Funding profile · Pharmacy and generic drug supply

Mark Cuban Cost Plus Drug Company

One backer, no Regulation D offering, and an $11 million plant. The securities record on this company is almost empty, and the emptiness is the story.

$1.3MSeed round reported raised by the end of 2018, before the Cuban investment
$11.0MPermitted cost of the Dallas manufacturing plant, filed February 2021
0Form D notices filed with the SEC by the company or any vehicle named for it
Nov 2018Month Mark Cuban first invested, per the co-founder

Data as of September 23, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
2015 to 2018 Nonprofit predecessor $0 beyond founder capital None Founder interview
Jul 2018 Osh’s Affordable Pharmaceuticals founded · Y Combinator S18 Not disclosed Y Combinator YC data
By Dec 2018 Seed round $1.3M reported; about $1M in a later account Not named Two figures
Nov 2018 Mark Cuban invests Not disclosed Mark Cuban Founder-stated
Feb 2021 Manufacturing plant permit $11.0M No outside round reported Permit filing
Jan 2022 to date No further round reported Not disclosed Cuban described as majority investor Company-stated
Through Sep 2026 No Regulation D offering on record None None SEC EDGAR

What the filings show

SEC EDGAR · searched Sep 23, 2026

Registrant
None. Company name searches for Cost Plus Drug and Osh Affordable return no matching companies.
Form D
Zero. A full text search restricted to Form D returns no documents.
Mentions
14 documents mention the phrase, all filed by other registrants.
Reading
The company has never reported a Regulation D offering.

FDA · 503B outsourcing facility registration · table updated Sep 8, 2026

Facility
Mark Cuban Cost Plus Manufacturing and Compounding, LLC, Dallas, TX
Contact
Alexander Oshmyansky
Initial registration
Nov 2, 2022
Most recent
Dec 14, 2024
Last inspection
Jan 28, 2026 · Form 483 issued · no recall

FDA · Form 483 · issued Sep 6, 2024

Inspection
Aug 26 to Sep 6, 2024, nine days
FEI
3024611767 · 3015 Taylor St, Dallas
Observations
7, covering aseptic practice, cleanroom construction and cleaning, deviation handling after a power failure, environmental monitoring, miglustat labeling, and an unfiled product report
Follow up
Regulatory meeting Mar 26, 2025 · FMD-145 letter Jun 5, 2025 · no warning letter

Coherus BioSciences · Form 8-K · filed Jun 15, 2023

Event
AbbVie notice alleging Coherus breached its license by announcing a pricing agreement with Mark Cuban Cost Plus Drug Company, PBC
Resolution
Restraining order sought in Delaware Chancery Jun 13; stipulation Jun 14
Filing
SEC EDGAR, CIK 0001512762

Reading the filings

  1. No Form D means no Regulation D offering, not no money.A company that sells stock to a single control investor can rely on Section 4(a)(2) and file nothing. Given that Cuban is described by the company as the majority investor, that is the likeliest explanation for a blank EDGAR record on a business of this size.
  2. The plant alone is 8.5 times the disclosed seed.$11.0 million for the Deep Ellum facility against $1.3 million of reported outside seed capital is a ratio of about 8.5 to 1. Everything above that line came from somewhere no filing describes.
  3. Two numbers exist for one round.Business Insider reported a $1.3 million seed by the end of 2018. D Magazine wrote that the company raised about $1 million after the accelerator. No filing settles the difference, and none ever will unless a Form D appears.
  4. The unit economics are fee heavy at the low end.On a drug the company acquires for $10, the 15 percent margin is $1.50 while the $5 pharmacy service fee and $5.25 shipping total $10.25, roughly seven times the margin. The model therefore depends on order size and volume rather than markup, which is exactly what Cuban argues when he says higher volumes push costs down.
  5. The corporate form removes the usual pressure.The company is a public benefit corporation with a registered public mission. Its controlling shareholder has said publicly that he does not need the return. A conventional venture-backed competitor would face a board that does.
  6. Capital clearly moved where no filing follows it.A wholesale inventory business, a retail network the company puts above 17,000 pharmacies, and a modular manufacturing program all consume working capital. None of it is visible in a securities filing.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Regulatory 503B registration Nov 2, 2022. Form 483 with 7 observations Sep 6, 2024. FMD-145 letter Jun 5, 2025. No warning letter, no recall. Public record
Evidence Peer reviewed Medicare savings estimates range from $661.8M on seven oncology generics to $8.6B across Part D at 90 day pricing, depending on scope. Peer reviewed
Hospital wholesale Community Health Systems across 71 hospitals, ScionHealth across 94. MultiCare reported $1.1M saved in seven months on 125 generics. Partner-stated
Retail and payers Team Cuban Card at more than 17,000 pharmacies by late 2025. Capital Blue Cross, Blue Shield of California, Network Health and Humana CenterWell named as plan partners. Company-stated
Federal Feeds pricing to TrumpRx. Named in May 2025 to Equip-A-Pharma with HHS and DARPA, with an abbreviated new drug application expected within a year. Independent
Revenue Never disclosed. Cuban has forecast future sales in the billions. Not disclosed

What to watch

  • A first Form D. It would mean outside capital entering a company that has run on one balance sheet, and it would put names and dollar amounts on the record for the first time.
  • Any disclosure of revenue or unit volumes, which would let the fee arithmetic above be tested.
  • The outcome of the Jan 28, 2026 inspection, and whether the FDA record stays free of warning letters.
  • An abbreviated new drug application from the Equip-A-Pharma work, which would change the asset base from a fill line to owned approvals.

The Mark Cuban Cost Plus Drug Company story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. Public recordEDGAR full text search and company name searchSEC · Sep 23, 2026
  2. Public recordCoherus BioSciences Form 8-KSEC · Jun 15, 2023
  3. Public recordFDA Form 483, Mark Cuban Cost Plus Manufacturing and Compounding LLCFDA · Sep 6, 2024
  4. Public recordRegistered Outsourcing Facilities tableFDA · updated Sep 8, 2026
  5. Public recordCompounding: Inspections, Recalls, and other ActionsFDA · Sep 23, 2026
  6. IndependentHow a Dallas doctor teamed up with Mark CubanBusiness Insider · Jan 27, 2021
  7. IndependentMeet the Genius Who Convinced Mark Cuban to Sell DrugsD Magazine · Oct 13, 2022
  8. IndependentMark Cuban-backed drug company planning $11M manufacturing site in Deep Ellum, filing showsJHC · Feb 9, 2021
  9. IndependentCost Plus Drug Co. tops out its Deep Ellum facilityDallas Innovates · Feb 2, 2022
  10. IndependentMark Cuban’s healthcare playbook, explainedBecker’s Hospital Review · Apr 30, 2026
  11. IndependentMark Cuban Explains His Battle Against Pharmacy Benefit ManagersPenn LDI · Dec 4, 2024
  12. IndependentOsh’s Affordable Pharmaceuticals, Y Combinator S18 recordYC database · accessed Sep 23, 2026

Compiled from SEC and FDA public records and published reports as of September 23, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; the absence of one does not mean no capital was raised, because offerings under Section 4(a)(2) carry no Form D requirement. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Mark Cuban Cost Plus Drug Company. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.