Funding profile · Clinical trial services software

Harbor

A pre seed, two founder company with no SEC Form D on file. What is documented comes from an accelerator listing, a data vendor, and Harbor’s own account of a seven figure services contract.

$500KTotal raised to date, per PitchBook, across two undisclosed deals
$1.93MValue of Harbor’s first CRO services contract, company reported, over three years
$0SEC Form D filings found under a Harbor entity as of Sep 25, 2026
~$187KContracted software revenue, company reported, twelve month basis

Data as of September 25, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
Around Jan 2026 Accelerator or incubator investment Not disclosed Y Combinator PitchBook
Around Sep 1, 2026 Early stage VC Not disclosed Core Innovation Capital PitchBook
Ongoing First full-service CRO contract, a commercial contract, not equity $1.93M over three years One customer, a publicly traded medical device company, not named Company-stated

What the filings show

No SEC Form D notice appears under “Harbor” or a close variant in EDGAR’s Form D company search as of September 25, 2026. That is not unusual this early: a company can raise a pre seed or seed round on SAFEs or convertible notes exempt from Form D, a Form D can be filed under a legal entity name that does not contain the word “Harbor,” or a filing due within fifteen days of a recent first sale may simply not exist yet. Whatever the reason, there is no primary SEC record to check PitchBook’s numbers against.

Reading the record

  1. What exists is secondhand.Every dollar figure in this profile except the $1.93 million contract value comes from PitchBook, a data vendor, not from a primary filing. PitchBook lists Harbor as having raised $500,000 to date, across an accelerator or incubator deal around January 2026 and an early stage VC deal around September 1, 2026, with neither amount broken out.
  2. The pattern looks like a standard YC deal.Y Combinator’s standard investment across its portfolio is commonly a note or SAFE worth $500,000, and PitchBook’s total raised to date for Harbor is exactly that figure. That is consistent with, though not confirmation of, Harbor having taken only the standard YC check plus an as yet unpriced amount from Core Innovation Capital.
  3. A named investor with no disclosed check size.Core Innovation Capital appears as an investor in the September 2026 round. PitchBook does not disclose how much it put in, and no press release or blog post from Harbor discussing this investor was found.
  4. The commercial contract dwarfs the disclosed capital.The $1.93 million, three year CRO contract Harbor says it signed is close to four times PitchBook’s $500,000 raised to date figure. If accurate, near term growth is more likely to be funded by that contract’s cash flow than by additional equity, at least until a larger round is raised.
  5. No filing to check the story against.Because no Form D exists, there is no independent record of an offering size, an investor count, or a related persons list, the kind of detail that normally lets this page check a company’s own account against a federal filing. Everything about the capital side of Harbor here should be read as reported, not as verified.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Accelerator Y Combinator, Spring 2026 batch. Primary partner Nicolas Dessaigne. Company profile lists team size of three. Independent
Software revenue Seven trials live on Harbor’s EDC, about $15,600 in monthly software revenue, described elsewhere as roughly $187,000 contracted on a twelve month basis. Company-stated
Services contract First full-service CRO contract, $1.93 million over three years, for a publicly traded medical device company that Harbor has not named. Company-stated
Investors Y Combinator and Core Innovation Capital, per PitchBook, which lists both as minority holders with no participating round detail. Independent
Headcount Y Combinator lists a team size of three. PitchBook lists two employees. Conflicting

What to watch

  • A Form D filing, which would be the first primary federal record of Harbor’s capital raised.
  • Disclosure of the Core Innovation Capital check size and any lead investor for the September 2026 round.
  • Whether Harbor names the customer behind its $1.93 million CRO contract.
  • Whether a priced Series A follows the pattern of its accelerator and early stage rounds.

The Harbor story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. Public recordSEC EDGAR company search, Form D filings matching “Harbor”SEC EDGAR · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  2. IndependentHarbor (Discovery Tools (Healthcare)) company profile, valuation and fundingPitchBook · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  3. IndependentHarbor, AI system-of-record for clinical trial dataThe YC Tier List · 2026
  4. IndependentHarbor company listingLaunchMeLoud · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  5. CompanyHarbor: AI-native CRO for clinical trial operationsY Combinator company page · accessed Sep 25, 2026
  6. CompanyLaunch YC: Harbor, AI-native CRO for clinical trial operationsY Combinator Launch YC post · 2026
  7. CompanyLaunch YC: Harbor, AI system of record for clinical trial dataY Combinator Launch YC post · 2025
  8. CompanyHarbor homepage and company pagerunharbor.com · accessed Sep 25, 2026

Compiled from SEC EDGAR, PitchBook and published company and accelerator materials as of September 25, 2026. No SEC Form D filing was found for a Harbor entity matching this company. Dollar figures attributed to PitchBook are that vendor’s estimates, not primary filings. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Harbor. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.