Funding profile · Digital mental health
MentalHappy
One priced venture round in 2021, three Regulation Crowdfunding offerings, and a 2024 Form D three quarters unsold at filing. The Reg CF paperwork is the most detailed financial record this company has produced.
$1.1MSeed round announced May 2021, led by Northwestern Mutual Future Ventures
$500KSold of $2.0M offered, Form D filed Aug 7, 2024, two investors
3Reg CF offerings filed 2020, 2022 and 2023
$684Revenue reported for fiscal 2022, the last SEC financial disclosure
Data as of September 22, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.
Rounds at a glance
| When | Round | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2018 | Y Combinator, Summer 2018 | Not disclosed | Y Combinator | YC data |
| 2020 to 2021 | Reg CF, StartEngine, common stock | $205,579.87 per the corrected Form C-U; $198,932 per KingsCrowd | Crowd, count not filed | Form C-U |
| May 2021 | Seed | $1.1M announced, later called $1.2M by the company | Northwestern Mutual Future Ventures led; Social Impact Capital, Chai Angels, Peter Reinhardt | Press reports |
| 2022 | Reg CF, StartEngine, common stock | $277,288.39 per the Form C-U; $10,719 per KingsCrowd | Crowd, count not filed | Records disagree |
| 2023 | Reg CF, Wefunder, SAFE | $50,500 | 53 investors | Wefunder page |
| Jul 2024 | Equity, Rule 506(b) | $500,000 of $2,000,000 | 2 investors | Form D |
| By Nov 2024 | InvestAL, Innovate Alabama | Not disclosed | State programme funded through the federal SSBCI | AL.com |
What the filings show
MentalHappy Inc · Form D · filed Aug 7, 2024
- First sale
- Jul 29, 2024
- Offered
- $2,000,000 equity
- Sold
- $500,000 · $1,500,000 remaining
- Investors
- 2 · average $250,000 · minimum accepted $25,000
- Exemptions
- Rule 504(b)(1) and Rule 506(b), both checked
- Related persons
- Tamar Lucien Blue, executive officer and CEO
- Issuer address
- 2100 Southbridge Parkway, Suite 650, Birmingham, AL
- Filing
- SEC EDGAR, CIK 0001809358
Form C · Wefunder · filed Feb 6, 2023, amended Apr 28, 2023
- Intermediary
- Wefunder Portal LLC, CRD 283503, fee 3.0 percent
- Security
- Simple Agreement for Future Equity
- Target
- $50,000 · maximum $340,711, cut to $124,000 in the amendment
- Deadline
- Apr 30, 2023, extended to Apr 29, 2024
- Fiscal 2022
- Revenue $684.10 · net loss $282,646.38 · total assets $96,822.30
- Outcome
- $50,500 from 53 investors per Wefunder. No Form C-U filed.
- Filing
- SEC EDGAR, file 020-31730
Form C · StartEngine · filed May 24, 2022
- Intermediary
- StartEngine Capital, LLC, fee 9 percent plus 3 percent of securities
- Security
- Common stock, 1,366 shares at the minimum
- Target
- $9,999.12 · maximum $534,989.52 · deadline Aug 22, 2022
- Fiscal 2021
- Revenue $0.00 · net loss $311,781 · cash $344,678
- Close
- Form C-U of Aug 26, 2022 reports $277,288.39 and 163,565 securities
- Filing
- SEC EDGAR, file 020-30231
Form C · StartEngine · filed Apr 24, 2020, amended six times
- Intermediary
- StartEngine Capital, LLC, fee 7 percent plus 2 percent of securities
- Security
- Common stock, 1,897 shares at the minimum
- Target
- $9,997.19 · maximum raised from $106,996.81 to $1,069,999.72
- Fiscal 2019
- Revenue $38,129 · net loss $137,841 · total assets $4,752
- Close
- Form C-U of May 7, 2021 reports $198,631.57 and 39,577 securities, corrected May 12, 2022 to $205,579.87
- Filing
- SEC EDGAR, file 020-26344
Reading the filings
- The 2024 round is two cheques and a lot of daylight.$500,000 from two investors is $250,000 each against a $25,000 minimum, so these are not small holders. But $1,500,000 of the $2,000,000 was unsold at filing, and no amendment has been filed since.
