.
Commercial signals
| Signal | Detail | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| Regulatory | No FDA 510(k) or PMA record found. The DNA test was described by the company as a CLIA-regulated Laboratory Developed Test, not FDA cleared. | Not found |
| Reach | Company said in Jul 2022 it was live in 10 states with a 5,000-person waitlist, planning to reach 42 states by end of Aug 2022. | Company-stated |
| Clinical evidence | No registered trial and no published study of the product found; company cited pharmacogenetic research from other conditions instead. | Not found |
| UK entity status | Neurolytic Healthcare Ltd, company number 11946343, dissolved via voluntary strike-off on Aug 8, 2023. | Companies House |
| Website | trymable.com now hosts unrelated marketing content from a UK hair-transplant clinic, checked Sep 2026. | Independent |
What to watch
- Any SEC amendment to the 2021 Form D that would resolve the $118,000 gap between the filed and announced totals.
- A public record naming an acquirer, if one exists; none was found in SEC, Companies House, or press records searched for this profile.
- Whether the founders’ current roles, which public profiles place in venture capital, ever reference a sale of Mable’s assets.
- Reuse of the trymable.com domain or the Mable brand by an unrelated party, which has already begun.
The Mable story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery
Related companies
Sources
- Public recordForm D, Neurolytic Healthcare, Inc., CIK 0001901484
- Public recordNEUROLYTIC HEALTHCARE LTD company overview, company number 11946343
- Public recordNEUROLYTIC HEALTHCARE LTD filing history
- IndependentMable raises $3M for DNA-based migraine treatment
- IndependentEarly Money: Here’s how this San Francisco startup aims to help migraine sufferers
- IndependentNeurolytic Healthcare company profile, status Out of Business
- IndependentNeurolytic Healthcare company and funding profile
- InterviewMigraines cost U.S. employers $13B a Year. Here’s How Mable Health is Helping to Personalize Migraine Treatments
- CompanyWe’re Mable, the first company to individualize migraine care by using DNA (Reddit AMA)
- CompanyMable: First personalized migraine clinic using genetics and telehealth
Compiled from SEC, Companies House and other public records and published reports as of September 25, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; amounts reflect the filing date and may not capture later sales. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Mable. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.
