Funding profile · Pharmacy software
MedMe Health
A Toronto pharmacy software company with about C$4.7 million in reported equity through 2022 and an undisclosed CIBC credit facility from August 2025. No SEC Form D was found.
C$4.7MTotal equity raised as of Mar 2022, per BetaKit
C$3.4MSeed led by M12, announced Mar 17, 2022 (US$2.7M)
C$750KPre-seed led by MaRS IAF, about a year earlier
0Form D filings found for MedMe or a related vehicle
Data as of September 22, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.
Rounds at a glance
| When | Round | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 to 2020 | Pre-seed | C$750,000 | MaRS Investment Accelerator Fund (lead) | BetaKit |
| 2020 | Pitch competition prizes | C$100,000 Velocity; C$70,000 Wefunder event | Velocity Fund; Wefunder | Waterloo News |
| Winter 2021 | Y Combinator W21 | Not disclosed | Y Combinator | Company blog |
| Jan to Mar 2022 | Seed, all equity | C$3.4M (US$2.7M) | M12 (lead), Graphite Ventures, MaRS IAF, Y Combinator | BetaKit, counsel |
| Aug 20, 2025 | Growth credit facility | Not disclosed | CIBC Innovation Banking | Business Wire |
What the filings show
MedMe Health · Form D · none found
- Search
- Pipeline records held zero parsed Form D filings and zero EDGAR Form D mentions for the company name
- Vehicles
- No SPV or investment vehicle naming MedMe was found
- US entity
- Not identified in any source
- Canadian entity
- MedMe Health Limited, Ontario. Incorporation date and corporation number not confirmed
Reading the filings
- The seed is missing from EDGAR, which is normal for a Canadian issuer.The round closed in Ontario, with Canadian counsel. Investors were Canadian and US funds, and a US Form D is only required where securities are sold to US investors under Regulation D. M12 and Y Combinator are US investors, so a filing was possible, but none was found.
- The totals nearly reconcile.C$750,000 pre-seed plus C$3.4M seed is C$4.15M. Adding the C$100,000 and C$70,000 competition awards gives C$4.32M. BetaKit’s C$4.7M total leaves about C$380,000 unexplained, which could be the Y Combinator investment or other angels. No source itemizes it.
- The currency headline differs by outlet, not by fact.The release says US$2.7M and BetaKit says C$3.4M. Both describe one round. Tracxn shows a total of $3.69M, which matches BetaKit’s US$3.7M and excludes the 2025 debt.
- The 2025 facility is debt, not equity.CIBC Innovation Banking described a “growth-focused credit facility” with no size, rate or warrants disclosed. Tracxn shows a masked amount for the same date, so the figure cannot be read.
- Four and a half years without a disclosed equity round.The last named equity financing closed in early 2022. The 2025 release lists the same investors: M12, Graphite Ventures, MaRS IAF and Y Combinator. Any later equity raise is not visible in the sources found.
Commercial signals
| Signal | Detail | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| Canadian chains | Rexall, Shoppers Drug Mart, Jean Coutu Group, Guardian, IDA, The Medicine Shoppe, Remedy’sRx and Pharmasave named in the 2022 release. BetaKit repeats four. | Company-stated |
| Shoppers deployment | Shoppers Drug Mart booking page on MedMe’s domain, 36 web archive captures from Nov 2021 to Aug 2026. | Web archive |
| Footprint | 1,100 pharmacies (Mar 2021), 3,600 (Mar 2022), 4,500+ (2025 and 2026). | Company-stated |
| Volume | 25M+ patient services (Nov 2023 and Aug 2025), 30M+ interactions on the 2026 site. | Company-stated |
| Team size | 75 employees, per Tracxn. | Data aggregator |
| US traction | Georgia launch announced 2022. AI Scribe and medical billing for US pharmacies since 2024. No named US customer. | Not found |
What to watch
- A Form D for any US financing or SPV formed around MedMe.
- The size and terms of the CIBC facility, if it appears in a lender or company filing.
- A named US enterprise pharmacy customer.
- A new equity round, since the last one is now more than four years old.
The MedMe Health story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery
Related companies
Sources
- IndependentMicrosoft leads MedMe’s $3.4 million CAD seed round
- IndependentMedMe Health Limited secures $C3.4 million seed financing round
- IndependentAlumnus digital platform expands pharmacy care
- IndependentMedMe Health company profile
- IndependentCIBC Innovation Banking provides growth capital to venture backed MedMe
- Web archiveShoppers Drug Mart scheduling page on MedMe domain
- CompanyHealth Technology Start-up MedMe Health Secures $2.7 Million Seed Investment led by M12
- CompanyCIBC Innovation Banking Provides Growth Capital Financing to MedMe Health
- CompanyMedMe Health Joins Y Combinator (W21)
Compiled from SEC and other public records and published reports as of September 22, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; amounts reflect the filing date. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in MedMe Health. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.