- Crowdfunding never scaled.The 2020 offering closed at $205,579.87 against a maximum lifted to $1,069,999.72, about 19 percent. The 2023 Wefunder offering closed at $50,500 from 53 investors, about $953 each, against a maximum cut mid offering from $340,711 to $124,000.
- Two records of the 2022 close do not agree.The Form C-U reports $277,288.39 and 163,565 securities. KingsCrowd records $10,719. The offering priced common stock at about $7.32 a share, which puts the $534,989.52 maximum near 73,086 shares, well under the 163,565 the C-U reports. Neither figure has been amended.
- Reported revenue went down, not up.Fiscal 2019 revenue was $38,129, fiscal 2020 and 2021 were both reported as $0.00, and fiscal 2022 was $684.10. Net losses ran $137,841, then $170,855, then $311,781, then $282,646.38.
- Valuation rose while the numbers fell.Pre-money $6.0 million at the 2021 close, $7,013,241 at the 2022 close, and a $10 million cap on the 2023 SAFE, per KingsCrowd.
- Reporting stopped.EDGAR shows a single Form C-AR, filed April 27, 2022 for fiscal 2021, and none since, and no Form C-U closing the Wefunder offering. Reg CF issuers carry an annual reporting duty until a termination condition is met, and nothing on file states that one was.
- The 2024 Form D claims two exemptions at once.Item 6 has both Rule 504(b)(1) and Rule 506(b) checked, a pairing that is unusual on a single notice.
Commercial signals
| Signal | Detail | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Facilitator groups $29 to $100 a year, per the CEO in May 2025. Organization platform fee starts at $299 a month. | Company-stated |
| Customers | No health system or provider organization named publicly. The corporate names from 2018 belonged to the discontinued care package business. | Not found |
| Revenue | Last filed figure $684.10 for fiscal 2022. In November 2024 the CEO said the company would cross $1 million in annual recurring revenue within a year. The 2024 Form D checks the range $1 to $1,000,000. | Claim outruns filings |
| Scale | 10,000 or more community members, per the site in 2026. About 5,000 active users, per the CEO in May 2021. | Company-stated |
| Compliance | Marketing says HIPAA-compliant. The terms of use say MentalHappy is not a HIPAA covered entity or business associate. No SOC 2 attestation found. | Differs from marketing |
| Clinical evidence | No registered trial, no PubMed paper, no named outcome study, searched September 22, 2026. | Not found |
What to watch
- An amended Form D showing whether the remaining $1,500,000 sold.
- A Form C annual report. The last one covers fiscal 2021.
- A closing record for the 2023 Wefunder offering.
- Any disclosure reconciling $684.10 of filed fiscal 2022 revenue with the $1 million recurring revenue target.
- A named paying health organization, the customer the current site is built to sell to.
The MentalHappy story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery
Related companies
Sources
- Public recordForm D, accession 0001809358-24-000002
- Public recordForm C and C/A, Wefunder offering, file 020-31730
- Public recordForm C and C-U, StartEngine 2022 offering, file 020-30231
- Public recordForm C, six amendments and two C-U filings, file 020-26344
- Public recordForm C-AR for fiscal 2021
- IndependentMentalHappy on StartEngine, 2020 and 2022 deal pages
- IndependentNorthwestern Mutual Future Ventures leads $1.1 million seed round
- IndependentAlabama is not a place to overlook
- CompanyMentalHappy profile, total raised and investor count
- CompanyTerms of use, privacy policy, health support and partners pages
Compiled from SEC public records and published reports as of September 22, 2026. Form D amounts reflect the filing date. Form C, C/A, C-U and C-AR filings report offerings under Regulation Crowdfunding. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in MentalHappy. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.
