Funding profile · Orthopedic surgical planning software

Mango Medical

A Y Combinator Winter 2026 company with no SEC Form D on file. Reported totals range from $500,000 to $8.3 million depending on the source, and none of the figures trace to a primary filing.

$500KAccelerator funding reported by PitchBook snippet, via independent database
$8.0M to $8.3MTotal funding reported by secondary YC batch trackers, unconfirmed
$0Amount confirmed through an SEC Form D, none found

Data as of September 25, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
2020 Seed, earlier German entity $500K Not named Independent database
Winter 2026 Y Combinator accelerator investment $500K reported Y Combinator; PitchBook snippet also lists Superangels, Plug and Play Tech Center and Xpreneurs Independent database
2026, reported Total funding, round terms not disclosed $8.0M to $8.3M reported Not disclosed Secondary trackers

What the filings show

No Form D notice for a company named Mango Medical, or a fund formed around it, was found in an SEC EDGAR company search run for this profile. That is a gap in the public record, not proof that no money moved: seed and accelerator checks are sometimes structured as convertible notes or SAFEs, and a SAFE that has not converted to priced equity does not always trigger a Form D. Y Combinator’s standard deal for its batch companies is publicly described as $125,000 for 7 percent of the company plus an additional, uncapped SAFE on most favorable nation terms, though this profile did not confirm Mango Medical took that exact structure.

Reading the numbers

  1. Two very different totals are both in circulation.A PitchBook profile snippet, cited by an independent research database, reports $500,000 raised, tied to Y Combinator plus accelerator programs Superangels, Plug and Play Tech Center and Xpreneurs. Separate secondary trackers of the Y Combinator Winter 2026 batch, cited by the same database, put total funding at $8.0 million to $8.3 million. A more than fifteen-fold gap between two secondary sources, with no primary filing to settle it, means neither number should be treated as confirmed.
  2. An LOI is not funding.Y Combinator’s company page describes an “8-figure LOI from a top orthopedic company.” A letter of intent is a statement of interest, not a signed purchase agreement or a capital investment, and it would not appear as raised funding in any of the figures above. The partner behind it is not named in any source found.
  3. No Form D means no confirmed investor list.Without a Form D, there is no public record naming Mango Medical’s investors, its officers and directors as related persons, or the size and date of its first sale. Everything on this page about who invested comes from secondary aggregators, not from the company’s own SEC filings.
  4. An earlier entity carried the same name and the same two founders.An independent company database lists a Freising, Germany, company named Mango Medical, founded in 2020 by Adrian Kilian, Jorge Padilla Perez and a third co-founder, Julien Schmidt, with $500,000 raised in one round. Whether that is the same $500,000 figure later attributed to the Y Combinator entity, or a separate, earlier raise, could not be determined from the sources found.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Regulatory No FDA 510(k) or PMA record found. Company says it is pursuing 510(k) clearance. Not found
Commercial letter of intent “8-figure LOI from a top orthopedic company,” partner not named. Company-stated
Accelerator participation Y Combinator Winter 2026. PitchBook snippet also lists Superangels, Plug and Play Tech Center and Xpreneurs. Independent database
Product stage Independent research database describes the company site as showing “Coming Soon,” with terms of use covering pre-release, investigational-use-only software. Independent database

What to watch

  • A first Form D from Mango Medical Inc., which would confirm actual dollars raised, investors and a filing date.
  • Whether the $500,000 figure and the $8.0 million to $8.3 million figure are reconciled, or whether one of them is simply wrong.
  • Whether the 8-figure LOI converts into a named, signed commercial agreement.
  • An FDA 510(k) submission or clearance, which would change both the regulatory and the funding conversation.

The Mango Medical story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. Public recordSEC EDGAR company search for Mango Medical, Form D filingsSEC · searched Sep 25, 2026, no results
  2. Public recordFDA 510(k) database search for Mango MedicalFDA · searched Sep 25, 2026, no results
  3. Independent databaseMango Medical company research profile, citing PitchBook, Extruct AI and The VC CornerWhiteford Research Biobase · 2026
  4. Independent databaseMango Medical company profileTracxn · accessed 2026
  5. Independent databaseMango Medical, YC Company ProfileAltss · accessed 2026
  6. Independent databaseMango Medical accelerator funding listingInvesting Lists · 2024
  7. CompanyMango Medical company profileY Combinator · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  8. Founder postOfficially taking Mango Medical to San Francisco for the Y Combinator W26 batchJorge Padilla Pérez, LinkedIn · Mar 3, 2026

Compiled from SEC and other public records and published reports as of September 25, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; amounts reflect the filing date. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Mango Medical. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.